We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
CheapTickets
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
eDreams$86
Travelocity$78
Orbitz.com$78
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,059)
Filter reviews
3,059 results
Traveler rating
1,118
963
486
236
256
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,118
963
486
236
256
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides tram stop the gold coast outdoor spa tennis courts buffet breakfast bedroom apartment great facilities pool area ocean view family holiday bit dated light rail would stay again great room full kitchen car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 3,059 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at both Mantra Sun City & Mantra Crown Towers over the past 12 months and as our trips were booked last minute, availability options were generally very limited however on both occasions Mantra seemed to have plenty availability at both the above properties!!

The apartment we have just checked out of on the 14th floor of Sun City was in need of a decent professional clean along with urgent maintenance as all the walls and doors covered in dents,chips and scratches and well overdue for a paint job, the sheer curtains in the main beedroom were severely torn, all the floor tiles were well overdue for professional cleaning, the carpets were fraying, the windows were absolutely disgusting with smear marks from previous guests and an empty dirty milk bottle was left on the floor beside the fridge. Our kids dropped the tv remote between the cushions on the couch and OMG, it also hadn't been cleaned in a long time!

It did appear that the benchtops, some of the kitchen cupboard doors and splashback tiles had been upgraded but no idea why the other items have been left in such a state?

Parking was great, reception staff were friendly and although cold, the pool slides were great.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lyndonh540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear lyndonh540,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback following your recent stay with us.

I'm very sorry to read that you encountered maintenance and cleaning concerns in your level 14 apartment, we do apologise for this. I have asked our maintenance and housekeeping team to check units within our letting pool on the 14th floor to remedy these concerns with urgency.

Each apartment is individually owned which is why you will find in various units, varying levels of refurbishment and furnishings. As more and more apartments come on line in the region, we strongly encourage unit owners to refurbish and renovate regularly.

Many thanks for the feedback on the reception staff, pleased also you enjoyed the pool slides and found car parking great.

Once again we do thank you for your feedback.

Warmest regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

A very pleasant hotel, my room was quite tidy but very aged and quite noisy throughout the night with traffic. Meal was nice, had the chicken special, generous size and flavours were rather good. Had a drink voucher and was told I could not have a coffee utilising voucher which was rather disappointing however I politely mentioned it was a bit ridiculous.
Hotel is good value for money but would request a room away from the street as it was very noisy.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Hotelsregularly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Hotelsregularly,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback following your recent experience with us.

I'm pleased overall that you enjoyed your stay with us however I do offer our apologies regarding the night traffic; this is most unfortunate.

Great also to read that you enjoyed your meal in Koastal Kitchen and rest assured I have copied your feedback regarding the voucher and coffee commentary and passed this onto the Restaurant Manager for follow up.

I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Mantra Sun City again in the future.

Warmest regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Absolutely brilliant family accomodation! The rooms are a little older but still lovely and the staff, pools and breakfast are excellent! Would be great if the pool bar stayed open longer for food and if there was an option for fresh towels daily (or at least a better place to hang them to dry in the rooms) but that’s really just being picky because I would absolutely stay again!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank Passport12344340255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Passport12344340255,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide valuable feedback following your recent family escape to Mantra Sun City.

We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your experience with u sand the family loved the pools and breakfast.

Whilst the pool bar hours are limited, we do have a large range of beverages and snacks available for purchase at reception to ensure our guests have something to eat and drink at all times.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Mantra Sun City again soon.

Warmest regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews