We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$223
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$188
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$365
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$236
$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$206
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$136
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$405
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$452
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$244
$235
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
602
178
45
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
178
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnerang riverthe gold coastacross the roadbbq areathe penthousebedroom apartmentcavill avenueperfect locationthe managersa great staygreat apartmentcar parkthese apartmentsamazing viewsminute walk to the beachclose to shopsafter hours
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 846 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had such a great stay at Moorings on Cavill that we have already booked again for next year. Margaret, Peter and Erin were so friendly to us and to our two teenagers, and you could tell that they genuinely wanted to make our stay fabulous. We loved the pool and barbecue area, which was spotlessly clean and spacious. Our apartment was really comfortable and spacious too, and it had everything we needed. Moorings is in such a good spot- a short walk to cafés, shops and the beach. Can't wait for January 2014!

Room Tip: We enjoyed looking out over the pool and the river, and it was a bit quieter than the other side.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33Maddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I booked a top story apartment for our honeymoon based on all the great reviews this place gets and it did not disappoint! The managers are fantastic and never to busy to make time to engage with guests. The views were stunning and the apartment lovely, and bang on the door step of all surfers has to offer. It was quite and relaxing and even though a peak holiday period, on most days we had the pool to ourselves for a few hours. This will be a regular holiday spot for us now.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kasym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Ok well my group wanted to get accommodation for New Years, which is a very busy time of year for most establishments on the Gold Coast. I was very late in organising this trip, with trying to get everyone organised, i ended up only calling 1 week before Christmas (2 weeks before new years). I spoke to Margaret the manager, (who is the most loveliest woman i have ever spoken to). I told her that we only wanted to stay 4 days/night's (31/12 - 3/1) so then Margaret told me i was very lucky as it's usually a 7 day/night stay minimum, but they had a cancellation only 1 hour before i called, so they had an opening for us. Could not ask for better service. The managers were the most friendly and pleasant i have had the pleasure of staying with. I definitely will be staying there again in the future!!

Room Tip: All rooms are immaculate and luxurious.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Before we booked at the Moorings we read through other reviews. It was pleasing to see the fantastic feedback.
We had a great stay at the Moorings. It is clean, spacious, accomdated all of our needs, and the owners/staff are wonderful helpful caring people.
We travelled with our 5 year old and two teenages. The location is perfect being so close to the main street of Surfers Paradise, and having the pool, spa and bbq area was great, we spent alot of time swimming, and never had to wait to use one of the bbq's.
We would highly recommend the Moorings for anyone who is wanting to stay somewhere that is well positioned in Surfers, well priced and very clean.
We stayed in a corner room overlooking the pool and river and it was perfect.

Room Tip: We enjoyed looking over the pool and river on a corner room. Big balcony and awesome view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My daughter and I just spent a week at Moorings on Cavill and honestly say it was a fantastic experience. It's a short stroll to all the things you need to access without being in the middle of the sin part of 'sin city'. Buses at your door, supermarket across the street, river views and one of the cleanest places in this price range that you will find. Erin is a delight and Peter is a lovely man. We'll be going back for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have lovely views to the Hinterland.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuzPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews