We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book the Premium Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have been coming here for weekend trips for two years. We just stayed in the new upgraded rooms and they are a significant improvement over the old rooms. If you are looking for 5 star luxury, look elsewhere. This place is solidly 3 star. But this is not what you come for. You come so your kids can have a great time and you can drop them off at Kids Club and you can get a nice meal in Broad Beach. Mission accomplished every time.

They have also put a big play area in the lobby which the kids love. It's pretty clear that this place is investing for the future.

A couple of recommendations for improvement:
1. The food is pretty poor. If you want people to stay on resort, you need to really up your game here. We eat out when possible.
2. Heating the water for the pools and play areas would be a big plus. The kids get cold pretty easily and they are all hudled in the hot tub (really a warm tub which is ideal for the kiddos).

I'm sure we'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: Get the upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenPinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear KenPinDenver and Family,
Many thanks for your ongoing support of Paradise Resort and your feedback. I noted your comments in relation to the pools not being heated which was a surprise as the main pool, toddlers water park adult spa and kids spa are all heated to between 32/38 degrees. The only area not heated is the large water structure due to the amount of water being aerated through the bucket and spouts cooling it too quickly.
Kind regards
David & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband, 15 mth old baby and I just returned home after 4 wonderful nights in paradise. We stayed in the captains quarters in a room overlooking the back park. It was wonderfully quiet and a great escape from the very popular water park that most rooms are based around. Four nights were not enough, we wanted to stay longer! The room was a good size and had all we needed (a note for other travellers that rooms are not cleaned on a Sunday). The kids club was lots of fun for our baby, we actually watched him from the BBQ area and he had a ball. The breakfast was ample, and only $6 extra for bacon and eggs, and the restaurant meals of a evening were good value and quality. Loved the water dispenser and straws for kids to come as they pleased, the adult zones, being able to go into the kids club for a play of a morning, and so much entertainment to keep everyone busy. We did not need to leave as everything is available. Even a mini mart for extra items. This place is a dream for kids, and when we return to the Gold Coast, we won't be staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgt_001_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Kath T and Family,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward in welcoming you all back again in the future.
kind regards
David & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have never left a review but I think people should be aware of this place. I lasted 1 night and checked out yes the waterpark is great staff are friendly but rooms are below standard parents looked board. You are only paying for facilities not accomodation save your money and buy wet n wild passes. Manager did nothing when we complained they are aware their hotel is outdated old and in my opinion unhygienic which I have pictures to prove dont stay here

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess24020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Hi Jess,
I am genuinely sorry to read of your poor experience with the room you were allocated at the resort and that you felt we did nothing to rectify this problem.

I agree with your comment that the rates we charge are not only for the room but the wide array of services and experiences and thankful that you mentioned our staff and waterpark in a positive manner.

I would like to discuss your issues with you further so that we can learn from your experience. As you can see the majority of our feedback is positive other than identifying the age of the rooms, which we are working to rectify so it concerns me that we were unable to fix your problem.

Jess I would really appreciate you contacting me at general_manager@paradiseresort.com.au. should you wish to.

Your sincerely

David Brook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My family (hubby, son 4, daughter 9) and I stayed at Paradise Resort for 3 nights this week, after I purchased a hot 60% off deal via Discover Queensland's FB page.

Now its worth noting that we have previously stayed at a few other 'family' orientated resorts - notably Big4 parks such as Ashmore Palms (excellent) Treasure Island (terrible) and even Coconuts resort in Cairns, which had been our favourite place to date. We have always been a fan of these type of places, which cater for kids with on-site activities such as water parks, arts n crafts, playgrounds etc. So we had been very much looking forward to staying at Paradise Resort, and I could not resist booking this cheap deal so we could experience it ourselves for the first time.

Can I just say, this place is AMAZING. There is so much to do!!! From the moment we checked in, we went on a tour of the resort, and were taken aback by how much was actually on offer, especially after already reading through the extensive list of hourly activities on hand (run by staff) for both kids and adults to enjoy. Some free, some not, but at a generally modest price. This place is so busy, you can opt to stay at the resort each day and not even have to travel anywhere - which is exactly what we did for the time we were there. Our car got a 2 day break, which is a rare event.

We stayed in a Superior Resort room, which was modern and spacey. No complaints whatsoever, it had everything we needed. Hubby and I enjoyed a queen sized bed, our 9 year old had a king sized single, and our 4 year old slept on a small trundle bed. The bathroom was also nice, with a walk-in shower and a big bottle of shampoo/bodywash attached to the wall, which was handy, especially when our kids spent so much time in the waterpark/pool. Room service paid a daily visit to make beds and replace towels etc, which was also nice.

The water park is awesome - particularly the big waterslides. Its so much bigger and better than the one at Coconuts. Whilst our son wasn't a fan (he was scared of the big bucket!), our daughter loved it and spent many hours playing in there - as did my husband! They both loved the swimming pool and the spa. They loved playing in the jungle gym in the resort lobby. And also the ice skating rink (in which they were also given brief lessons on how to ice skate properly for the first time, kudos to the staff member who runs it, he was a really nice guy)... the list goes on!!!

Then there is family activities such as trivia, treasure hunts, cupcake decorating, face painting, arts n crafts etc. held on a daily basis.

But I think the facility which makes this place so unique and highly appreciated by its adult guests, is most definitely the Zone4Kids club - essentially an onsite childcare facility. I understand this usually comes at a price, however we had a free session included daily as part of our accommodation package. For four hours each day, hubby and I could enjoy some quality adult time together, whilst knowing our kids were in professional hands and enjoying numerous activities within the kids club - including their lunch or dinner (optional at $8 a head) so we knew they would be coming out with full bellies. He and I loved being able to relax in the 'adult zone' (a deck chair area with an outdoor spa, backing a fantastic view of surfers paradise) for hours on end, sipping on our pina colada and beer. It really was special! Especially at night time, when the evening view of surfers from the spa really is breathtaking.

Food wise, we had a complimentary continental breakfast included as part of our package, which could have hot food options added on for a set price. This was within the on-site bistro, which is open for breakfast and dinner daily. Our kids loved eating there, and hubby and I also had dinner together there one night whilst they were in Z4K club. There's also a poolside cafe/bar which offers both hot and cold options for lunch, such as fish n chips, sushi, sandwiches etc. and overlooks the pool area of the resort.

The only thing you need be prepared for at Paradise Resort is, naturally, the amount of noise. Its a family resort, so naturally, a lot of kids = a lot of noise!! So have the ibprofen on standby, if you are not accustomed to regular screaming, crying, yelling etc. on a general scale. In saying this though, the place does become deathly quiet after about 8pm once all the little ones have retired for the night. Our room in Captains Quarters was on the exterior side of the resort, which made for a generally quiet stay.

Constructive feedback wise, all I would like to suggest is maybe an 'adults only' dining option within the resort. Hubby and I found it hard to relax within the bistro over dinner with so much noise from families and kids at nearby tables - especially when the magician showed up and started ringing a loud bell regularly as part of his act, which was a little annoying, to say the least. It seemed the only option we had was to eat somewhere outside the resort in order to escape the noisy row, which was a shame, as we wanted to stay on site for the duration of our stay. So I think an upbeat adults restaurant would really be appreciated by parents who are making the most of their free time together.

Other than this, I simply cannot fault the place. It really is that awesome, and found ourselves already planning our next holiday there before we had even left our current one. We thought that Coconuts in Cairns would be impossible to top, but sure enough, this place has managed to do it - and its not even a Big4 park! Even if you opt not to spend anything on the extra paid activities, your kids are still bound to have a ball anyway in the water parks, pools and play areas - and the free activities as well.

Thank you SO much Paradise Resort for such a brilliant stay, it has had us talking for days since we have arrived home. Its our new favourite place to stay on the Goldie. We will most definitely be back in the near future!!!!

Cheers from the Stoneman family :)

Room Tip: The renovated Captains Quarters rooms on the exterior side of the resort, with verandahs facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedTrinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Stoneman family,

Thank you so very much for your very thorough review of Paradise Resort. We are delighted that you had such a great time and that we exceeded your expectations.
Being compared with some of the best Family Holiday accommodation venues has always been our aim so it is good to read that we have achieved our goal with your family.

We look forward in welcoming you all back again in the near future
kind regards
David & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Won a nights accommodation so added a night. Rooms in Cleo section were in need of a refresh, thankfully there is so much to do that you don't have to worry about the room!
Service from Remy in the restaurant was exceptional, he is an asset to the resort. Excellent with the children. Went to planet chill twice as the girls loved it sooo much and was thrilled to find more excellent service from Richard! Sad to hear that he cant work past 27 March as is on a working visa! Soo good with children which is exactly what you need at a kids resort :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaleaKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear AnaleaKelly and Family,

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us and congratulations on winning a nights accommodation.
It was great to read that you all enjoyed the ice rink. and we will certainly pass on your kind words to both Richard and Remy who we agree are wonderful employees.

We hope to see you again one day.
kind regards
David & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Fantasic place for toddlers that might be too ypung for the theme parks. Excellent facilities. Rooms could do with a make over as slightly outdated and old. But it's all about the kids and the pools are great and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank ronmeyer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear ronmeyer25, and Family,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experiences at Paradise Resort. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities.
We are currently in the process of upgrading our accommodation with over 100 rooms already complete and a further 100 planned over the coming months. We hope we will see you again in the and recommend a superior room on your next stay which we hope would be more suitable for your expectations.
kind regards
David & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I would barely rate the room as 1 star accommodation, The general condition of chattels, such as taps, bath, kettle, toaster, shower etc are really very poor and ventilation in the bathroom was non-existent, and our room constantly smelt of cigarette smoke - the whole resort should be a smoke free zone as a kids resort.

Very spacious room, and the kids absolutely loved the bunks and the XBox 360 - we took some controllers and games and used it as chill out time for our boys at the end of the day,

There really is something for the kids to do from 8AM to 8PM, you barely need to leave the resort.

The poolside bar (food & drink) was stupidly overpriced - there is just no reason to charge people who stay there such silly prices - we stayed a week, went to Coles and got a weeks worth of groceries and used the poolside bar and restaurant sparingly.

There is only a microwave, toaster & kettle in the room, but baked beans on toast some nights was great holiday food, otherwise there are BBQ's outside.

The food in the restaurant is typical pokey club food, you wont find much for the adult palette there, but the resort is so close to some great food places in the gold-coast you could walk or drive (as we did) and eat out of the resort every night.

10 mins drive to SeaWorld - brilliant - our kids only got in one "are we there yet" and we actually were there :-)

The facilities for kids and parents were brilliant, and we'd be happy to overlook the poor room condition and come back. Our package included 4 hours of day care a day, including for our 6 month old - these are great facilities.

The staff overall were really friendly and flexible- cleaning, reception pool side restaurant all fantastic, this is a significant asset for Paradise Resort, it makes the stay really enjoyable.

Room Tip: The best tip you'll ever get, avoid school holidays coming here, as we didnt travel in school ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Garron L Family,
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to see that you will be coming back and that our facilities " makes the stay really enjoyable." We are continually improving our product with high emphasis on the remaining rooms over the coming period.
Reading your comments in relation to the standard of the accommodation we would certainly recommend that you book and stay in one of our refurbished rooms on your next stay.

kind regards
David & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,807 reviews
3.2 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
0.6 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Address: Mecure Hotel Ocean Blue Resort 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $135 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing