We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of QT Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
QT Gold Coast
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have to say QT is very lucky to hire Natalie Gilmer as a perfect, efficient and responsible staff .

Best hotel with customer services I have experience.

I really enjoy the stay at QT , and will definetly visit again !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACKIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hi JACKIE L,

What an excellent personal shout out! Thanks so much for letting us know that Natalie is doing a wonderful job. We adore our people, but we could be biased!

Thanks also so much for thanking the team, they are truly wonderful.

We hope to see you again soon,

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    830
    266
    83
    61
See reviews for
386
1,073
99
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

A great hotel with a fantastic atmosphere. The staff are all friendly and helpful and the morning buffet is five star! I attended a conference and the facilities and catering were exceptional. I will stay here again when next on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Madeline G,

You loved it at QT Gold Coast! It's always awesome to hear from conference guests, as you really get to have a taste of all of our offerings at the property, and it sounds like we delivered on all of our promises.

We would love to take care of you again.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cofffs Harbour
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent 2 nights here last week and really enjoyed it. We usually go for one of the more traditional properties and enjoy the executive floors. We get drinks, canapes etc and after busy days at work we like the convenience etc. But this time we went for a new approach and we are glad we did. Reception was quick and easy. Parking was plentiful and cheap at 8 bucks a night. The room had a great view of the surf and featured a seperate lounge area, big bed, two great flat panel TVs and a big bath. Its quite new and decorated in ultra modern style. we were greeted with the delivery of complimentary QT lemonade which is fresh squeezed lemon over ice and sugar syrup etc. Fantastic and refreshing. Breakfast was excellent in Bazaar restaurant including fresh squeezed juices, egg station and made to order pancakes. We had a slight billing hiccup with being charged for a drink and a chocolate or two from the minibar that we didnt consume but apart from that this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The rooms were excellent. We had 5 rooms booked for the weekend. They were clean and very modern. Free wifi was included but was to slow to use. We had both mountain and ocean views and all rooms were excellent. Avoid going to the stingray bar if you are male and have a tattoo apparentley its ok for their staff to have visable tattoos because she was a female. Get with the times QT a tattoo does not represent trouble. The bar manager was excellent and gave my son the loan of a Jacket but this put a damper on our evening especially when you see a friend of the bouncers walk through with tattoos and a hoodie which is another no no for males. The restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast . The staff were all really friendly. Although on check out they tried to charge one of us for breakfasts and bar tab which were included in the deal we got and wanted us to wait for the manager to sort it out after explaining the deal they gave a credit.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor and had a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lairoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
HI Lairoo,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the property. I'm delighted that you loved your stay, and that you got to check out the gorgeous views. There is nothing quite like that sunrise in the morning!

On the tattoo subject - as mentioned before, it's completely not our call. Sorry it was a bummer, but theres absolutely nothing we can do about it.

We would love to see you again soonest,

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Was a great stay. A bit disappointed when i needed to extens stay i was told that i would need to call after 4 and no other help offered. Due to weekend that it was, i couldnt wait till then and had to go to another hotel..... Which cost more, bit was not as good as yours. However, I understand that it was very busy and booked out. Just would have liked a bit more help than trying to sell me the penthouse suite ;). Food was great and the hotel looks great! Thanks guys and girls!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_G1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Jason_G1980,

Sounds like you had a massive weekend, and QT is for sure in the best place from which to check out the action from afar, and meander back to after a big day trackside.

Sorry about the lack of the upsell from our end! This is certainly not usually the case in hotels so this one is very surprising to me lol!

Hope you come back next year, and love that you were enjoying yourself so much that you wanted to extend your stay.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and we were given the highest floor as per requested. The river view room is still not too bad. The room is funky and bed is oh so comfortable! Room is also bigger than expected. Breakfast and dinner buffets are really fantastic! The Stingray Lounge is always so happening!! Only lacking is FOC WIFI. Overall, a wonderful stay! :D

Room Tip: The highest floor is an enclosed window which do not have an open balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MangoPie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear MangoPie53,

Wow! Look at those awesome images! We couldn't have taken them better ourselves. Thanks so much for taking and sharing these.

We are working on the wifi! I promise. It's free in the lobby and public areas now so hopefully we will get there one day.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Wow. What a fun place this is to stay - it's a hotel with fantastic atmosphere. From the moment we (2 adults 2 kids) arrived every single staff member was friendly & helpful. The rooms are great & the beds are amazing. Shower was excellent with plenty of hot water. There's a tiny bar fridge with lots of mini bar items but we still had a shelf we could use ourselves. We had room service for lunch one day & it was tasty and arrived quickly. Had a meal at Bazaar (one of the Hotel restaurants) & it was excellent. Pool was great too. We generally just want a decent, clean hotel with helpful staff & QT is certainly that but so much more. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueysmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Blueysmrs,

Woweeeeeeeeeeee. That is a lot of reviews in a lot of different cities! We are completely chuffed that you gave us such a glowing report card.

It sounds like we offered you everything you needed, and more. That's what we are here for, and I'm very glad that you got to experience us.

Please come back :)

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Gold Coast

Property: QT Gold Coast
Address: 7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Gold Coast International Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location easy walking distance to the beach, Cavill Avenue shopping and the entertainment district, QT Gold Coast blends first class service with inspired facilities. Formerly the Gold Coast International Hotel, QT Gold Coast is a designer hotel haven unlike anything Surfer’s Paradise has seen before. Relax in our revamped pool area, energise on one of two newly re-topped tennis courts or indulge in the all new market place style Bazaar restaurant after sipping a coastal cocktail creation from Stingray Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your QT Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qt Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Gold Coast International
Gold Coast International Surfers Paradise
QT Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing