We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$365
$332
Peppers
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$123
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$218
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$248
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$401
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$452
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,607)
Filter reviews
3,608 results
Traveler rating
800
1,346
826
351
285
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
1,346
826
351
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationriver viewbus stopgold coastbuffet breakfastacross the roadgreat roomwould stay againshort stayan upgradepublic transportcavill avenuebalconysurfersparkscolesgc
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,608 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

-manager missing too much , letting lunatics run asylum
-rude front desk check in girl - she created argumentative and technocratic issues; failed to deliver upon complimentary drinks voucher and put us in incorrect room allocation .

when told she was making mistakes - she said go look up our find print on internet. I told her she was lying and belligerent and she needed to address her mistakes rather than refer me to internet fine print..

-linen smelt like mice
-carpet stains
- impossible to shower without squatting - bath floor too high
-checkout experience is laborious due to lack of urgency shown by staff
- one stand out was the professionalism of the Pool Bar waiter-

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adH5225CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear adH5225CZ,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us.

I will be grateful if you can please email me the room number you stayed in so I can further follow up on the issues you had during your stay.

Yours sincerely,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Vibe Hotel at Surfers Paradise and were thoroughly surprised by what the hotel offers. We had a Queen room, which was very roomy, modern and comfortable. The bathroom had been updated with a new paint job which provided a fresh feel to the room.

We did not have a remote for the TV, but within 15 minutes of our call Reception had provided one. (They think the other had been scooped up with laundry).

The price was also very affordable for a location so close to the Chevron Renaiisence shopping centre and the beach just a few blocks from our hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Parking was available on site
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinsley100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tinsley100,

Thank you for your positvie feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

no free wifi foyer only add was misleading
outside could do with a paint
door key was playing up so when i went to unlook door i had trouble entering my room and found this very fustrating
this should have been sorted during my stay no after

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martin264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear martin264,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us.

I will be grateful if you can please email me the room number you stayed in so I can further follow up on the issues you had during your stay.

Yours sincerely,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to everything. Clean rooms. Beautiful views. Friendly and accomodating staff. Brilliant food. 5-10 minute walk to main strip of Surfers Paradise. Parking underground for $30. Balcony views. Restaurants within 2 min walk !

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leighann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Leighann H,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Yours Sincerely,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great,clean if not smallish room. Lovely view over the Surfers canal area. Also thought that the new pool and bar area was really well done - spacious yet with little alcoves for privacy. Great stay so central to Surfers. Thanks Vibe staff.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vivienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vivienne B,

Thank you for your positive review, we are thrilled to hear that you had lovely stay with us.

We look forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,
Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews