We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed June 1, 2012

we had to find somewhere to stay real fast as my father was very ill in Robina hospital, we found this hotel at the last miniute on the internet. It is a very family friendly hotel and most of it is directed at children, we didn't have any small children with us but we were still made welcome.

staff were very helpful and if you go with children they will have plenty to do, we went without little chidren and we weren't bothered by any noise from any children it is still very plesant place to be.

meals were very nice and a resonable price, everything clean and tidy. l would stay here again.

Room Tip: we had a very good room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Gail 1961,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay although not travelling with children.

We look forward in welcoming you back again in the near future.

kind regards
David and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

kids loved all the pools,and the playground, cafe was good for snacks and breakfast. rooms very outdated and you dont get the special little things one would get at more expensive resort, bar fridge smelt very bad and had towels in it for leaks. Had a very good special, $105.00 night, so was worth that price, but would not spend anymore.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank ang d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Ang D,
Thank you for taking hte time to leave a review of you stay with us. Whilst we are delighted that your children enjoyed their stay and you enjoyed the cafe and restaurant, we offer our most sincere apologies for leaving the fridge defrosting. The housekeeping team have been informed of this issue along with further training and guidance to ensure our systems prevent this from occurring again.
Once again many thanks for your feedback which assists us in improving our services.
Kind regards
David & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We spent 3 days at the resort, the kids LOVED it.
The rooms are clean, there was plenty of space for the 5 of us, so many activities for every one, and the water play park was a huge hit.
The child minding was fantastic, the kids gave it a definite two thumbs up!
Would recommend it for any family, we will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TamTam74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear TamTam 74,
Thank you so very much for your kind review of your recent stay at our Resort. We are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves and had a fabulous family holiday.
We hope to see you all again some day soon.
Kind regards
David and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

hi there,
We just came back from Paradise Resort at the gold coast and we actually slept on wires that were sticking out of our bed. When i made a complaint to the duty manager Chris, he just said, "What do you want me to do about it?" Well he did change the mattress the next day, but he still charged us full rate for staying there. Resort is nothing special.

Room Tip: There is no room service and the bistro doesnt even take calls, so you cant call from your room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vita v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Vita V,
It is a shame that you felt it neccesary to leave this negative review after threatening us that unless we gave you a full refund you would leave bad comments on google and trip advisor. As discussed with you at the time we were more than willing to assist you with your problems once you had advised us as such.
However to wait for three days and then demand a full refund under the threat of leaving a bad review is not something that we believe appropriate. Obvioulsy you were more than happy with the action we took at the time as you chose to extend your stay with us.
We treat customer service very seriously and make every effort to rectify issues which unfortunately, in all businesses and with every precaution and system in place do occassionaly occur.
Regards
David Brook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Spent a long weekend at this place after a special deal with an airline. Looked fantastic, very exciting for the kids, and reasonably priced. Staff were fantastic, some hiccups but overall great.
Room was rather disappointing. Looked rather aged or ordinary, yes, had received a lick of paint and new carpet but showed with plaster and cornices almost falling off the walls. Looked deceiving in promo pics. Olderstyle room, with bathtub shower, minimal space configuration in the room and had a nasty experience with young infant bumping off the bed into a sharp corner of the bed side table. Fridge in room was extremely noisy and door only shut half the time, which was quite annoying. Also had a great view of palm leaves and the top of the adventure playground shadecloth.:(
Found it awkward getting to and from room with pram and children in tow with the room far from any access for the like. Was quite confusing intially getting around to room with different wings not inter connecting.
Pool area and play areas fantastic, lots of kids activities , kids loved it, staff were magnificent and couldnt help enough. Great idea with mini mart shop in hotel and the location easy access to beach and shopping areas.
Food was plentyful and nice, just dont order the special pizza which to us was haphazardly put together and not your normal pizza style, or what we are used to anyway.

Overall , great for kids, the pools made the kids time fun, whilst probably expected a bit more from the rooms.

Room Tip: Dont know , but probably ask for wings 2 ,3 ,4 . Could be quite noisy l would expect if room was aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsmithoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Dsmithoz,
Thank you for your recent review and your constructive feedback. We take all comments very seriously and at present are in the process of compiling feedback which will assist us in ensuring that our rooms are refurbished in line with what our customers want. We certainly agree with you that the rooms require an upgrade, now that we have completed the outdoor areas, restaurants and pools we will soon commence on the first stage of accommodation. We hope that you will all come and visit us again in the near future and once again thank you for your time and comments.
Kind regards
David and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The perfect place to stay if you have kids. they have a kids club (baby sitters) so you can still go out for dinner on the Gold Coast & have some kid free time. Our son wants to be in kids club every night, because he has so muck fun. The room we stayed in was a bit dated, but with the water park and all the other entertainment they provide for everyone its hard to complain. All the staff are excellent.
Cant wait to go again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KadeJennyJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Aussiegirlsydney,
Many thanks for your review of your family holiday at Paradise Resort. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us and look forward in welcoming you all again in the near future.
kind regards
David & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have just returned from the Paradise Resort having stayed there with my husband, three year old daughter and one year old son. We loved this hotel!!! Before arriving I requested a quiet family room and was allocated room 3244 which is at the back of the hotel. it was ultra quiet and peaceful enabling my children to have their usual day sleeps.
The best aspect of the hotel is how many child friendly activities they have every single day not to mention an amazing waterpark.
We used the service of the kid's club on a few occasions. The carers were friendly, caring and experienced. The nursery had a cot room and a baby friendly outside area.
I found staff to be friendly and I loved the coffee from the cafe. As mentioned in previous reviews the rooms are basic and desperately need to be updated but we did have flat screen tv's in ours and the kid's room.
Overall this hotel suited us perfectly having young children and I would highly recommend to other families.
Don't hesitate. Book this hotel and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussiegirlSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear AussieGirlSydney,
Firstly I would like to apologise for not responding to your review that you left in May this year.
I always reply to all comments however have only noticed that I had missed yours.
From the entire team here at Paradise Resort we would like to thank you for the very kind words and for recommending us.
We hope you will all come back and visit us again soon.
Kind regards
David & The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
609 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,718 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,902 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,432 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Address: Mecure Hotel Ocean Blue Resort 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $134 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing