We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We recently stayed at the Moorings and couldnt have asked for a better holiday. Firstly Margaret, Peter and Erin were so lovely and helpful. The apartment we stayed in (no. 9) was perfect. Very spacious and had everything we needed. The location was also perfect - a little noisy but we were right in the heart so was to be expected. The pool and spa was enjoyed by all. We loved it so much we even looked into purchasing an apartment in the building!! Will definintely and go back and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsta72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 838 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Visiting The Moorings after twenty something years, and a past owner of an apartment I was so pleased to see how lovely the building looked and how fantastic our apartment was.The gardens were immaculate, the apartment was modern and clean and our hosts, Marg, Peter & Erin were welcoming and genuine. It was like coming home after many years away, and we had the most fabulous time. We will be back next year, and are considering a property investment! I would never stay anywhere else. Thank you! We loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the river or park side are quieter when travelling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was our fourth trip to the Gold Coast but our first stay at Moorings on Cavill. The staff were so friendly and helpful and our apartment was lovely. We had a fantastic view of the river and the pool, spa and sauna were great. Moorings on Cavill was excellent value for money and is so close to the city and public transport. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Being our first year staying at Moorings,our amazement at opening the door to our apartment was incredible!!! Our view from the 11th floor was spectacular.Having such a warm and friendly person as margaret to greet you everyday made our stay so much more enjoyable.

Thankyou very much for looking after us!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the Moorings on Cavill during the July school holidays. The accommodation and hospitality was all and more then the great reviews I had read on Tripadvisor. We were upgraded to a top floor 2 b apartment which was magnificent. Beautiful view comfortable spacious and well equipped, very central location everything close by. The outdoor pool barbecue picnic area was just beautiful. We swam in the rain, the pool and spa were lovely and warm.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have only just come back from our holiday and none of us wanted to come home. The Moorings was fantastic, and we will be back for sure. Let's start with the staff - awesome, they were very warm and welcoming, we were made to feel at home. Apartment - beautiful, we have 2 young kids who had plenty of room to spread out in the apartment, with no cane furniture in sight. The kitchen had everything we needed in it. Bedrooms were big, the kids enjoyed sharing their room which had plenty of room for them to play in there too. The views were amazing and very little noise came from the street below, the only noise we did hear was the party goers on the Friday and Saturday nights, this didn't last long and didn't bother us at all.
Overall it's a great place to stay and if you are thinking about staying here then I suggest you book, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 68, it looks over the river less noise than the other side of the building. As staff for their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kinderduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is the third year in a row I have stayed at the Moorings on Cavill. Every year myself and a few friends have committed to ourselves to have holiday in the Gold Coast and we will never consider staying anywhere else. The help and service and friendly attitude shown by Margaret is exceptional!.

Highly recommended to all.

Regards Brendon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brendon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
608 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,431 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $98 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing