We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, service and room”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The service is great. Staff are all quite pleasant and friendly. The rooms are very good. The only thing I was not happy with was the pillows were flat. I had to ask reception to send some fluffy pillows to the room. They arrived quite quickly but they were all flat. I wound up using 4 pillows that night. The cleaner must have missed cleaning the mirror as there were love hearts drawn on it. I have stayed here over the last few years a few times. I have spent 14 years in the accommodation industry so am aware of what it takes to run a large property. This is one of the better properties and is in a good location and is a short walk to the beach. I will stay here again on my next visit to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear CBHB,

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Our team are pleased to hear that you were very happy with our service and enjoyed the room and the hotel location. We are also delighted to hear that you will be recommending our hotel.

I have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team regarding the marks on the mirror and the soft pillows and we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future and request you contact us directly for any of your future reservation.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    1,166
    683
    280
    212
See reviews for
534
1,331
226
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanango, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We only stayed one night,caught up with rellies from Victoria. They stayed 6 nights!Great location ,easy parking,shops etc close by. Clean well appointed room,we had canal view and distant mountains. We all enjoyed excellent meal,drinks at the pool bar. Staff are very helpful,courteous and remember your name and room . Reception Staff are excellent.
We had an enjoyable time and the Vibe is on our list to return no doubts at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Ted T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. I really appreciated reading this review and was so happy you enjoyed the meal and drinks at the pool bar and also the beautiful views from your room.

It is also great to hear that you were pleased with our staff. I will be sure to pass on your praise on to them. They are dedicated to creating great experiences so I am sure it will mean a lot to them to hear their efforts are appreciated.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room was clean and the location was good. Other than that, staff was very helpful and took effort to mail back the items which I left behind in the room to my home country. I would not be able to get back those items if not for their prompt and kind service.
I would stay here again for my next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zzzhiyiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Zzzhiyiii,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is good to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and the room.

I am also very happy to hear that you were pleased with our team and we were able to assist you with your lost items.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and please contact us directly on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hi,We stayed in this hotel for 4 days . We enjoyed our stay here,staffs are very friendly, they gave us a room on higher floor so we can see the ocean view which is we really appreciate.Great locations, only 1 minute from the bus stop to all theme parks, the room is clean, and the housekeeper come and change the towels everyday.the pool and spa are good as well.
if you book the breakfast early you will have a discounted price, too bad we did not book it early so we did not get any discount. The breakfast was average, you can get better food outside.
the only thing that we can advise is to check all of your drinks in fridge first time when you arrive in the room.Because on the last day we found the wine half empty but we did not drink it , I assumed the previous tenant drank it and the housekeeper forgot to change it to a new one.we told the receptionist that we did not drink it and the receptionist did not charge us and apologized which we found it very nice. very recommended this hotel. and would like to stay in this hotel again someday if we visit gold coast again.

Room Tip: Choose room on higher floor and stay more than 3 days you will save a lots of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cofecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Cofecia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and found our team to be very friendly and helpful.

It is also great to hear that you were happy with the location, the room cleanliness and will be recommending our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at Vibe for our Anniversary, staff were very helpful, once we advised them it was our anniversary we were offered a FREE UPGRADE to the top floor. Water Views, sauna and plenty of room!!!
free car park, Room was cleaned daily, fresh clean towels everyday...
Breakfast was nice but can def find something better out of the hotel...
Very Central, Modern, Great Value for Money.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Pool was a great size spa was even better... great place to unwind after a busy day of shopping!
DON'T FORGET TO TRY YOUR LUCK FOR A FREE UPGRADE

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren C, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hi Ali C,

Thank you for your great review.

From all the team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, congratulations on your recent anniversary and thank you for choosing to stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Warren Cullum
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the vibe hotel while visiting surfers paradise. The room was basic but nice, upon arrival the room was very clean and they come and replaced the towels and made the beds each day. The pillows were excellent not hard rocks like a few other places i have stayed. The pool area is very nice and the pool bar have happy hour everyday. The hotel is close to 4 bus stops so very easy to get to and from places you would like to go. Also a main shopping area is only a 5 min walk up the road. The room service breakfast was always on time and delievered by friendly staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RySo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren C, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hi RySo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to see that you took the time to enjoy our Pool Bar!

Thanks again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the GC.

Kind regards,

Warren Cullum
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were in a corner 17th floor room which offered us an ocean view and a river view from our balcony. Absolutely breath-taking sunrise and sunsets. Great room, great service and within walking distance of the beach and many other activities. As typical American tourists, we got behind a day on our itinerary. Unfortunately, it was the day we were supposed to catch our 5:30am transfer shuttle to the airport more than an hour away. The Front office staff went above and beyond to help us onto our next destination with as little interruption as possible. They were awesome! Would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbararob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear barbararob,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel.

I have passed on your fantastic reviews to our team and they were very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We are also delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Vibe so please feel free to call us directly next time you travel to Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing