We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every second! Fantastic hotel!”
Review of QT Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
QT Gold Coast
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The QT is beautifully renovated & delightfully decorated with an adorable retro-chic theme. The king ocean view room was impeccably clean & equipped with very modern facilities & appliances. The bed was absolute heaven! The view was gorgeous! Every single staff member I came across was friendly, approachable & very helpful. The room service was great (& very appreciated after a big night out!) & the buffet breakfast at Bazaar is AMAZING! I had a 2hr beauty treatment at the spa which was also wonderful! It's not in the centre of Surfers but I picked it exactly for that reason. It's only a 5/10 minute walk from all the action but I liked being a little further away. Overall, I was expecting some sort of "catch" considering the price was fairly reasonable but I was pleasantly surprised to discover it was just a great find :-) I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjw_bne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear sjw_bne,

It's so awesome to see a spaQ review on here! Isn't that place just a little slice of heaven? I was lucky enough to be able to try a lot of the new treatments, and they were just amazing. Magical hands on those ladies!!

Great to hear we are keeping up our high standards on cleaning and friendliness. Two extremely important assets to get right in the hotel. Our staff seem to genuinely enjoy coming to work which id a blessing and may be partly due to their fun uniforms :)

Please come back soonest.

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,325 - 2,331 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Treated my sister to a few days here and chose exactly the right place. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the beach and less than 10 minutes stroll from cavil avenue. Quality and originality of the decor is great, lots of attention to detail in keeping with the quirky retro theme. Rooms spacious and immaculate and beds were super comfy - we were lucky enough to get an ocean view although the balcony is a bit small for sitting outside and chairs/table have to be brought from indoors. Pool area is very relaxing with plenty of quality loungers and a cute pool bar which opens weekends and holidays. We enjoyed a glass of bubbles in the adjoining hot tub. The Stingray bar has plenty of atmosphere, especially at weekends - locals told us its the place to be in surfers paradise and we didn't find a better bar in town. The Bazaar restaurant is highly recommended for both brekkie and dinner with outstanding choice and quality. Not surprised its the No 1 place to eat. But what really sets this place apart is the amazing staff. Without exception they were friendly and welcoming. The young hostesses in the bar were an absolute delight, fetching drinks and chatting to customers and generally making guests feel included in the party atmosphere. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and can't wait to go back Its just perfect for a girls weekend or a romantic break.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_C67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Kat_C67,

QT is really a perfect place for a girls weekend away. There's so much to do that you don't even need to leave the property unless you want to go to the beach or for a shop.

It's wonderful that you got to experience Bazaar and Stingray. You're right. They are both really popular with locals and end up absolutely packed out on the weekends which is fantastic!

Champers in the hot tub sounds like heaven to me!

Hope to see you again soon.

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Having been a fan of the old Gold Coast International in its best days, I have been a bit reluctant to experience the QT out of some wierd loyalty to the memories. But we all have to move on, and the refurbished and rebranded QT is a real treat. After check in at 3-ish PM found the way to Stingray restaurant/bar, which is open all day for food. Greatly appreciate the recommendation for the quescadillas, which were superb. Its menu is mostly mexican bar food, but with a touch of class that seemingly makes any of the meals easily enjoyed by anyone...I took my parents (meet and two veg generation) and they loved it. The hotel's funky look is expressed in the rooms as well, and I think my QT King Mountain View was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have experienced. A nicely varied (also mexican inspired) room service menu made the stay highly enjoyable. Can completely recommend the QT experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaynGo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear WaynGo72,

So glad that you gave us a go and that you loved it! Gold Coast International was such a big part of Surfers Paradise in its heyday and we are suitably delighted that we hit the mark with our development of the property into a QT.

How awesome is the food! It's fab that your parents loved it too. We wondered which people would be particularly enamoured of the brand when we launched it, and it seems to have captured a great cross-section of the community.

Now that you have grown to love us, we hope to see you again soon.

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Modern hotel, great for couples. Interiors are fresh and interesting. Great location for surfers paradise. Complimentary drinks on arrival. Great bed. Rooms are spacious and immaculate. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezza111962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Kezza111962,

Thats an excellent and succinct review. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review with us, and we hope you come back soonest.

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed staying at the QT Gold Coast in October 2012. Great complete renovation of the old gold coast international. There is not many great hotels in the gold coast but this is definitely one of them. Comfortable bed and cool decor throughout the room and hotel. The only downside was that the air conditioning unit in the room was making a banging noise all night. We asked to be moved to another room and the same thing happened in the next room so we had to turn the aircon off during the night. Apart from that thus hotel is cool...very cool indeed.

Room Tip: Try and get an upgrade to ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaredAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. I would say this hotel is excellent! The staffs are very friendly and helpful and my wedding proposal was a success thanks for their help!
The room is clean and in excellent condition, with nice view and location is definitely great with access to all sort of amenities and restaurants! Kinda of regret that I did not use the facilities that is available in the hotel : Bars , Gym, Pools etc. But definitely i will be back again during my next year's wedding anniversary!

Steph! if you are reading this, thank you very much for all the help!!

Room Tip: Upgrade your room to a suite now!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_Pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Gorgeous renovation of the former Gold Coast International Hotel all quirky, colourful 50s modern.
Huge king bed in ocean view room, functional balcony, truly amazing 180 deg views from loevely room on 20th floor, super quiet despite a busy nightflife downstairs and full hotel.
Spotless bathroom with bath, full mini bar, lovely in room dining (nachos, pizza and a breakfast) and very cool extras you can buy in the room.
Only down side was the bar service (sssso sssssslow, stood there for 10 mins with only 1 other person but never made eye contact until she finished making one mojito) and bar staff couldnt cope with 10 people in the bar. You know when a few people are waiting, but all available staff seem to be tidying tables as a priority?! But concierge was helpful, reception check in and out great. There is a day spa that I didn't try and a small but function pool area.
1 block from the stunning beaches of surfers parasise and a 5 min walk to town. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Room on 20th floor was very quiet, except for the sound of the waves :) Walk into Surfers or take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank transparentgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Gold Coast

Address: 7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Gold Coast International Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $132 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location easy walking distance to the beach, Cavill Avenue shopping and the entertainment district, QT Gold Coast blends first class service with inspired facilities. Formerly the Gold Coast International Hotel, QT Gold Coast is a designer hotel haven unlike anything Surfer’s Paradise has seen before. Relax in our revamped pool area, energise on one of two newly re-topped tennis courts or indulge in the all new market place style Bazaar restaurant after sipping a coastal cocktail creation from Stingray Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your QT Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qt Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Gold Coast International
Gold Coast International Surfers Paradise
QT Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing