We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived really early at about 10am and yet the room was ready for us, which was great as we had a late night flight to arrive and we not really able to sleep on the flight. The apartment was secure, had a great view and was well equipped enough for us to cook dinner!

Overall, if I'm back in Surfers', I'll be sure to stay here!

Cheers,
Pal

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InderpalSingh_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Owner at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Marg and Erin had such a wonderful time looking after you. We feel privileged to have met you and hope to see you all again in the near future. Thankyou for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 830 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed over the Kids Weekend Festival (6, 7Oct12) with wife and 2 young kids. We stayed at The Moorings for 10 consecutive nights. Ours was a one bedroom apartment on #14-72.
The view is fantastic! Pick a room with a River View, you won’t regret it.

It is also fully equipped with all the amenities you need, e.g. TV, LCD Player, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Dryer, etc. Everything was clean & tidy. My kids loved the bathtub.

Location of Moorings is excellent. The Nerang River Bank is right at the door step while Surfer’s Paradise beautiful sandy beach is just a few minutes walk away. Grocery shopping is easy as Woolsworth or Coles is within 5 mins walking distance, making it super convenient. Moorings is also not far away from the major theme parks and attractions. All (With the exception of Tropical Fruit Farm) can and can be reached via public buses.

There are plenty of good eateries nearby, just ask Erin or Magaret to recommend where are the best fish & chips, pubs, steak houses and Chinese restaurants. Before you decide on a limo or getting a “go card”, please share with them what are your plans.They can also help you plan your itinerary & transportation and identify the best deals.

We picked the Moorings after reading reviews from other travelers on TripAdvisor.com. It was our first time using tripadvisor, so we were a little skeptical. But I am glad we used it as we got to meet both Margaret and Erin. They are lovely people who don’t just take care of all your needs but make you feel so comfortable and welcomed. We loved the stay at Moorings and will definitely be back again. Possibly longer than 10 days next time. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Room with a view of the River. Higher floors gives you better vantage point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bhchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Owner at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

It's easy for us to perform well when we have people such as yourselves choosing to stay with us. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at the Moorings on Cavill and we hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

had a really great stay at Moorings the other week. The units are located in a great location with buses stopping virtually out the front door, these take you to all the major theme parks etc Shops are just across the road (supermarket and bottle shop) and the main drag of Surfers is also just across the road. A great location.
The front desk staff of Margaret and Erin were very friendly and helpful. the unit itself was clean and very compfortable, our family had agreat stay and would not hesitate to return there again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringscavill, Owner at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

We thank you for your kind words and are pleased that your stay with us met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was staying on the 13th floor overlooking the river view. The first morning when I woke up, I received a pleasant surprise... I could see a hot air balloon in the far distance near the mountains.

Each morning, I would sit at the balcony and just enjoy looking at the beautiful houses across the waters.

It's got the best bed for a good nights sleep as well as strong showers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river enjoy great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clemen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here recently with some friends while on holiday in queensland. The rooms were nice and we enjoyed our stay. There were no nasty surprises just good service and nice rooms and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Margaret, Erin and Peter were really friendly, helpful and accomodating. As apartment managers you will not be able to find anyone better to deal with! Fantastic location with a Woolies opposite and food all within 5mins walking distance. Look forward to coming back again!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank KevinC11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband, 14 month old son and myself stayed at the Moorings on Cavill for 8 nights from 3rd - 11th Oct 2012. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 13th floor overlooking the river. The apartment was really nice. It was spacious, modern, clean and had everything you would need for a self catering holiday. The views out to the river were amazing. We opted to bring our own travel cot as we wanted our son to have his own bed which he is used to but I think you can rent one. The apartment had air conditioning, sky TV and every appliance you would need in the kitchen. We cooked alot of meals in the kitchen. One downside to the apartment is that it is only serviced once a week, so be prepared to have to shop for toilet rolls, washing up liquid, laundry powder (if you want to use the washing machine to wash your towels etc) . There is a woolworths supermarket across the road which we visited nearly every day for essentials and it is brilliant. The apartment is in an awesome location, just 5 minute walk to the beach and a 1 minute walk to the local park, which we took our son too every morning. It is noisey at night time, but after reading reviews that mentioned this we brought our ear plugs and eye masks and the noise and lights were not a problem.

The swimming pool area is a highlight of the apartments. It is really looked after and looks lovely. We spent most of the time in the baby pool which our son loved! The owners are really friendly and take an interest in you and your holiday. Moorings on Cavill is excellent value for money, in a superb location and excellent if you have kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheryl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $101 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing