We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Satisfied!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Room:
Got a room on the 7th level, with a balcony facing the river. Room is clean. Fresh towels everyday. Sufficient room space for a couple. Cleaners would not clear the unwanted food left on the table unless you discard it into the bin. Also, they will only change towels if you place them in the bathtub.

Service:
Staffs are friendly and helpful. I would say majority Australians are very friendly and courteous.
You can buy tickets for airport transfer / to theme parks at the reception, with no extra charges.

Location:
Tickets for Airport transfer (Con-X-ion) can be bought at the airport. Board the bus from the airport, stop at Vibe hotel (Aud$49 per person). It takes about 1.5hrs. Very convenient and safe. Same pickup point & rate back to the airport.
Vibe hotel is around 15min walk to surfers paradise beach. On the way to the beach, there are supermarkets (Coles/ Woolworth), retail shops, money exchanger, & restaurants in the area. McDonald is just opposite the beach. Walkable to skypoint observation deck too.

Since cabs are rather expensive, we rented a car nearby. (Can ask the receptionist for directions. It's about 10mins walk) Rented a Hyundai i20 for Aud$115 for 2days. Hotel parking is Aud$8 per day.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jade_kuok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Jade_kuok,

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.
I’m glad to hear that you were happy with our service, your room and our location.

I will also pass on your appreciation and other feedback to our team regarding your experience.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Vibe Hotel so please don't hesitate to contact either myself or the hotel for you next booking on 07 5539 0444.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    1,116
    632
    253
    181
See reviews for
502
1,246
208
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the vibe for 12 nights on a family holiday from England staff was friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble we asked for a room high up with a view overlooking the river and we got it.
The room was clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was nice with a good choice of food and good value at $12.50 if you booked before midnight, had breakfast out a couple of times and ended up paying nearly double that so good value at the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I have passed on your positive feedback to our team and they are thrilled to hear that you had an awesome stay with us and will be recommending our hotel.

I am also happy to hear that you found our full buffet breakfast of great value @ $12.50 per person.

We hope you will return to Surfers Paradise again in the future and ask that you contact us directly for any future reservation.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have a room on the 18th floor facing the river, views are great and the room is a decent size for 2 people.

Checking in was fast and very helpful. The hotel is very central and in walking distance to the beaches and gold coast night life.

While room service was slow to send my meal I did order it during dinner time which would be peak time. I ordered Laksa and chocolate and pear tart both were delicious.

Its great to finally get a hotel with some service :)

Daryl

Room Tip: Pick a room on the river side and as high as possible! Great for sunsets ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Daryl L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I have passed your positive comments onto our team and they were very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Vibe so please feel free to call us directly next time you travel to Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,
Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The rooms at vibe is great I apperently had the best room and it was great! I was just a bit disappointed in the pool area there wasent very much room! I also seen people walking into the the pool and walking back out.... but apart from that very happy and great accommodation :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Amber B,

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

However, I agree during busy periods our pool area gets very busy as well and I am sorry to hear that you did not get a chance to enjoy it.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please contact us directly on 07 55390444 for any future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a road trip to the Gold Coast.

The car park is first come first served, luckily we arrived early as there is limited space and people were having to park outside!

As we were early we had to wait till about 2.15pm to get our room, which is fair enough as the hotel was very busy but it would have been great to get it a bit early. Reception staff were friendly and tried their best to help. The pool is really nice to we spent most of the morning outside.

We were slightly disappointed with the room, my boyfriend stayed here a few years ago and recommended it so maybe we got one of the older rooms this time. The balcony area was huge but I noticed the apartment above had table and chairs to sit outside but we didn't have any of this. Also the milk was 3 months out of date so my other half got a bit of a surprise when he went to make a cup of tea..

All in all, it's a great location and not too expensive. The pool is nice but the room is fairly basic- good hotel if you just want to use it as a base in the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I have passed your positive comments onto our team and they were pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

I will also be grateful if you can please email me directly with the room number you stayed in, so I can follow up on your other comments regarding the room.

We also look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in future and I will appreciate if you could contact me directly for any of your future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Email: jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hi to everyone! we have stayed at Vibe for 5 days and we are very satisfied with our experience. we had a room with ocean/river view and enjoyed it a lot. The room was cleaned every single day, fresh towels/bed linen all the time and maids usually switched on air con for us before we came back from the beach. it was quite nice in a hot day. Good service! Unfortunately we had no chance to try restaurant's food, but surely we will next time. also the location is great, it's very close to the beach, supermarket, all shops, cafes/ restaurants. we recommend this hotel, hope you'll enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: ocean/river view room, 2104 is a good one,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Alla A,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay and highly scored our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe and request you contact us directly for any future reservations.


Kind Regards,
Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week on the 16th floor in a river-facing room. The view was absolutely gorgeous and the room was very nice. Housekeeping came everyday with fresh towels when needed. The best part about this hotel though is the location. We used shuttles and the public bus system and the bus stop was right next to the hotel. Also a very short walk to Cavill Ave and through to the beach. Had the $15 meal combo at the hotel pool bar a couple of nights and this was very good too. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Jess C,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

Our team were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe, so please feel free to call us directly next time you travel to Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing