We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for Familes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed May 5, 2013

What a great place to stay for families! When I first booked this accommodation I had read alot of negative reviews on Trip Advisor that made me worried but decided to book anyway as the price was fantastic. We were not disappointed at all but quite the opposite impressed! Great staff and service always happy to help with a smile. The waterpark was the biggest hit followed by the planet chill. The rooms are slightly out dated but were nice and clean which is the main thing. We would definately stay here again. Thankyou for a great holiday!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Katrina S,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are glad that you didn’t listen to the negative reviews and that you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Glen & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place is amazing. The rooms are simple and comfortable but the activities available for children are AMAZING! Great waterparks, organised craft activities, games rooms, ice skating, and food options that suit all! You don't have to leave if you don't want to because the convenience store has thought of everything including selling wine etc for the parents after the kids go to bed. If you do want to leave the resort it is only a few minutes walk to cafes, shopping, and the beach for a morning ocean swim. Would recommend to families. This resort makes you feel like the children have the freedom to have fun because they are surrounded by other kids? Also only a short drive to sea world if people are looking for more fun.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelzyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Nelzyash,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
Another happy family glad you had an amazing time, hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Glen & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights over Easter. Our 6 y/o loved the water park, and to be honest, so did I. Loads of stuff to do. The shop was great - well stocked with a good mix of supplies. Had dinner in the bistro and while our waiter was obviously very new, he was extremely helpful with my menu requests due to food allergies. Our son loved the kids club sessions and we didn't get a chance to do everything that was on offer.
My other favorite part was being able to order from the cafe, and being provided with paper trays/boxes so you could have your meal by the pool - aah it was bliss, and I will be back again. While our room (Junior Bunkhouse) had had a partial update, we hardly spent any time in it over the two days. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazzaLizzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear CazzaLizzie J,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are glad you "Loved it" and hope to see you again soon for another pool side dinner.
Kind Regards,
Glen & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

*It's all about the kids here, activities planned all throughout the day, waterpark awesome, entertainment staff member on Sat 13 April definite asset to the team, good meals and not too pricey
*Free outdoor secure parking
*Looked like in process of renovations, well hope so anyway because the rooms were pretty old

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Parb,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are very proud of our activities staff members they have a great time, thank you for your kind words we will pass it on to them.
Kind Regards,
Glen & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have very mixed opinions on the Paradise Resort, but would certainly go again for the child-friendliness and play options. Close to the beach as well as having the water parks and adventure play area. Our son (2 years old) had a ball. The resort is lacking some services I usually expect.

I had a few issues with the room. Overall it was very dated/average and more run down than expected given the website. There were a few maintenance issues: Dripping taps, an intermittent issue with one of the main lights, minor issues with the fridge. Lack of information in room about hotel services provided, menues for the bistro/by the pool cafe, etc. The resort shop was largely closed when we were there/tried. Really the big bonus for this resort is the child friendliness (areas and staff) and activity/play options available. Room rates are fairly good.

The water parks are great but we found the "older kids" waterpark was better for our son (2yo) than the "young kids" area. They both have a big bucket that fills and empties intermittently in a deluge, but the older kids one has a bell warning and is more buffered by the overall size of the area/equipment. Our son developed an aversion for the younger kids area because of the repeated dumpings. Also jets aimed at the steps to the young kids water slide were a bit too much for him. In contrast, the older kids area and water slides were better for him.

We checked for special offers when booking but weren't shown/offered the 5 nights for $995 with bonus $400 resort credit (though someone else staying there got it for the same period - they saw it after booking, phoned to query and got the offer) so it is probably worth phoning them to check for any offers if you're going to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gimila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Gimila,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience and that your son enjoyed the water park. And do apologize about the maintenance issues you found in the room
Kind Regards,
Glen & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed here a few times now over the past eight years or so and the place is good for families with plenty for young kids to do but now that my children are getting a bit older they are finding it bit tiresome. We've stayed in the family rooms which have one room with 2 single beds and the other had a double and 1 single but the rooms are a bit small but adequate for somewhere to sleep. To be honest you are just another number and I would prefer to stay at Sea World Resort for the amount of money it costs to stay here as the pool is bigger and much nicer for grown ups!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoucherQueen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear VoucherQueen101,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are sorry to hear you feel like a number and do hope you will try us again after the refurbishment.
Kind Regards,
Glen & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Happy Kids = Happy Parents - my kid's were extremely happy here and we'll be visiting again! The rooms are old but very clean and serviced everyday. Renovations are clearly occurring. Kid's club was included in our package but we didn't use it. There was so much to do at the resort we barely left. The water playgrounds are awesome. There are activities for kid's all day, Wii dance challenges at night, themed dinners by the pools and kid's movies on an inflatable screen with the Surfers Paradise skyscraper skyline in the background. We used the free carpark which was adjacent to one of the wings. We found the food great and staff excellent. Will be back.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a renovated room ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear meegeemoments,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
It is great to see another happy family
Kind Regards,
Glen & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
500 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $144 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing