We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Legends Hotel
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great size rooms, friendly staff, clean. I stayed at this hotel for five nights the place was very clean had a fantastic swimming pool and in a very good location the staff were all very friendly from check in to check out nothing was to much of an ask. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayden91911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear 'Hayden 91911'

Thanks for giving positive comments regarding Mantra Legends Hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location, pool and service offered by the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,018 - 2,024 of 2,603 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

A cheap overnight stay. Reception staff friendly, concierge exceptional and really helpful...an older man named Charlie I think. Free bottle of sparkling wine on arrival. Room clean, modern. Is in an excellent location. Very happy with the stay

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear “Will C”

Thanks for taking the time to give such great feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

I am pleased to see that the hotel facilities and service of front office and concierge exceeded your expectations!

Look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Warmest regards
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here December 31st 2013, good location and comfortable room with a great view. The staff were friendly and professional and made sure we had a pleasant stay. Buffet breakfast was very good too, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tic50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear “Tic50”

Thanks for taking the time to give such positive feedback on your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, facilities, restaurant and staff service! I'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team.

We do hope we may be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future,

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed 3 days and 3 nights. I found the room extremely comfortable and clean. I had a lovely view from the room. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I was on my own and I got booked into Christmas dinner in the evening. I had a lovely meal and had an attentive waiter and I didn't feel self conscious about dining alone. I really enjoyed my break away from my home.I wish that I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear ‘Maureen H’

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your short break away from home with us and that you particularly enjoyed Christmas Dinner.

Hope fully we will see you again before next Christmas!

Warmest regards
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We booked on booking.com. We didn't ask for anything special and what we got was lovely! A beautiful clean nicely set out apartment on the 11th floor with balcony looking out over the hinterland and we could see the sea too. Everything was clean and well equipped. We did have a hassle with the aircondtioning but that was quickly put right for us. The pool area is wonderful and we even enjoyed service by the pool ordering Mojitos -yum! We throughly enjoyed our break away and would go back in an instant. It is so handy to Surfers, the shops, has parking (at an extra cost) and the actual Hotel has eveything you would want with the pool, bar, restaurant and great service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear ‘ttsone’,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your short break away with us and you particularly enjoyed the room, views, location and cocktails by the pool!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed 3 days 23rd to 25th dec in a deluxe studio. Room ok. Balcony for 2 (as long as you are not to large), pool view, and a sliver of ocean view. I booked special earlybird Mantra Prom rate.
So good value for what I paid. The king size bed. What is it good for, 2 single beds pushed together with a 50mm height difference between the two. Go back to queen size This is the last time I will stay at a hotel where car parking is not guaranteed. Mantra legends (according to the porter) has 400 rooms, 200 car spaces. So they have a deal with a commercial car park a block or so away, which is a pain in the Butt.. Because car parking is charged. why shouldn't you be able to pre book it just like the room.

Room Tip: If you want a good night sleep get queen size beds. King size are 2 smaller beds pushed together and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear ‘Stephen C’,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

It was pleasing to read that overall you felt the room was value for money. I do however apologise that the bedding was not up to your expectations. We will certainly review the quality of the bed in that room and make the necessary adjustments.

I also note your comments about car parking and as I am sure you understand, during peak holiday periods, high demand can limit the availability from time to time. The hotel does recommend other car parking buildings that are very close in proximity to the hotel.

Thank you & regards
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at mantra legends recently and found the location and overall appearance to be nice. Once in the room our expectations we're let down drastically by uncomfortable beds/pillows, dated furniture, mouldy bathroom, peeling wallpaper, 2 towels for 4 guest, and a balcony covered in cigarette ash. Paid a premium being high session but still expected more from a top end hotel chain. Upside was the breakfast which was plentiful and the breakfast staff on arrival we're exceptionally friendly. Pool area was also very nice but as mentioned in other reviews was very warn so we opted for the beach. $650 3 night stay! Would we stay there again? Not at legends.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisguy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear ‘Brisguy13’,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

I do apologise that some areas were not up to your expectations. I have passed your concerns onto our team to ensure high standards are maintained in the future.

It was great however, to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and the service offered by the team.

Hopefully if you do choose to return to Surfers Paradise, you can consider us again.

Regards
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,545 reviews
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $85 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Legends rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, Limited undercover parking is available for one car only per room at a cost of $19 per day payable direct to the hotel. Maintenance Notice: As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra Legends will undergo exterior repainting of the building from 13 March until 4 August 2017. The works will involve pressure cleaning and remedial work to the building’s exterior prior to re-painting. Work will be carried out from 8am to 4pm Monday to Friday, no works will be undertaken on the weekends. Mantra Legends Hotel management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing