We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Genesis Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$196
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$136
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$255
$139
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$105
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$307
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$109
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$133
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$182
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$162
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
82
18
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
18
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomthe managersbedroom apartmenthuge wrap around balconybbq areathe gold coastwouldn't stay anywhere elsegreat locationgreat apartmentparking on siteshort walkspa poolquiet at nightpatrolled beachfantastic viewswe loved our stayfamily stay
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 107 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great value and top service from the Genesis team. Rooms were comfortable and spacious! couldn't fault anything during our stay,we were a group of 15 across 4 3x bedroom apartments and l didn't have one complaint from any of the people l travelled with about the apartments. Location wise was fantastic just a couple minutes walk from heart of surfers paradise and 2 minute walk to the beach. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabundo_ibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear vagabundo_ibz,

On behalf of the entire management team at Genesis Apartments, I would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you and the rest of your guests were happy with their units, the building's facilities, and the location. Hopefully you and your team will win another championship and be able to come for another holiday at Genesis Apartments! Thank you again for your great review. It was wonderful having all of you as guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently stayed 5 nights at Genesis and it was perfect. We had 4 adults and 2 children and the apartment was plenty big enough for all of us. Having 2 bathrooms was great. The decor was nice and it had everything we needed. Having the laundry was a god send and even when we ran out of laundry soap Dion was more than accommodating by lending us a box of laundry powder.

The location was great, being a 5 minute walk to the beach and about 10 mins from Cavill Ave. and had convenience shops just down the road that were open late. It was quiet, except for the black and white birds that liked to talk all night :-) The beds were very comfy and I was tempted to take my pillow home it was that great.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here again, We look forward to seeing you the next time we stay

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bec L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Bec L,

We really appreciate your positive review regarding your stay at Genesis Apartments! We are always so happy to hear when guests have a fantastic stay. It is great that Dion was able to help out by lending you some laundry detergent... we truly believe that sometimes the little things can go a long way! Thank you again for taking the time to write about your holiday on the Gold Coast. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with 5 of my girlfriends, was a great, spacious, clean and modern room, the staff were so helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend Genisis to all. We are planning our next trip and will be back at Genisis.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Kelly I,
Thank you so much for publicly reviewing your stay at Genesis Apartments! It's great to hear that you found the rooms to be spacious, clean, and modern. It was truly a pleasure having you and your friends stay here. You were such lovely guests and we would be happy to have you come back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We are staying right now at this location , excellent management beautifully appointed apartments , excellent equipment , and all problems are resolved quickly by the management .
The only issue is the slow internet , but I hear that this is a general problem in Australia .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALWALEED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Alwaleed A,

On behalf of the entire management team at Genesis Apartments, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your current stay at Genesis Apartments. It has been such a pleasure having you and your family stay here. We appreciate your patience while we were resolving certain issues, like getting the Olympics broadcasted, and we apologize that the internet can be a bit slow! It is our goal to not only meet, but exceed our guests' expecations, so we are so happy to hear that you find the apartments to be beautiful! We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and we look forward to you returning in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

I recently managed 2 open age state sporting teams and was recommended by others to look into genesis. I am so glad they did!!!
Not only was this a great location for us but they were accommodating beyond belief. The apartments were spacious and clean and the facilities were brilliant. I have to make special mention of Lauren it would not have been as easy as it was without her.
Thanks again for everything!
Highly recommended x

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezzym0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Ezzym0,
Thank you so much for all of your positive comments! We are thrilled to hear that you found the facilities to be "brilliant" and the apartments to be "spacious and clean." It was such a pleasure providing accommodation for you and your sports team and we hope that we can offer our services to you in the future when you win another gold!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews