We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One for the kiddies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Resort Gold Coast to your Saves list
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One for the kiddies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in may in a resort family room. This being our 2nd visit to the resort,we opted for the larger room this time as the kids are getting older. Was some reno's happening with 1 entire wing closed off which didn't really affect us at all, what noise you could hear was soon drowned out by the kids in the water park. Our room looked as though it was half renovated recently, apart from the bathroom. Newish kitchen, cupboards, benches and curtains. Room was clean and reasonably stocked.
Price is a bit steep if your only looking at the accommodation side of things, but when you factor in the free rein of the water park facilities, free xbox + game hire and the 4 hours of blissful mummy daddy time, the costs aren't so bad.
We ate a fair bit at the resort, the pizza's are awesome and the staff always friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was good but we mostly ate from the bar area... better atmosphere.
Only 2 drawbacks I found,
1. Nothing overly comfortable to sit and relax in in the rooms, only the firm bed with pillows behind you or hard wood dining chairs. I felt rather uncomfortable by our last night. Even if just a couple of tub chairs or a little 2 seater...
And 2. No pool towels. If you forget your towels from home, you only have the one's left in your room for showering n all. Supplying some beachtowels wouldn't be such a bad idea. Last time I didn't think to pack the kids towels and so they had to use the same towels they needed to use at shower time, filling them with chlorine.
After this lot of reno's are done, it would be nice to see them move on to those god aweful bathrooms... but at the end of the day, kids had fun, we had some time off, and that makes it all worth while xxx

Room Tip: Bunkhouse rooms are good for smaller kiddies, bottom bunk isn't full length, from 8yrs up though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyCoo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Missycoo78,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd visit and hope you will make it a 3rd to try out our new furniture in the our newly refurbished rooms.
Kind Regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Fantastic resort for families. So much for children to do especially the waterpark. My children loved the kids clubs. The rooms are a little dated, however they are being refurbished. Pity there are no cooking facilities in their rooms apart from a microwave. Would of been great if they had BBQ area as well. The food was nice in the restaurant but a little pricey. Great selection for breakfast.The staff were friendly and helpful. We will be staying there again for sure as our children loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear RosieL123,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
It is nice to hear that your children enjoyed the kids club it is always a lot of fun. We look forward to seeing you again soon to try our newly refurbished rooms.
Kind Regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I've looked at this hotel a couple of times but this was the first time I have stayed. Whilst the rooms themselves aren't anything special its really about the activities for the kids which didn't disappoint. The water park was great and the older kids bigger park looked like a lot of fun. My daughter loved the kids club of which we had a free 4 hours of each day we stayed. The activities and performances were good fun for the kids. They do try and charge you for anything extra such as DVD players, microwave, etc and some of the activities however all up it was an enjoyable stay. The resort could do with a bit of an upgrade but we will definitely be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Ben V,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are glad to hear that your children enjoyed their time at the Resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon to try our newly refurbished rooms.
Kind Regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We visit the Gold Coast almost every July, mostly to visit Wet n Wild. We have stayed at Paradise Resort once before and intend to stay there again this year. It has great accommodation, but the higher end rooms are better if you plan on spending time in them. The kids club is great for young kids as is the water park section. This is more than adequate while the adults sit around the pool area and have some adult time. I wouldn't say that the pool area was an ideal place for quiet time, but we certainly had a great time. It is also a great place to base yourself. The food was nice but to stand out. I think that it ws not value for money. I would have liked to have seen a distinctive character to the food served, but nonetheless it was not bad in any way.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank narayansmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Narayansmate,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
It is always nice to hear feedback from our regulars, and will take on board your comments about the food. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hi folks,
Currently staying in the resort. Just shows how good photography & a smart website can fool us. Facilities ok for kids. But can't compensate for dated & scruffy rooms. Backed up by staff with a poor attitude. Never again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Roddyg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Roddyg66,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are sorry to hear that you haven’t enjoyed your time at the resort, as you would have seen we are currently renovating our rooms which is due to finish in the next couple of months. We are surprised to hear of your disappointment with the attitude of the staff as we normally have positive comments in this area and would be more than happy to discuss this in more detail. We do hope you will reconsider, and give us another chance after the refurbishment.
Kind Regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Be Careful when booking this accommodation!!! I have booked in advance and noticed online specials that were not their when booked months ago over $300 difference! I rang to see if they could match it as we still have at least 4 months till travel dates and they refused! This is not good buisness I thought booking early meant we got the best deal!! Not looking forward to our holiday as much now!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Jo8183,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
As with the airlines we also have specials that run for a limited time period, we do this to increase our bookings during certain times in the year. It is a shame to hear that you are already disappointed with your holiday before you even arrive at the resort and do hope that you will give us an opportunity show you how much fun Paradise Resort can be.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffs harbour
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Absolutely fabulous. Something for everyone. Being a single mum this was great with
the free session of daily childminding included in the package. There was something on at all
times. We had theme park tickets but my daughter didn't want to leave the resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traceys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear traceys 123,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
It is nice to hear you enjoyed your break.
Kind Regards,
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,000 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Su...
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
2.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Address: 122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Resort Gold Coast is a 3 star Resort, renowned as a Heaven for Kids and Paradise for Parents. The only resort that truly caters for all children from babies and toddlers right through to 12 year olds, you can relax knowing the kids are having a ball in our Zone 4 Kids club with its magical themed play spaces and fully supervised sessions daily. With the giant Zone 4 Kids Water Park, lagoon pool, spa, permanent Ice-rink, adventure playground, cafe and Bistro, bar and a host of free daily activities, Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday.If you are seeking a resort that will keep your children entertained from sun up to sundown this is the resort for you. There is a choice of Bistro style, cafe or snack dining, mini-mart and take away outlets. The resort is located within 200 metres of the beach and within easy walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise without having the stress of being in the hub. Paradise Resort takes all the stress out of a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing