We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing 1st experience in Gold Coast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Arriving late in the evening with 6 kids we were quickly settled in with a warm welcome from Lynn who was soooo helpful and was always willing to give help and assistance. All our theme park tickets were purchased through the front reception office which made things so much easier, with the load of kids and trying to find our way there. We were in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 16th floor. The apartment was lovely, clean, spacious. All the basic necessities needed and with a beautiful view from all sides of the apartment. I would definitly recommend this for families with young or older children. Its not to far from the central Surfers Paradise but not too close also to have all the hustle and bustle of the city life. I would like to say a special thank you to 'Lynn' who at the reception was fabulous and always had a welcoming smile. Pray we will holiday there again, with our families, friends and colleagues. Ia manuia. Molly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacapri_GoldCoast, Manager at Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

So happy that you enjoyed your stay. We love the Gold Coast and hope to see you again. A joy to our job is having guests return again and again as we watch families grow. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

The minute we walked into the apartment, it was a nice feeling..... spacious, clean, well laid out, air conditioned, and all necessary equipment, own laundry,new washer & dryer, ironing requirements. Bathroom has bath as well as shower. Kitchen well equipped with stove and oven, microwave, new fridge. Tv has Foxtel as well, own private balcony with table and chairs, door to balcony also from bedroom. Plenty of storage space.
We were lucky to have found this venue on 'Travel Zoo' special deals, half price for 5 nights.
Thoroughly enjoying our stay. Full secured parking underneath, situated between Nerang River and the beach. Easy walking distance - we've already walked all over the place......
Oh! ..... and it has heated pool and spa, and gymnasium. Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely be staying here next time we come this way.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LozandMike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacapri_GoldCoast, Manager at Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Loz and Mike

We thank you for your great review of Anacapri and especially for posting your holiday photos. We would love you to come again and hope you joined our free VIP club for frequent visitors. If not please mention that you are a returning guest when you next organise a holiday with us and we will happily give you the benefits.

I love the view of hinterland and river, and your night shot of the wheel is just as it is.

Cheers for now
Peter and Judy
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

stayed here with my family during a family holiday- it was wonderful, nothing to complain about, so then I booked it for myself and a group of friends for my 21st birthday a couple of months later, where we were greeted with a statement similar to ''don't you cause any trouble'' - how delightful!

Upstairs we went to unpack our bags, and check out our rooms. we were in the 3bedroom apartment.
I used the bathroom, and the toilet did not flush properly so a friend walked in to help, tripping on the lip of the edging into the bathroom which was raised about 3cms from the ground, with no covering, and broke her toe.
It begun bleeding everywhere and she was screaming in pain, i ran downstairs to ask for some assistance, explaining what had happened, and letting the staff know that there should have been some sort of strip on the edging, or it should be levelled to the carpet to avoid this,
the response i was given from reception was "We knew you would cause trouble here, a bunch of young party girls."
in shock i simply said "So... do you have a first aid kit!?"
in a frumpy mood the lady handed me some bandaids!!
that was the extent of the help we received, even after returning from the doctor etc. with the confirmation of a broken toe.

very upsetting!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank talisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacapri_GoldCoast, Manager at Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Talisa.

It is upsetting to hear of your concerns on your return visit for your 21st birthday with your group of friends.

It was unfortunate that, in your group's excitement, and so soon after your arrival, that your friend stubbed her toe.

You may remember that our initial advice was to seek immediate medical attention from the nearby medical centre and offered supplies from our first aid kit as an interim solution only. Your group’s decision to enjoy the nightlife of Surfers Paradise on your first night instead of seeking medical help until a later time tended to take the urgency out of this unfortunate situation.

We certainly will always do our best to help but can only offer guests our advice and assistance and hope that it is accepted.

We certainly would welcome you back for a further holiday and we can assure you that your experience is the exception for our guests.

Kind regards
Judy and Peter
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Beautiful views from our 2 bedroom apartment on the 13th floor (50) Apt located on the end of the building with wrap around balconies from the ocean to the river and much more. Apt. was comfortable with everything we needed at an affordable price. Spa, heated pool, bbq, tennis courts and a quick walk to the beach. Parking was provided under the building in secure parking. The reception was also able to book our tickets to the theme parks and save us the time queueing for ages in the hot sun.The apartment itself was a bit dated but had a washing machine, dryer, fold out clothes line, dishwasher (ours wasnt working at the time) air conditioner, fans in the bedrooms, ensuite and roomy walk in robe in the main bedroom.
Our main gripe was that because of all the beautiful large glass windows and sliding doors the sun heated up the apartment more than the air condtioner and fans could cope with. We did have especially hot days and found it uncomfortable trying to sleep at night as the air didnt reach into the bedrooms. Had the weather been more agreeable this apartment would have been ideal.

Room Tip: Apts. on the end of the building offer great views in three different directions. On the 13th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TraceyMurryOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Nice presentation of rooms, we rented a 3 bedroom appartment which was very cheaply priced amongst 4 adults & 2 children. The view was the best feature of the place, as we stayed on the 11th floor having view of lakes & city. Service was helpful. Two negatives are 1. Take an insect repellent with you, i would spray myself with it just before sunset & bedtime otherwise your gonna get itchy at night from bites! (bedbugs are mosquitoes). Also could get a bit noisy as its off a main road at night if you're a light sleeper like me, could easily wake by cars passing by...but when your tired thats not an issue..
2. Tourist shuttles do not pick you up or drop you off infront of hotel directly, but a 5 minute walk away from it because of a corner they can't turn! This may not seem a problem, but when it's raining & we are dragging luggage, a drenching wet experience is not convinient at all. Especially with kids. However if tourist shuttles aren't on your itinerary then, go for it! I personally would not go back to that hotel but to a hotel a shuttle picks us up infront of directly. It was easy walk to beach & shops which was very nice. Overall we were there for the tours rather than the actuall appartment but when we did stay in, we would be comfortable enough to have a good time & perfect room service available. We also enjoyed the facilities including the spa.

Room Tip: The higher the level the nicer the view of the lakes and city. We were on the 11th floor, we didnt h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Anacapri apartments for 7 days in december 2011. It was an enjoyable stay. the apartment was very clean, yet dated. I liked that it was self contained and we had all we needed especially in the kitchen. I think some maintenance needed to be done in the apartment though to the shower door (it didnt close in the master bedroom we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment) also the lights did not work in my room so I used the lamps all the time at night i wasnt too bothered. I loved the location of the apartments with everything being near by,walking on foot to the beach up the end of enderley avenue and the many restaurants, centro shopping centres, sky point observation deck. the view was lovely, the owners were helpful. the gymn was disappointing though (very very dated equipment and little stuffy room). but other than that it was an adequate and enjoyable stay and perfect for our family!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The location is great, heart of Surfers Paradise. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 5 nights and at best I would rate it as adequate. The accommodation is very dated and needs refurbishment. The A/C in the lounge was noisy and room fans not exactly whisper quiet. Five adults with all manner of electrical device had trouble finding enough sockets to charge everything. The clothes dryer was very noisy and couldn't be used at night if people were sleeping. We had to clean all the cutlery and crockery as the previous tenants didn't do a very good job on departure (staff should have checked). The reception staff on the other hand were very helpful. Less than 5 minutes walk to both the beach and central shopping area was a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacapri_GoldCoast, Manager at Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

We have taken your comments on board and whilst we check all units prior to guests arrival we will take greater care in future. Our apartments are well set up with ample crockery and cooking utensils to cater for the larger families. We have advised our housekeepers to check washed dishes to stop a recurrence of your experience. We thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Enderley Gardens Resort
Enderley Gardens Resort
#78 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#81 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
#21 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Island Resort
Sunset Island Resort
#99 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#57 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments

Address: Anna Capri 43 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $74 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever holiday style you're dreaming about, let Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments help you make the most of your stay on Queensland's fabulous Gold Coast. With a large range of accommodation options, plus beach, river and mountain views, Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments are the smart choice for weekend getaways and family holidays when visiting the Gold Coast. Anacapri offers the opportunity for a truly memorable holiday with accommodation packages at affordable prices. Reservations made after same day arrival office hours are not guaranteed entry until the following day during office hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing