We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Priceline
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
eDreams$86
CheapTickets$78
Travelocity$78
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,059)
Filter reviews
3,059 results
Traveler rating
1,118
963
486
236
256
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,118
963
486
236
256
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides tram stop the gold coast outdoor spa tennis courts buffet breakfast bedroom apartment great facilities pool area ocean view family holiday bit dated light rail would stay again great room full kitchen car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 3,059 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Came here as a nice getaway with my girlfriend to explore Surfers Paradise. Upon paying more than I did the week before for the 5* Next Hotel in Brisbane, and seeing the management photos, I had high hopes.

I was wrong. Greeted by some pungent smell off the bat when we walked into reception. Lady at reception (can’t remember her name but she was blonde) was very professional in all fairness and gave us a run down of the hotel and gave us our keys. Went up to the room 602B, front of the door scuffed and marked within an inch of its life. Opened the door, ‘kitchenette’ looks more ugly than the grim reaper, ancient air con which is as loud as some of the cheap racing cars you can hear through the cheap glass going past outside, dirty carpet, thin pillows, split down the middle of the bed, dirty bathroom, just one toilet roll. Disgusting. Then we found out you have to pay for WiFi- 15aud for a day or 3GB- which we recorded and actually only used 1.89 GB before it said we exceeded data usage. Ridiculous.

Came downstairs to check out the pool, stunk so much of chlorine my nose fell off. Gym is like something from the wartime. Steam room just leaks steam into the corridor, so there isn’t actually any steam in there.

Next morning..... high hopes for..... breakfast! Unfortunately breakfast was aligned with the poor quality of the rest of the hotel. Scrambled eggs were like cardboard, apple juice cheap as they could find, cheese so hard it feels like it’s been out there for days, no designated gluten free area as in other hotels. Just awful.

I real shame as all the other Aussie hotels we have stayed in have been brilliant, but this is hands down the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and it does an injustice to the Mantra name. What a shame.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank jameswT43HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Good afternoon jameswT43HC,

Thank you for your very detailed feedback following your overnight stay in a hotel room here at Mantra Sun City.

We are very sorry to hear that our product did not suit you and your girlfriends needs.

Rest assured we do take all of our guests feedback very seriously and will work tirelessly to improve our guest experience.

Wishing you and your girlfriend a very happy experience in Australia.

Warmest regards

The team at Mantra Sun City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Location fabulous. Near beach and yellow tram. Refurbished rooms lovely.
Pillow quality zero. Basic amenity supplies were underdone. Restaurant needs a good supervisor. View was terrific. Front office staff professional.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
1  Thank rhapsodyguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Dear Discover63305712950,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent experience with us.

We are pleased you enjoyed the refurbished room and you found our location to be great.

I am appreciative of your feedback regarding the front office team being professional and will be sure to pass this on.

I'm very sorry to hear that you were not informed of the amenities available at reception should you require a top up during your stay; the team are trained to let our guests know of this however I will follow up to ensure they remind all of our guests of this.

Discover63305712950 I once again thank you for your feedback and do hope we can welcome you back to Mantra Sun City again in the future.

Warmest regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Staff could help a little more, maybe take a little more responsiblity an incitive to help out. Otherwise was beautiful stay an great pool facilities even when it's cold indoor an out heated pool an spa an normal pool

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank Pioneer50888854360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Hi there Pioneer50888854360,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us here at Mantra Sun City resort, we are so pleased you had an amazing getaway.

Very pleased you were able to enjoy the leisure facilities and all the pools and spas were welcomed.

I'd like to receive a little more feedback around the staff being helpful if I may? If you could please email me further details to suncity.fd@mantra.com.au attention: Damian Sillars so that I can follow up?

Pioneer50888854360 I look forward to hearing from you and do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews