We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Paradise hotel great for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paradise hotel great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel has had a recent change of ownership. We have been to this hotel many times and I have to say the new waterpark is fantastic for the kids! The pools are all very shallow which is also good for the kids, but it would be nice to have a deeper pool for those who want to relax and have a swim. The room we stayed in was the king bunkhouse and it was very good. The kids loved the bunkbeds! There was also a playstation 2 in the kids bunkbed area. Only problem there was not enough games available
To hire so my son missed out until the last day we were there. My only proble
With this room is that the air-conditioning doesn't reach the kids bunkbed area due to a wall between the king bed and the bunkbeds. There was a fan in the bunkbed area but the kids were still very hot. Microwave and toaster provided in the room which was very handy. Accounting department couldn't find our payments and so we were harassed the whole stay over payments we 'owed' even though we had paid in advance . No apologies when they finally 'found' the payments. We have been offered something if we come back which we probably will because the kids love the place. An iceskating rink will also be opening up there very soon at $20 for a 2 hour session. Food options were good especially in the cafe. Minimart provided essentials as well as treats for the kids. Theme nights and entertainment were also lots of fun for the kids. Free parking on a vacant block next door for guests.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lgraham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Lgraham2013,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We do apologize in regards to the error with your account. And for the lack of compassion you received. We do hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    487
    190
    103
    121
See reviews for
1,014
13
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights here over the Xmas/New Year period and the kids had a ball. Yes the rooms need updating but seriously who spends time in their room when on holiday in the sunshine??? The kids, aged 6, 5 and 2 were asking to come back before we had even left. Loved the water park and the kids club allowed us a little time to ourselves while they were having a great time. Didn't even bother going to the theme parks because everything we needed was at the resort and the beach was a short walk away too. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELD1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear ELD1974,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
You and your 3 children are welcome back anytime glad to hear they had fun.
Kind Regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you want to stay somewhere where it is assumed you will steal from the resort, stay here! If you want to pre-pay for breakfast and be asked everyday "did you really not eat anthing you weren't support to?", then stay here. If you have a sick child and need to ring the hospital, be prepared for a journey to reception to leave a copy of your credit card (something difficult to do when you are on your own with a child who is having trouble breathing), stay here! I paid for everything - up front, and I was treated like a criminal. The staff could not be less interested in helping you, do not smile and lack basic manners.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SSSSSSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear SSSSSSWW,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
Sorry to hear you felt like a criminal, Most hotels take a credit card for incidentals it isn’t personal. If you had of communicated that you needed a hospital I am sure you would have been able to make a phone call.
Kind Regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Overall a bit let down! Rooms were clean but very dated and not at all what they appear to be on the Resort’s website. When I returned to the reception to try changing room, the staff were nice enough to show me what was left and available, unfortunately no rooms had been updated to the standards of price they are charging!!!
The noise from the bedroom doors slamming echoing through the corridor, the stumping and from the room above us made me run to the nearest chemist to buy some ear plugs in order to have a decent night sleep!!
The room had a fridge but no facilities to warm up milk bottles, I saw some micro waves being returned/left on the corridors and I guess you could hire one if you wanted too!
The roll up bed had a mattress as thick as a 80g photocopy paper and was so uncomfortable that no one slept on it.
The water park had been updated . It was clean and child friendly but beware that in order to sit anywhere around the pool you better wake up early…. Guests place their towels as a sign of reservation to secure a spot as early as possible and return to their room waiting for their cherubs to be ready to have a swim … you might be waiting several days to have somewhere to sit. Out of control!!
Food was ok, and resort shop handy but never the less expansive. All credit card transactions had an added surcharge.
Free carpark is a total joke!!! Too far away from the entrance when you have young children so an added $10/day for resort undercover parking.
All reservations for activities in the Gold Coast (theme parks, superduck….) have a booking fee. It’s preferable to have a smart phone or laptop to “DO IT YOURSELF” as the resort have internet but don’t venture too far from the reception as the range is pretty average. However no printing available so planning head before your holidays will save you some money.
Staff was polite and friendly but I couldn’t wait to see the back of this place…. Never again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nat188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear nat188,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the resort and its facilities we will be undergoing a refurbishment of the rooms in April this year. and have already added more sun lounges around the pool. As far as booking activities on the gold coast goes it is easier to do on a smart phone if you don’t want any advice or special rates.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We took our 2 grand children for 2 nights. They loved it and so did we. Staff were great. Pool was a bit over crowded, had to keep an eye on the kids incase they got hurt. We had a fold up bed which could of had an extra mattress on it as the bar was digging into the grand daughter. A bit shocked at having to pay extra for undercover parking but no big drama. Over all it was a great place and would love to come again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenyshum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear glenyshum,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We have passed on your comments to housekeeping to look into the rollaway beds but delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kind Regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights... Very disappointed with reception and bookings staff, after confirming ( we wanted a connecting room with another booking) when booking and again when checking in, we had to move rooms after 2 nights, which meant packing up, checking out and leaving our luggage , making ourself scarce for the day and checking in again later that day only to find that our room wasn't ready... we were also told upon booking that our entertainment card would entitle us to a 10% discount which wasn't honored. It was very difficult getting luggage to our room, there were very few trolleys available and our room was what felt like a mile away! On top of this the directions we were given involved going up stairs, which is quite difficult with luggage prams portacots and children! Staff were not at all sympathetic or apologetic to our situation, actually they were quite rude. The carpark was also quite a hike away. Although the waterparks were excellent, the pool was cloudy and warm (not what u want on a hot gold coast day!) i won't be bringing my family here again...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandi578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Mandi578,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are disappointed that you won’t be returning with your family and do hope you change your mind in the future. We are sorry for any inconvenience that the booking miscommunication may have caused and do hope to see you again one day.
Kind Regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time in three years we have stayed with our young family. It is outstanding! You don't even need to leave the resort, there is a new watermark that keeps the kids and adults entertained for ages plus a new ice rink opening soon. Best value for money anywhere. We come up every year for past twelve years and if you have kids this is THE place. Fantastic kids club, and daily activities plus timeout area for adults. Best place ever, will be booking again for next year when we leave.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank everready1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear everready1,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
It is great to hear that your family enjoys the resort, You will have to give the icerink a go next time.
We look forward to seeing you again .
Kind Regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,587 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
4.1 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Property: Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Address: Mecure Hotel Ocean Blue Resort 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Resort Gold Coast is a 3 star Resort, renowned as a Heaven for Kids and Paradise for Parents. The only resort that truly caters for all children from babies and toddlers right through to 12 year olds, you can relax knowing the kids are having a ball in our Zone 4 Kids club with its magical themed play spaces and fully supervised sessions daily. With the giant Zone 4 Kids Water Park, lagoon pool, spa, permanent Ice-rink, adventure playground, cafe and Bistro, bar and a host of free daily activities, Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday.If you are seeking a resort that will keep your children entertained from sun up to sundown this is the resort for you. There is a choice of Bistro style, cafe or snack dining, mini-mart and take away outlets. The resort is located within 200 metres of the beach and within easy walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise without having the stress of being in the hub. Paradise Resort takes all the stress out of a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing