We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay at Mantra Legends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Legends Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at Mantra Legends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went for our Honey moon trip to Gold Coast and stayed at Mantra Legends. It was an awesome stay . The staff was very courteous, our room was spacious , clean and had one of the most beautiful view of the sea with a fantastic skyline. Location was really amazing. even the service was simply outstanding. We had a memorable trip and as soon as they got to know that we are on honeymoon , they welcomed us with a bottle of Wine!!! I recommend this hotel to all the peeps on trip advisor... Go Mantra Legends!!!

Room Tip: Go for a Studio Deluxe with Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ujjwal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    755
    342
    142
    116
See reviews for
433
758
101
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

A reasonably nice place in a great location but well past it's prime. I can't see how AAA continue to give it 4.5 stars with fridges struggling away in hot cupboards, no digital TV, the bare minimum in Foxtel channels (2 sports channels and no movie channels), the cheapest plastic jugs on the market, curtains off their tracks, a pool needing cleaning and painting, and maintenance issues of an old hotel. Also a business run by accountants rather than hoteliers, with the most expensive wifi on the planet ($25 for 2 hours!), on line movie costs 3 times the norm and a 2% surcharge on all credit card transactions, all of which alienate the most loyal customer. But after we defrosted the fridges and got them working a bit, we had an enjoyable week in a 2 room suite. The reception staff are friendly and helpful and the public areas are great

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel in general was beautiful but all the carpets were just filthy and the bedrooms had old, small tvs, a patio too small to sit out on and limited supplies of tea/coffee/sugar. It was only a few blocks away from Cavill which was good. The hotel is nice but isn't worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teleseyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you are looking to find accommodation conveniently located at a very reasonable cost, look no further. The staff go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. Will most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Sea facing is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We got a studio room on the 21st floor. Just amazing! The view is beautiful, and the room is HUGE! I stayed with my mum and 3 year old son. They gave us a trundle bed for him and mum and I shared the king bed. There was plenty of room. There was a sliding door to seperate the bedroom and dining room. The hotel is close to everything, beach, shops and restaurants. The reception staff were very helpful and served us with a smile.
I felt it nessesery to write this review. I read a lot of the reviews before we came and they were all really negitive.....This was not at all the case for us. We had a great time and everything was spot on. Thank you Mantra Staff, we had a ball.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

very pleasant hotel with kitchenette and smallish but functional bathroom. although like many other mid priced chains poor products - no shower gel only 1 small block of soap and three shampoos! adequately comfortable kingsize bed. fine for an overnight business stay as my stay was.

what set this place apart was the efficient, friendly check in & check out plus high quality room service.

I didnt use it, but my room overlooked the pool and it looked lovely with a lot of people using it.

handy location too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishaPurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here on a recent trip to the gold coast, this hotel was part of a flight & hotel package I found online for a great price. I was a little sceptical at first, as the package deal from Perth was very cheap. But I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. First thing you see is the inviting foyer overlooking the pool with the inifinity edge, it looked lovely. The front desk staff were very friendly and informative of the questions I had about surfers paradise and the bus schedules. The hotel room was nice and we overlooked the main strip and estuary. The beds were comfy. The room come equiped with a fridge and cooking utensils, which came in handy as the IGA is just down the road. Couldnt ask for a better location, right on the main strip and across from the beach, close to the bus stops to take you to the theme parks, and across from the company we rented our car from for a day. I dont have one bad thing to say about this hotel, value for money, this is the spot!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly_AussieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Property: Mantra Legends Hotel
Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering premium accommodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Legends Hotel provides the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. The hotel is just a short stroll to the beach, premium shopping outlets and fine dining restaurants and Surfers Paradise's famous nightlife scene is a mere five minute walk. The hotel boasts well appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring ocean or hinterland views. All rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. On-site facilities cater to both business travellers and those on a relaxed getaway. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, secure undercover parking (subject to availability) and concierge. Our hotel offers an on-site restaurant, Fables and our own Tales Bar. Join us for breakfast, dinner or simply an evening cocktail. We provide the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. Limited undercover parking is available for one car only per room at a cost of $19 per day payable direct to the hotel. For more car parking information please contact Mantra Legends (parking is subject to availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing