We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn't have asked for more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BreakFree Imperial Surf
Reviewed September 28, 2012

from the moment we arrived at the hotel, the staff were very friendly, I was asking the lady at the front desk if we could store out luggage until check in time, and she let us check in 2 hours early, I have to admit, I was a little nervous when the elevator door opened (12th floor) as the passage looked a bit dingy, but as soon as we opened the door to out room, all my inhibitions were gone. We stayed in a one bedroom room, and it was beautiful, very spacious (a few things were a bit outdated, but everything worked perfectly), all with balconys overlooking the beach, or you could walk to the other side of the balcony, to see the views of the city. we were a bit concerned that it might be a bit loud, but with windows closed, we didn't hear a thing from outside. I would definately stay again if we return to thw gold coast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaymma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Imperial Surf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thanks for your feedback s it is always good to be reassured by receiving such comments that we are meeting and maintaining our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree Imperial Surf in the future.
Regards
BreakFree Imperial Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Imperial Surf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 527 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staying at Imperial Surf was a "blast from the past". It has been quite a number of years since we had last stayed here, and although it was a little "tired" in some areas, because it had the magnificent view, fantastic front reception staff and was a trouble free holiday with 2 young children. Because there was no need to stress about white walls, or white couches, having the 2 kids colouring in on the table etc made it very relaxing and stress free for us all! The in-door pool was a magnificent treat and made our holiday! We will definately be back to stay in the next lot of holidays!!! Thanks Leanne for making it such a great stay!

Room Tip: The lower level (lvl 3) made for a very stress free holiday with young children while still having m...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Imperial Surf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Hi Lisa

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at BreakFree Imperial Surf and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards
BreakFree Imperial Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our room was amazing, the view was awesome and room was fantastic. We were on the 23rd floor. The only thing I would like is to be able to pay extra if you want to guarantee a high floor. We were lucky to get it but I would pay to guarantee it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Imperial Surf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Hi Liz

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your comments and pleased that your enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that your enjoyed our stay and we hore to welcome you back to BreakFree Imperial Surf when you next return to the Gold Coast.
Regards
BreakFree Imperial Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Clean, short walk to cavill avenue and absolutely brilliant views. Close enough to enjoy Surfers, whilst far enough to stay out of trouble. Well priced and very enjoyable. Staff couldn't do enough for you yet weren't in your face. Well done.

Room Tip: North side sub penthouse
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeLuMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great location and fantastic views. Our apartment was a little old and out dated but didn't really bother us. Disappointed there was no little table or chairs outside on balcony to sit on. But had everything we needed and was comfortable. It was a one bedroom unit but still very roomy. We would stay again and the lady at reception was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Imperial Surf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Hi Cathy

thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to you returning to BreakFree Imperial Surf in the heart of Surfers Paradise in the near future.
Regards
BreakFree Imperial Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

i love it here, the price is a bit expensive but i think its basically worth it. stayed on the 30th floor amazing view over the ocean and fall asleep to the sound of waves. clean and tidy rooms has all kitchen equiptment needed down to a potato peeler. has washer and dryer which is handy, flat screen big tv. nice and quiet area 5 min walk to centre of town, great location! would reccomend to all...if you have the money :)

Room Tip: ask for ocean view in a high up apartment!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3b3th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPMANAGER, General Manager at BreakFree Imperial Surf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your great feedback on your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look corward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast.
Regards
Imperial Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were very happy with the accommodation. There were four of us, 2 adults and 2 teenage kids. Apartment was spacious and well equipped, probably a little dated but that didn't matter. The views are incredible and there are good facilities, including the indoor and outdoor pool and spa. We will definately stay there again, oh and the staff are lovely!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPMANAGER, Manager at BreakFree Imperial Surf, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us, it is always good to receive positive feedback about BreakFree Imperial Surf. I am pleased you found our staff helpfull and friendly as we work hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay.
Kind Regards
BreakFree Imperial Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,228 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Imperial Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Imperial Surf

Address: Imperial Surf 80 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $108 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Imperial Surf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laying claim to some of the best views on the Gold Coast, BreakFree Imperial Surf offers quality accommodation at a reasonable price. Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise overlooking the beach, all apartments have ocean views, some with sweeping panoramic vistas of the Gold Coast hinterland and surrounds. Perfect for a weekend getaway, mini-break or beachside family holiday, accommodation options include one and two bedroom apartments with large balconies, fully-equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, TV and security access. The resort offers a range of leisure facilities including a full-size tennis court, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna, BBQ area and tour desk. Only a short walk will have you in Cavill Avenue where you can hit the shops or dine at one of the many cafes or restaurants. When the sun sets the Surfers Paradise nightlife takes over and all the nightclubs are only a short walk away. With the surf-patrolled beach directly opposite and the retail, dining and entertainment hub of the Gold Coast literally on the doorstop, the resort offers choice - whether you want to laze in the sun or party until the sun comes up. Maintenance Notice We are excited to announce BreakFree Imperial Surf will be undertaking an upgrade of the external balcony balustrades. This work is scheduled between from 20 April until 10 December 2015 and it will be carried out from 8am to 5pm Monday to Friday only. During this time there may be restricted access to the hotel entrance and limited access to some balconies. The tennis courts will be closed from 20 April until 15 October 2015. The outdoor pool will be closed from October 2015 until the end of the project, however the indoor pool will remain open from 7am until 9pm throughout this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Imperial Surf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Surf Hotel Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Imperial Surf Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing