We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Legends Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I came to Surfers Paradise last summer and spent 3 nights at Mantra Legend hotel.
The overall experience was good. Location was convenient to shopping mall, main road and restaurant. Check-in was really quick since there was no other customers besides two of us. We received a bottle of champaign and a dine-in discount voucher as gifts.
Room was nice, pretty spacious, clean and tidy
The only flaw was the restaurant's food. There were not so many options and the hot food was not up to our expectation. Salad, dressing and dessert were only acceptable. I thought we spent about 40 or 50$ for two of us (since we had discount voucher) but it was not really worthy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanhLien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear ‘Hahn Lien’

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding location and spacious room. I do apologise if the food was not us to your expectations. I will be sure to mention this to the chef so we can look for further improvement.

We do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    822
    376
    155
    128
See reviews for
478
828
110
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful welcome by front desk staff with the equally familiar Mantra fragrance that seems to greet you at every Mantra.

Bed was really comfortable and great pillows. Everything was really clean.

Suggest a room not on the street to avoid being woken up by rubbish collectors.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Purple31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear “Purple31”

Thanks for taking the time to review Mantra Legends Hotel.

It’s great to see that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. It was particularly pleasing to see you appreciated our beds and the service provided by the team at Front Office.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed 2 nights for work. Located just a block from Main Beach, short walk to main shopping, cafes etc on Cavill. Some restaurants, supermarkets around, but the light rail Roadworks seem to have made an impact on the accessibility. Light rail currently in testing, due to start operation soon. Room large with kitchen facilities. Stayed on 3rd floor - some views of ocean but unable to enjoy balcony as hotel air con unit very noisy nearby. Would be good for family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl_from_Gumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear ‘Girl from Gumble’

We appreciate you giving feedback on your stay with us at Mantra Legends Hotel.

It is great that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and I am pleased to say the light rail project should be completed in June with the Surfers Paradise Station approximately 100 metres away from our entrance.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

was very good stay staff were very friendly, pool was amazing. hotel so close to shopping and theme parks only problem was the parking very limited which sucks cause the nearest is two blocks away. moral of the story need more parking to accommodate guests better

Room Tip: ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear ‘Belinda F’,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the location, swimming pool and service provided by the team.

I also note your comments about car parking and as I am sure you understand, during peak periods, high demand can limit the availability from time to time. The hotel does have approximately 100 car parks and also recommends other car parking buildings that are very close in proximity to the hotel.

Thank you & regards
Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had an awesome stay here. I was on my own and the staff were fantastic and helpful. The lovely girl at reception upgraded me on my arrival which gave me a wonderful view of the beach. It was just what was needed as I was on a short relaxing break. The pool area was lovely.
Location was good for buses, shopping, markets etc.

Room Tip: Ocean view room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear “Sam S”

Thanks for reviewing Mantra Legends Hotel.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. It's great to see you appreciated our location, facilities and service provided by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights recently, our second stay, and it was just as lovely as our first. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
When you first walk into the entrance of the hotel you get a feeling of luxury. The pool through the glass backdrop looks so welcoming!
Our rooms were serviced everyday, the location, well you just couldn't get better. Just a few minutes walking distance to the beach and Cavil Avenue. Huge undercover carpark, bottle shops, convenient stores all so close.
We would certainly stay here again when we next visit beautiful Surfers Paradise :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 425Marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear “425 Marg”

Thanks for taking the time to review Mantra Legends Hotel.

It’s great to see that you enjoyed your return visit to our hotel. It was particularly pleasing to see you appreciated our location, facilities and service provided by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stay at this hotel twice weekly for business. Whilst is not as comfortable as the Mantra Broadbeach apartments is still does the job and I have always found the staff to be pleasant an polite.

My only gripe has been the road works outside that had been running for several months. Being kept awake when you have a busy agenda is never good but not the fault of the hotel.

I have also had the opportunity to dine at Fables. I found the selection on offer was great, incredibly fresh and well presented. My only gripe here would be to have some chutney, grapes to accompany the cheese board.

Check-in and out; Pretty simple and painless. Can get busy in the evenings. I stood waiting for 25 minutes whilst a Japanese tour bus checked in. Maybe it would be nice to have a face track section for us regulars. Finally, what about a loyalty card as well to reward us frequent flyers ??

Otherwise well done, I am extremely hard to please guest
Best wishes

Michael C

Room Tip: I always request the rooms ending in 13 or 19. They seem to have more space. If your are an executiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear “Mike C”

Thanks for taking the time to review Mantra Legends Hotel.

I was pleased to see that overall you enjoy staying with us. I note your comments regarding slow check in when we are busy with groups and we will do our best to improve that process.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Property: Mantra Legends Hotel
Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering premium accommodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Legends Hotel provides the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. The hotel is just a short stroll to the beach, premium shopping outlets and fine dining restaurants and Surfers Paradise's famous nightlife scene is a mere five minute walk. The hotel boasts well appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring ocean or hinterland views. All rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. On-site facilities cater to both business travellers and those on a relaxed getaway. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, secure undercover parking (subject to availability) and concierge. Our hotel offers an on-site restaurant, Fables and our own Tales Bar. Join us for breakfast, dinner or simply an evening cocktail. We provide the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. Limited undercover parking is available for one car only per room at a cost of $19 per day payable direct to the hotel. For more car parking information please contact Mantra Legends (parking is subject to availability). Maintenance Notice: As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra Legends will undergo exterior repainting of the building from 13 March until 10 July 2017. The works will involve pressure cleaning and remedial work to the building’s exterior prior to re-painting. Work will be carried out from 8am to 4pm Monday to Friday, no works will be undertaken on the weekends. Mantra Legends Hotel management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing