We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel with great prices at surfer paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very fast and efficient checkin and checkout process (although we have made a booking through internet). We were lucky to get a very nice and big room with nice view of the river and surrounds. It is very close to shops and foods along the surfer paradise and also close to the bus stop (if you wish to use the public buses). Very close to the beach as well. Our daughter loves the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_Hermansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your room and hinterland views and central location. We hope to welcome your family to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

just one block from the ocean the Watermark has it all. Off street parking, helpful staff a bar and 2 restaurants, not to mention the day spa. A wonderful experience. There were 2 outdoor pools and spas as well as a sun deck. The high tea we had in the club lounge was lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenB19562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Many thanks for your fabulous review. It’s lovely to see you had the opportunity to indulge in a spa experience at L’Aqua Day Spa, enjoy our high tea and scope out our pools. We hope to welcome you back and pamper you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for our three year anniversary. We spent four nights in a club room on level eighteen. From the moment we got there we were greeted by a lovely and friendly young lady who organised to have our bags taken up to our room and also gave as a brief tour of the hotel in regards to what they offer and where everything is . Once we were in our room it was very nice and new. Big king bed with lots of pillows, an amazing view of the city and ocean. Mini bar was fully stocked up and the amenities in the bathroom were devine. The beach was a short five minute walk down the street and everything was very close by and easy to get to. The food is all very reasonably priced. But I only have one small negative, the quality of the food wasn't the best. But it didn't ruin the stay at all. I think probably because the cocktails were to die for. A must try is the amalfi coast iced tea. It is ridiculously yummy. There were two pools and two spas which were always left clean. Unfortunately I didn't get to experience and treatments in the day spa they have on sight because they were pretty booked when we arrived. So i recommend you book a treatment before you arrive. Had an amazing time here and will definitely be back again. Thank you to all the staff for making it such an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s fantastic to see that your 3 year anniversary was memorable and we are delighted to read that you chose to spend it with us! We apologise that we could not accommodate you at L’Aqua Day Spa during your visit. The spa has some lovely couples treatments which would have been perfect for such a special weekend, but it does get very busy on the weekends. We hope you will another chance to experience the spa, it really is worth the effort. Your comments about the food have been passed on internally. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in May 2013 for holiday and the room was clean and its close vicinity to the Surfer's Paradise beach (approx 5-7 mins walk) where all the restaurants and shops are located. Ive checked other hotels/apartments around the same area, and this hotel is the newest among the same price range. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommending us. We were really glad to see you enjoyed your stay at the Watermark and hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Mt wife and I stayed here in July this year 2013 It is very centrally located only minutes walk to Cavel Avenue and the sea front. There is a large variety of restaurants very close by which is very handy if you don't want to eat at in the hotel itself. Our room was air conditioned and comfortable, windows where double glazed so it was nice and quiet during the night. We had a nice view overlooking the main road and canals. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean with all the normal bathroom items supplied.We found the staff very friendly and helpful which is always nice. We where more than happy with this hotel and would have no problem staying here again or recommending it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. It’s wonderful to see that you had a great experience, we often have lots of comments about the comfort of our beds, but it’s nice to see you enjoyed the location, views and service too. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for out 30th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel was in good location and had OK sea views from the hotel windows. The hotel is very close to a great variety of restaurants and clubs and in just a few minutes you can walk to the beautiful sands of the magnificent Gold Coast beach.
The staff were excellent – courteous, friendly and went the extra mile.
We also purchased the “W” club and certainly got our money’s worth with the breakfast, canapés and drinks and private lounge and free parking.
The Italian Restaurant in the hotel - Amalfi - was also good and because it was our 30th Wedding Anniversary we also treated ourselves to massages at L’Aqua which was divine.
This hotel is good value money and overall this was a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlturner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Many thanks for your review and congratulations on your 30th wedding anniversary. We are thrilled you chose us to celebrate such a special occasion and had a great stay. The W Lounge upgrade is proving very popular with our guests and we agree it is a steal at only $55 per room for parking, 12pm checkout, continental breakfast, evening canapés and drinks and WiFi. Lovely to see that you indulged in a L’Aqua Day Spa treatment. It is the Watermark’s hidden gem and hardly any customers leave disappointed. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Perhaps on your 31st wedding anniversary?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed her for a couple of nights as a mini getaway and was not disappointed. L'aqua day spa was Devine and my club watermark room did not disappoint. Room service was good, besides one day when I had eggs no salt and pepper were provided and also no spoon for cereal. Then the next day I received all of these when I was only having fruit and toast. Service was great. I had my car valet parked and when they went to retrieve my car discovered it had a flat battery due to the attendant not turning my car off properly (easily done in my jeep as if you turn it once to far the accessories stay on) anyway jumper cables were found and a company car was used to get me back on the road. I would love to bring my husband back here with me next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your mini getaway with us, particularly your Club Watermark room and day spa treatment. We apologise if the condiments provided with your room service were insufficient – your comments have been passed on to our food and beverage department. However, we are very glad that we could assist with your car troubles and look forward to welcoming you and your husband to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,987 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,566 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,777 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Address: 3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $99 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watermark Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, the host of magnificent beaches, shopping and restaurants. The Hotel is ideally positioned on the Surfers Paradise Station of the Light Rail connecting to Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino, or a five minute walk to Cavill Avenue. Guests enjoy a day spa and hair salon, two outdoor swimming pools and spas and fitness centre. Our modern designer rooms enjoy ocean or hinterland views and include a flat-screen TV, fridge and are fully air conditioned. The en suite bathrooms are supplied with essential amenities and a hairdryer. Shared laundry facilities are available. L'Aqua Day Spa boasts a variety of massage treatments, and features premium products to ensure pure indulgence. Waves Buffet Restaurant offers a hot buffet breakfast daily, and an International Buffet for dinner. Visit Clifford's Grill & Lounge and Walrus Social House (bar, gaming, cafe) for a night of great tastes and tempting cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hotel And Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Surfers Paradise
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing