We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great place to stay if have young family l have a 6 year old and a 10 year old and they had a blast. Family rooms large and have microwave, sink and toaster which u dont get in resort room. Rooms a little outdated and clean. Close to theme parks. Discovery desk great for helping you with enquires for trips etc. hiring booster seat for car, prams, dvds and transfers etc. Family rooms also have playstation console and games are for free to hire. Cafe have greta pizzas and kids get cheap. Cocktails nice and can be drank at pool on deck chair near pool area. Games room that my kids enjoyed a few times. Lots of planned activities every half hour for kids. Totally recommend it for families.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank effie_kon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear effie_kon,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed their time at the resort and had the opportunity to relax around the pool.
We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    540
    217
    121
    134
See reviews for
1,141
15
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The children seemed to have a great time, they were busy with the pool and activities.
We have a child with special needs and never get time to ourselves as parents.
We LOVED the holiday as we felt very comfortable leaving our child in the kids club and we enjoyed a few drinks by the pool just relaxing. The rooms were nicely cleaned each day which was great when you came back after a day out.
The downside was that the pool park closed to early, and the rooms need to be updated (but we didn't spend much time in room). Just a new TV for parents and nicer table would make it excellent!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the junior bunkhouse..the kids loved their area and we got to lie in bed knowing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binkrose75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear binkrose75,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
Lovely to hear you had a nice time, we are updating the rooms early next year so you will be able to have an even better holiday next time.
We look forward to seeing you then.
Kind regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place is awesome...they think of it all..highly recommend to families. The kids loved the pool areas and the kids club. Parents enjoyed the poolside and cocktails!! Discovery desk very helpful for bookings to get out and about.

Room Tip: rooms poolside are noisier but fun to feel a part of the action, kids loved bunkhouse room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Jo N N,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
It is always nice to hear comments such as yours, We look forward to seing you back at Paradise Resort in the future.
Kind regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Thanks we stayed for a week at the resort and found it very enjoyable. The pool area was awesome and a great credit to the resort. We only used the kids club once and the kids found it enjoyable and it was reasonably priced. The rooms are dated but clean and serviced every day if you want, which we did not realise when booking. We were told that renovations are starting early next year, this will make it a A+ resort. It is still worth going before the renovations are done if you are not looking for The Crown Towers. The breakfast was good and included in the booking price and then you could update to a cooked breakfast for I think another $10 extra which we did a couple of times. We ate at the bistro nearly every night and we happy with the meals we had and reasonably priced.
Our only downside was after arriving at 9am, we didn't get our room until 3pm. I understand that check in is at 2pm but we rang and advised 2 weeks out that this would be the case. It was hard to see people coming in and getting there rooms at 11am onwards. I think if we didn't stop pestering we would not have got our room until at least 4. This was the only downside, staff were very inviting and pleasant.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jachto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Jachto,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
We are working on our check in process as we speak,as we are often 100% full getting rooms ready for the next guest early is a challange. Glad you enjoyed the food and facilities.
Look forward to seeing you back at the resort in the near future.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were pretty disappointed with the price per night considering the room was old and run down. The cleanliness prior to checkin was poor, hair drapped across sink and bathroom floor. Our rooms were serviced late in the afternoon but not on Sunday at all as it is marketed as a Sleep in Sunday which is bizarre considering its a 'kids resort', what child sleeps in on Sunday. You had to pay to park your car, but were offered free parking alsmost a block away. Id be interested to see what the resort is like after the renovations however dont think I will return to see as it was too pricey.

Room Tip: I would wait till after renovations are finished because at the moment you dont get value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Kat C,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
I am a little unsure of your comments that $10 for undercover parking for 24h is too expensive? We are actualy one of the cheapest undercover carparks in Surfers Paradise. We do wish you well with your search for cheaper accommodation on your next holiday.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in November. The hotel is worn and I'd say 3 star rating. It is what it is. Clean and functional. Staff are very friendly. Our two year old daughter loved the facilities - the pool, playground and the entertainment. The "zone 4 kids" staff were fantastic as we were a little nervous to leave our daughter for the first time being cared for by others. The biggest disappointment was the food/restaurants. Zagames bistro was some of the worst food we've ever had. Even the kids meal was shocking. Plus they didn't have cutlery for kids. Big surprise. My husband had food poisoning on our last night and spent the evening in the bathroom. It's only a 5 minute walk into the main part of Surfers, so eat there!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Messyhair99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Messyhair99,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
Sorry to hear about your thoughts of the food we cater for hundreds of people each day and this is not normaly the case. I am glad your daughter liked the facilities and do hope you will give the chef a second chance.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Booked three rooms for our family, children and grandchildren. The positives first - it is what it says, paradise for children, my grandkids loved it. However, from that point on not so good.
Check-in and check-out was efficient and staff were pleasant. Staff across the whole resort were engaging and seemed to take genuine enjoyment in what they were doing.

Rooms - very old and lots of wear and tear, needs a major overhaul, rust, broken tiles, chipped baths, thread bear carpets to name but a few issues.
Housekeeping - our toilet had a very stained bowl when we arrived. Did not look like it had been cleaned for awhile, all it required was a little bleach. Despite reporting this, it took three days to clean.
Food service - breakfast was okay. Bistro dinner meals were over-priced and not very appetising. Given you are somewhat captive with small children, there should be a better focus on this part of the menu.
I have rated service low because of the housekeeping issue, otherwise okay.

Room Tip: Try not to get a pool right by the pool, a little too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark52_Wendy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Mark52_Wendy56
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are glad to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed there time at the resort. We would like to advise you that we will commence our room renovations in Feb 2013 and do hope you will be able to come back and enjoy our new rooms.
Kind regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,627 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,479 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Property: Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing