We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is really a wonderful apartment that we have a pleasant trip there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“It is really a wonderful apartment that we have a pleasant trip there”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I think it is a good choice to live in Morrings on Cavill with friendly welcome and comfortable envionment. The service is also very good as the stuff helped us to arrange the travell plan and gave more tips. Also, the location is convenient to go shopping and surfing as the hotel is just near the surfer's paradise. To be honest, we really have a excellent experience during that time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WENHANG Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Wenhang,

Thank you very much for putting reviews for us and it is glad to hear that you enjoyed a lot at Moorings on Cavill. We are very happy to have you staying with us, hope you enjoyed the holiday at Surfers with only 4 days staying, and hope our advice have saved you money and time of travelling.

Wish you a Merry Xmas and see you next time. : )

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    169
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
407
193
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pioneer, California
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I recently visited Australia for the first time. Part of my wonderful holiday was spent at The Moorings on Cavill. It couldn't have been better! The well groomed grounds included a self-contained outdoor kitchen, a hot tub, a terrific pool, and a child's pool. There was also a picnic area separate from the pool. The plantings and rest of the landscaping were well maintained as was the building. My condo overlooked the Nerang River, so I could sit out on my deck for meals and watch the boaters, fishermen and scullers in comfort. Any question I had was answered at the desk. I found the most delicious authentic Chinese restaurant in Surfers Paradise because of Erin at the desk. Gracie and Phoenix were so welcoming and helpful, not just to me but with the families and others staying in this property. This was a quality experience! The Moorings definitely was the best place I stayed while visiting Australia. I want to return to your beautiful country and stay again at The Moorings. And I want to thank you Aussies for your hospitality.
Donna C.

Room Tip: I absolutely loved the unbeatable view of the Nerang River from my unit. Try for the west side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Donna,

Thank you very much for your detailed reviews, almost covering each corner of Moorings. Thanks for your high comment and recommendation. We are really happy to meet you and share the days you staying with us, you and Dan are lovely.

It is great you enjoyed a lot with our river view room, and you are absolutly right about the stunning views, wish one day when I am off I can enjoy up there too. :) Our friendly team will try our best to help guests with their questions and needs for food, transportation, travelling advice etc. Hope you not only enjoyed staying with us at Moorings on Cavill, but also enjoyed every single day in Australia, we wish to see you and Dan next time at Surfers.

Thank you again and all the best wishes.
Merry Xmas!!!
OOXX

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We loved everything about the Moorings. The atmosphere, the vistas, and the super helpfull and friendly staff. We especially appreciated the desk girls who always greeted us with genuine caring and full attention. Their assistance and direction were invaluable to us in our wanderings and dining. We will not forget Erin, Pheonix, and Gracie and the wonderfull Moorings on Cavil. And plan on staying again our next trip to Australia.
Daniel and Donna Blau/Crawford

Room Tip: we stayed on the south east corner which provided a magnificent unobstructed view of the Nerang rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hi Daniel,

Thank you very much for staying with us and putting reviews for Moorings on Cavill. It is really great to meet with you and Donna, you both are really lovely. Erin-our front desk is our invaluable treasure, she is always friendly, lovely and helpful with any questions and needs, we all love her very much. All the best wishes to you and Donna in US, and we are looking forward to see you next time. :)

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great location, right on Cavill avenue which was pretty sweet since we went up for Schoolies. Easy ten minute walk to the beach, and close to a lot of clubs and restaurants. Great friendly security, Tiger's a beast. Great room, great view, great service and staff. I would highly recommended Moorings on Cavill to schoolies and anyone who's eager to see the best side of the Gold Coast.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for putting reviews for Moorings on Cavill, we are happy to have you staying with us as schoolies. You guys were wonderful during the stay, our locals and tenants gave very good feedback. Definitely thanks to Tiger and Andy who worked hard to keep our building peaceful, quiet and clean. For schoolies, we are quite friendly, helpful, but STRICT as well, as we want everyone here enjoying a wonderful and SAFE stay after paying a lot. So for those who really wants to enjoy and get back what you paid for, you are really welcome; while for those who wants to play tricks and party-monster, sorry Moorings is not the right place for you.

Once again, thanks to all schoolies in first week, you guys were wonderful and wish all bright and successful future.

Phoenix & Gracie (Managers)
Erin-Front Desk
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

After a few years of going from one hotel to the next I have finally found a place that ticks all the box's!
Great staff always helpful. Great location, walking distance to so much and the room was spacious and cozy.
I will defiantly be back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeabassNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind reviews for us, we are very glad to be the RIGHT ONE and FINAL ONE ticked all your box. With super convenient location in the heart of Surfers to shops, restaurants, public transport, excellent rooms and facilities (heated pool, spa, sauna and BBQ), friendly and helpful staff, we will be looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Once again, thanks for staying with us and putting reviews for Moorings on Cavill, all the best wishes.

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Desk
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hi Erin, Gracie & Phoenix,
Our holiday at the Moorings was just beautiful & we enjoyed every minute of it - the
apartment was perfect & we hope to be back again in 2014 (staying in the same apartment)
- I hope those schoolies are taking good care of it!
You all keep well & happy & see you again in 2014,
love Pam & Bill Galea

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hi Bill & Pam,

Thanks for putting reviews for us and staying with us in November at Moorings on Cavill, we are all really happy to know you guys who are fantastic and lovely. We will get the apartment ready for you when you are ready to go : ) can't wait to see you in 2014.

Thanks for asking about the schoolies, we just finished the 1st week with them, the kids were wonderful out of our expectation, so our apartments are still good as when you were here. : ) Hope the 2nd week is smooth too.

All the best wishes to you from Phoenix, Gracie and Erin, and we all wish to see you soon in 2014.

Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We just stayed 9 nights at the Moorings with my Wife and 2 kids (4 & 10). We were on the 8 floor and it was fantastic. The rooms were large and clean and everything you need was with in walking distances.
Erin at the front desk was fantastic. Helped us out with everything we wanted. So friendly every day we walked by. Thanks for all that you done for us Erin.
We can't wait to stay here again. We will make our stay longer next year.

Room Tip: If your looking for a place to stay, don't go past this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazMil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hi HazMil,

Thanks for putting review for Moorings on Cavill, we are very happy to have you and your family staying with us and having a fantastic holiday here. I will bring your lovely special thanks to Erin, she must be very happy. Erin is our treasure at front desk, and all our kind staff are very friendly and helpful with guests' questions and needs. We would try our best to help guests with travel advice and arrangements. Can't wait to see you and your family next year.

Once again, thanks for staying with us and being supportive. See you soon at Surfers again.

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Desk
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Property: Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing