We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$97
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$188
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$127
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$286
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$155
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$187
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$149
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveler rating
431
577
244
131
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
577
244
131
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubice skatingmini martlaser tagrock climbingjungle gymfamily roomking bunkhousekids paradisewater playgreat for kidszone kidskids activitiesper childchild mindingpoolside cafepool area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Unfortunately the rooms look huge on the website but are very pokey and way too small for us. The 'separate' kids room is actually in your room and they can also see over the bunk so no privacy. I could see this being great for parents of small children but our kids were 9 & 12 so it just wasn't for us. We checked out early. The staff were wonderful and really accommodating so the service was great.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Kitty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan N, Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kitty,

Its unfortunate that the type of accommodation that you chose was not suitable for you and your family.
Our Bunkhouses are novelty bunk accommodation for small children.
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. It is really appreciated.
Have a great day.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel overall was very good we enjoyed all activities and meals where great all 12 of us enjoyed it.
Ice skating rink needs to be a little bigger or have less people on it some guest been silly on there with little kids trying to skate.
Spa needs to have a minimum of amount of people in it as it looks like a sardine can when all guest want to get in.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank libbygirlGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan N, Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi LibbygirlGoldCoast,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. The Resort has so much to offer and it’s a pleasure to know that you and your family and friends had a fun time.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

For anyone expecting 5 Stars then stay elsewhere -who wants a fancy place when there are lots of children running amok?! This resort is fun =we’ve stayed twice and it’s what we expected of a 3 star, family-fun motel. There’s a huge water park (where parents can enjoy a drink by the pool), kids club for all ages (but don’t expect it to be like an authorized daycare Centre -it’s one off, casual care), family activities scheduled every day, the menu at the cafe is broad and has some healthy options, a big outdoor playground, indoor climbing gym, ice skating, and play zone. The rooms are sound proof and clean. Location is great, 2 blocks from tram and beach. I’ve been surprised by the nasty reviews as our kids love it! If you’re a fussy, precious parent then don’t stay here. It’s about fun!! We’ll be back.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank LeahToby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan N, Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Leah,

Its such a pleasure to read your review and your comments brings joy to know that we are loved.
Thank you and have a great day.
See you soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

On day one two woman fighting near the pool in front of children no staff intervention & 7pm an extremely drunken guy harassing patrons was threatened to get punched out by another guy.
Day 2 our 3yo child in "child minding" came back to us with multiple cuts and abrasions and wet pants from being traumatized without any assistance. Management denied this even though we have before and after care pics we took of the family at the pool prior to our child entering care. Then to top it off a dead spider was found in my child's meal. Dont get me started on the outdated rooms. -5 star holiday killer. Stay away.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brendonk740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan N, Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi brendonk740,

It is very disappointing to read of your experiences when staying at our Resort. If you had brought these matters to our attention we would have addressed them immediately.
Please, next time when staying, if you have any concerns please don't hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. The Manager on Duty is contactable 24/7.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

The facilities were excellent. The water park and activities for children were outstanding. The staff were excellent with the children. Great pools for adults too that are protected from the wind. Has a real resort feel with cafe open all the time with decent coffee and food.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Poolandlocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan N, Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Poolandlocation,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our resort. We really try every day to ensure that all of our guests experiences are memorable.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews