We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have just returned from staying at Moorings for 6 nights, we had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 12th floor, room 63, which we found very clean, quiet, with modern furniture. The apartment is huge, and the views over the river just wonderful, especially at night with all the lights.
These apartments have everything, a full kitchen, and a laundry with washing machine, dryer and tub, iron etc.

We used the public transport system and Moorings is very well located for this, the bus stops are just along from the building.

The pool and BBQ area is also very nice, with hot spa pool, the main pool was nice and warm.
We had a great time and found the management to be very easy going, helpful and friendly.
we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Go for a riverside room, the view is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    170
    41
    10
    8
See reviews for
413
197
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phillip Island, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed for 1 week & it was superb. Having stayed in quite a few places on the Gold Coast in the past, this is one place that we will be coming back too.
The views were awesome & the staff especially Erin were so friendly & accommodating. Nothing was to much trouble for them. It's right near the bus stop, in Cavill Ave, near the Helm Bar & close to the Greyhound Bus terminus but very peaceful & serene.
The pool & surroundings were an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woolamaichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

It's the first time I travel so far with a baby myself. Though I have concern about the hotel previously that it may not meet my expectation, after coming here, all I can say is THANK YOU AND EXCELLENT!
Very memorable experience, not only for the hotel's facilities and services, but also for it's special consideration for my little baby. No doubt I will come again when I have chance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Love the apartment, the view, the staff, the area, the weather - loved everything! We will be back for our fourth stay hopefully sooner rather than later!
Highly recommend staying here, get a river view room on a higher floor for the 'icing on the cake'!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaddiesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family & I had visit Gold Coast recently & stayed at the Moorings for 5days. We had a wonderful experience staying in a 2bedroon unit.
It was spacious & the high floor river view unit provided a good view of the surrounding Surfers' Paradise area.
The location was most suitably sited with a bus stop right next door that takes you to just about everywhere. It is also mins away from the beach, eateries & shops.
The staff at Moorings were helpful & friendly, esp Erin, Gracie & all that we met.
Would definitely make a return visit & also recommend Moorings to my friends.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms unit is suitable for a family of 5 & choose the high floors with the river view to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun-Tawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Sexy holiday ! Beautiful sunshine ! Friendly stuff! Convenient location! Nice smile for Phoenix and grace ! Handsome cleaners!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Di C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The family enjoyed a fabulous week staying in the Moorings (Unit 24 5th Floor) on Cavill in Surfers Paradise. The recently fully renovated apartment was very spacious (perfect with kids) , fitted with all of the modern appliances and enjoyed great wonderful views of the River and other parts of the Coast.

Grace and Phoenix were very friendly and helpful in the Main Reception area and the facilities outside (ie Pool, Spa, BBQ) were clean and perfect for everyday use.

Fantastic value for money and unlike other Resorts along the Gold Coast we have stayed in recent years it ensures we will revisit soon hopefully. Close to the Turf Club and all major attractions it is a Must Visit.

Room Tip: Room 24 is the Most recently renovated apartment but book well in Advance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,531 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Property: Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing