We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with a relaxed quite vibe”
Review of QT Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
QT Gold Coast
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I recently stayed at QT with my partner and one year old, the makeover of the foyer/lobby restaurant area is really fesh and clean. Concerige staff where helpful and the rooms where quite, clean and nice. Looking forward to seeing the room makeovers and loved the buffet breakfast, which had a great variety to chose from.Would stay their again and the location is spot on! Only issue would be that they need a proper kids pool.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QTGoldCoast_Mgmt, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your visit to the QT Gold Coast.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our newly refurbished public areas; it is certainly a change from what we used to have. The breakfast restaurant is great isn’t it? I especially love the freshly squeezed juice and omelettes cooked to order.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the QT Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Andrea Newman
Rooms Division Manager

CC: Don Goode – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,693 - 2,699 of 2,754 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marie55840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ヘンリー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank yukiy688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ogulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QTGC_Manager, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QTGC_Manager, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,327 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Gold Coast

Address: 7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Gold Coast International Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $141 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location easy walking distance to the beach, Cavill Avenue shopping and the entertainment district, QT Gold Coast blends first class service with inspired facilities. Formerly the Gold Coast International Hotel, QT Gold Coast is a designer hotel haven unlike anything Surfer’s Paradise has seen before. Relax in our revamped pool area, energise on one of two newly re-topped tennis courts or indulge in the all new market place style Bazaar restaurant after sipping a coastal cocktail creation from Stingray Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your QT Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qt Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Gold Coast International
Gold Coast International Surfers Paradise
QT Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing