We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,920)
Filter reviews
3,920 results
Traveler rating
913
1,445
875
379
308
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
1,445
875
379
308
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location river view bus stop per day gold coast buffet breakfast great room across the road would stay again short stay public transport cavill avenue balcony surfers coles parks gc
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 3,920 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

-manager missing too much , letting lunatics run asylum
-rude front desk check in girl - she created argumentative and technocratic issues; failed to deliver upon complimentary drinks voucher and put us in incorrect room allocation .

when told she was making mistakes - she said go look up our find print on internet. I told her she was lying and belligerent and she needed to address her mistakes rather than refer me to internet fine print..

-linen smelt like mice
-carpet stains
- impossible to shower without squatting - bath floor too high
-checkout experience is laborious due to lack of urgency shown by staff
- one stand out was the professionalism of the Pool Bar waiter-

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adH5225CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear adH5225CZ,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us.

I will be grateful if you can please email me the room number you stayed in so I can further follow up on the issues you had during your stay.

Yours sincerely,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We stayed at Vibe Hotel at Surfers Paradise and were thoroughly surprised by what the hotel offers. We had a Queen room, which was very roomy, modern and comfortable. The bathroom had been updated with a new paint job which provided a fresh feel to the room.

We did not have a remote for the TV, but within 15 minutes of our call Reception had provided one. (They think the other had been scooped up with laundry).

The price was also very affordable for a location so close to the Chevron Renaiisence shopping centre and the beach just a few blocks from our hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

Room tip: Parking was available on site
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinsley100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear tinsley100,

Thank you for your positvie feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

no free wifi foyer only add was misleading
outside could do with a paint
door key was playing up so when i went to unlook door i had trouble entering my room and found this very fustrating
this should have been sorted during my stay no after

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martin264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear martin264,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us.

I will be grateful if you can please email me the room number you stayed in so I can further follow up on the issues you had during your stay.

Yours sincerely,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Close to everything. Clean rooms. Beautiful views. Friendly and accomodating staff. Brilliant food. 5-10 minute walk to main strip of Surfers Paradise. Parking underground for $30. Balcony views. Restaurants within 2 min walk !

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeighannH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Leighann H,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Yours Sincerely,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Great,clean if not smallish room. Lovely view over the Surfers canal area. Also thought that the new pool and bar area was really well done - spacious yet with little alcoves for privacy. Great stay so central to Surfers. Thanks Vibe staff.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vivienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Vivienne B,

Thank you for your positive review, we are thrilled to hear that you had lovely stay with us.

We look forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,
Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews