We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$162
View deal
FindHotel
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
eDreams
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$96
Trip.com$96
Tripadvisor$96
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,687)
Filter reviews
3,687 results
Traveler rating
1,131
1,404
653
269
230
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,131
1,404
653
269
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location spa suite small balcony gold coast buffet breakfast short stay would stay again ocean view light rail cavill ave kitchenette surfers concierge dishwasher parks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 3,687 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

It has a great position really close to the beach and cavil mall, unfortunately it is getting old and run down. On arrival there is no concierge to be seen, was told Wi-Fi will be $15 a day even though the booking site advertises free Wi-Fi, car park gate keys didn't work, there was no toilet paper in the room, and to top it off the doors to conjoin the room next door weren't locked. When maintenance came to lock them we were told it couldn't be locked due to the building moving and sinking. So we could access our neighbours room but fortunately they couldnt access ours (I wonder if our neighbours new that ).
Room was reasonably clean and reception staff were friendly.
We won't stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldM2260, Manager at Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Peter J,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review. I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay and assure you the issues you mentioned are absolutely not our standards. For future reference we most definitely do have a concierge service available, he may have been away from the desk at the time of your check-in and our Mantra + members all do get free Wi-Fi in which is free to join. Thank you very much for letting me know the issues you endured with regards to the interconnecting door, I will be sure to pass your feedback onto higher management so we can help prevent a future occurrence.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Warm regards,
Olivia Eadie
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

The Mantra Legends Hotel is one block away from the beach. It is located a short walk away from the energy and activity of Cavill Avenue, Surfers Paradise.
The entryway into the Mantra Legends is standard rather than impressive.Once you enter the hotel, the vast setting is more impressive with a view to the pool through the windows. Even the lifts provide a sense of something more than the ordinary. This leaves a sense of expectancy - until you exit the lift leading to the accommodation. The carpet is looking very tired with patches indicating where there has been a stain or damage. The doors to the rooms have also seen a lot of use and are looking weary. The rooms look even more weary. The double beds are not made for comfort and are too short for a person of average length. They are well used and somewhat sagging. Mirrors in the bathroom are looking frayed at the edges. Skirtings are chipped and peeling.
This is clearly a one night stay hotel, although it is possible that there are other rooms of a higher standard and could be well maintained. Some TLC is desperately needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WarrenAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldM2260, Manager at Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear WarrenAus,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed our central location, facilities and lobby. I am so sorry you were disappointed in your room and the hotel hallways. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto higher management so we can implement some TLC.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Warm regards,
Olivia Eadie
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for first time in a studio apartment and loved our beach view. Friendly, helpful staff, a great pool and it was fantastic to be a short walk to the beach, shops, restaurants etc. Relaxing atmosphere only one block from beach.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Carmiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldM2260, Manager at Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear Carmiegal,

Thank you so much for the 5/5 review! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our great facilities, central locaion and our friendly and helpful staff. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto the team. I am sure this feedback will serve as encouragement as we continuously try to improve our services.

It was an absolute pleasure to serve you and I hope we can welcome you back for another relaxing stay very soon!

Sincerely,
Olivia Eadie
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Even thou we only stayed for 1 nite. Went above and beyond after booking.com had a melt down made us feel so welcoming and comfortable after waiting nearly 3hrs to book in
The gang at the front desk were amazing
Highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldM2260, Manager at Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear Mel H,

Thank you so much for the 5/5 review! I am delighted to read that you felt so welcomed and comfortable during your stay. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto the team. I am sure thsi feedback will serve as encouragement as we continuously try to improve our services.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I hope we can welcome you back for another awesome stay very soon!

Sincerely,
Olivia Eadie
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Clean Hotel. Friendly Staff. Great Breakfast. All amenities were available and working. Great location. Within walking distance of many shops, places to eat, entertainment, and the beach. We had an awesome stay. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank W9318UVbrittanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldM2260, Manager at Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Brittany M,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review regarding your stay at the Mantra Legends Hotel!

It is always a pleasure to receive fantastic feedback. I am so pleased you were impressed with our cleanliness, delicious buffet breakfast and central location. I will share your comments with our friendly team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, it was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest and we hope your next visit will be as beautiful as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Olivia Eadie
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews