We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
608
181
45
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
181
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnerang riverthe gold coastacross the roadbbq areathe penthousebedroom apartmentcavill avenueperfect locationhome away from homegreat place to staygreat apartmentthese apartmentscar parkamazing viewsclose to shopsafter hoursminute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 855 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

In May our family (myself, wife and 3 children under 5yo) spent a week at Moorings. We stayed in a self-contained 2 bedroom apartment on the 11th floor. The unit and applicances were all in good order and cleanliness could not be faulted. Views of the river and Surfers skyline from our room were great. The complex was very quiet and the children had a lot of fun in the pool. BBQs were always spotless. Location in the middle of Surfers is ideal. Thoroughlly recommended. Special thanks to Margaret for kindly arranging for our kid's water bottles to be mailed home after we left these in the fridge in the rush to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GB-Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband, myself and our 7yr old daughter recently spent a week (29/4/13) at The Moorings and absolutely loved it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 8th floor. The apartment was huge, with a good-sized kitchen incl; dishwasher & microwave and a laundry with washer & dryer. We had an ensuite bathroom in the main bedroom and a large family bathroom as well. The view of the river was spectacular, especially since the entire lounge and dining area had floor to ceiling windows. Every morning we had a visit from a dozen rainbow lorikeets on the balcony! Location is brilliant, with there being a large Woolworths directly across the road and only a 5 min walk to the main Surfers Paradise shops and restaurants.
Margaret and Erin were delightful - my daughter felt like a queen, they made such a fuss of her.
Will definintely stay at the Moorings again. Great value for money, ideal location. Clean and tidy with on-site parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littleredk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We two couples recently stayed at Moorings in two bedroom apartment on level 14. Let me tell you, it was one of the best places I have ever stayed. I personally admire the service Moorings staff provided especially by Margaret and Erin. Apartment had great view and was equipped with everything. Parking was great considering it is on cavil Avenue. I will definitely staying there again in future.

Room Tip: If anything wrong in your room, please don't hesitate to discuss with staff, they are very friendly and will do everything to rectify your problem.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G10DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on level 9 for 4 days 3 nights, the apartment is new renovated and had great view of the river. The kitchen was well equipped, living room was big, apartment was cleaned and the bed were comfortable. We had a great stay at the apartment, the ladies Erin and Margaret had been friendly and so helpful. Whatever questions we had, they have been able to provide us with the best deal and solutions. It has been a great holiday for us and definitely we will be back at the Moorings on Cavill Avenue the next time that we go to Gold Coast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed 1-14 April 2013 for a family holiday. We were fortunate to be allocated a top-floor 2 bedroom apartment, so our review is based on this privileged penthouse position.
Location:
The Moorings is convenient to all the fun and excitement of central Surfers Paradise. Walk to restaurants, from fast food to fine dining and plenty of choice in between. Plenty of nearby shopping and supermarkets, and walking distance to Gold Coast attractions like the beach, Skypoint at Q1 tower, Infinity, and cruises on the Nerang River & canals. Easy driving distance to theme parks, and we day-tripped to Mt Tambourine, Brisbane, Byron Bay & Tweed Heads. Best new discovery on this holiday was Tropical Fruit World at Duranbah, south of the Tweed River.
Accommodation:
Tidy, family friendly, comfortably furnished, all the conveniences you expect for a self-contained holiday. Comfortable bedding and spacious bathrooms. Internal laundry with washer & drier - very handy for a long family stay. Well equipped kitchen with nifty dish-drawer dishwasher. Fantastic sweeping Northerly views - beautiful by day, sparkling by night. Convenient basement car parking. Heated pool and spa that the kids loved, but a bit over-chlorinated, which caused some eye irritation. Some traffic noise audible from the busy roads below, more noticeable at morning and evening peak hours, but not bothersome.
Staff:
Awesome. Just about the friendliest customer-facing staff I have encountered. Margaret, Peter and Erin clearly love the job they do, and greeted us by name, each time we passed the front desk. Their smiles, friendly chats, assistance and personal approach made our stay a pleasure.
Overall:
We would recommend The Moorings on Cavill to our family and friends, and would definitely stay there again when we next visit the Gold Coast.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews