We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
auckland
1 review
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Enjoyed our stay, rooms do need refurbishing, bathroom is looking a bit old but clean and tidy although it looked like it could do with a bit of bleach inside the shower.Plenty of space in unit.Child friendly. Very handy to everything, staff most helpful, polite, enjoyed our breakfasts which were included.Staff booked tickets to theme parks for us which saved heaps of time in queues, gave us advice on buses and booked shuttle. They chatted to us when we went by. I was a bit worried when I saw some of the earlier reviews but our experience was nothing like that. We didn't get linen changed but didn't expect it to be after all it is an apartment not a hotel. I would recommend this resort for a family stay, it is comfortable and reasonably priced for what we had. We could hear the noise from the street(15 floors up) but child slept through it all as the bedrooms were away from the balcony. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I would be quite happy to stay there again.
Nancy H.

Room Tip: I asked for twin beds as I was travelling with a child, they were happy to do this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    123
    65
    61
    123
See reviews for
91
175
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Absoulately terrible place. Worst resort I have ever been too. Well, location is very good and thats the only good thing about this resort. I had to deal with very rude and unkind staff, got into my room. View was pretty good and that was it. Furnitures are old and rusty, dusty room with full of bad odor. I was first thinking maybe they gave me a room which hasn't been cleaned. I went to reception and the girl working there says thats how the room suppose to be and showing attitude like "haha gotcha loser" and tries nothing to solve the problem. I asked her to come and see the bloody room and she says she's so busy and she'll send someone else soon. I went back to the room waiting for half an hour finding the bed was bent and with bent legs. Bathroom was full of grudges and moulds and I just couldn't stay there. I went down again to ask for refund, they said they'll give some free voucher for dinner but I just didn't wanted to stay there and asked for another room. Eventually after long time of hassel, they moved me to "better" room which I found out slightly better but nothing much different. Furnitures are just absolutely old and rusty. I was just too tired from long trip and fell asleep and I just checked out next day, paid extra $40 and got a room at Chevron Tower apartment which was just beautiful. This place is over priced, rude staff, no maintained rooms and bloody hopeless. I'll never use this resort and thanks for ruin my one day of Easter Holiday

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed in that hotel during this Easter holidays. The rooms are unclean and smelly. The couches were stained. The receptionist was rude - his name is Grant. The property is managed by Strata and the owners do not care.......Absolutely terrible experience. The location is the only advantage......service is very bad. When requested to change roons - they declined and had to stay put as we already paid. Linens were never changed. Nobody prepares your room like how you get in hotels. Do not recommend this hotel for sure. There are lovely properties on the same street - look for those ones...never ever Breakfree Beachcomber......our family holiday was ruined.

Room Tip: Rooms nos bearing 1, 2 , 3 ,7 have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

A great location in the centre of surfers within walking distance to the beach and shopping facilities great eateries. Beachcomber was very clean hotelstaff are very friendly and accommadating. We enjoyed our stay and will book with Beachcomber again in the near future

Room Tip: Ocean view high up is excellent and street noise is less
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

great location and very helpfull friendly staff,our first room wasnt to flash,but despite been fully booked we were able to change rooms ,the second one much better , despite other bad reviews I would stay here again,the hotel is certainly clean despite some reviews saying otherwise

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfers paradise
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is one of the older buildings but only 1 street back from Cavil Ave and about 50 mt to the beach. This is not the quietest buildings around and has had a bad name. But we note it is in the process of being cleaned up, example is they just had the whole building clean from top to bottom and is fixing the front entrance that was damaged by some visitors to the place. we have made complaints about some of the people staying there and note they are being moved on from the place. We think in time this could be a good hotel to stay once again if they keep getting rid of the rubbish from in and out of the building. Extra Security has just been put in place and hope that the management keep on top of improving the place.

Room Tip: If you have a problem do tell reception or their after hours service and they will have security or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ph411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

great views and friendly service. Thank you Beachcombers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakoda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#73 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#39 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#32 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Property: Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Address: 18 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Hotel
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing