We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay during high season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at the Vibe Hotel for 1 night in early January and were fully happy with the offer for the $117 paid. The room was big, very clean and had everything we needed. Location is perfect, only 5 minutes walk to the restaurants and 10 minutes to the beach, but off the main tourist places.

We stayed at three different places in Surfer's this January and this one was the best for a reasonable price in high season. Great value. Can clearly recommend it.

Underground Parking was $8, which is reasonable as well. The offer differentiates from excessively overpriced other hotels and low quality, but equally priced doubles in a backpacker.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Josef S,

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor, we at the Vibe Gold Coast regard any feedback as good feedback because if we don’t know how our guest experience was during their stay we cannot improve.

It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the room and it's size as well as our central location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travels to the Gold Coast.

Please feel to contact us directly for next reservation on (07) 55 390 444.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,703 - 2,709 of 3,333 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were looking for a cheap stay in the heart of Surfers but we didn't want to end up staying somewhere cheap and nasty. We were pleasantly surprised to find a deal for Vibe for $109 per night for 5 nights. The staff were friendly helpful and accommodating. Our room was upgraded for free to a studio room and we also had a complimentary late check out at 12pm. Room was spacious and comfy. Tv was a bit small and dated but we didn't watch it too much anyway. We had nice view of the river and the balcony was quite large. One down side is that whenever the people next door entered or left their room I would wake up as it sounded like someone was opening our door. Overall great for what you pay and great location if you want to be in the heart of Surfers.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt-and-Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Matt-and-Phoebe ,

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed; the views from your room, the complimentary upgrade, our late checkout, our hotel location, the affordable accommodation rates and above all our team hospitality.

I have also passed your feedback onto our team regarding the TV in the room and the noise coming from next door.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future and request you contact us directly on 07 5539 0444 for any of your future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We booked in for our Christmas and New Year break, and prior to arriving, i had emailed the hotel reception to request a room that did NOT have an adjoining door, i had a reply to say they would do their best to accommodate me.

Upon arriving, we were warmly greeted at reception, and told our room was ready. We went to our room on the 21st floor and it was a very nice clean room, however, i then noticed there was an adjoining door!!! I rang reception, and explained we were staying for a long break, and that i did not want this type of room. The manager arrived and looked surprised to see the door there, as on his plans for the hotel, this was meant to be a shoe rack!! He then apologised and kindly moved us to an upgraded room, with a kitchenette and sofa and table and chairs, on the 10th floor.

However, as we were a lot lower down now, the noise from the road was a lot more noticeable and we were right above the bar next door, i did not get much sleep at all that night, due to the bar noise. I contacted reception, and explained the situation, and they kindly offered me another room, back on the 21st floor, but they said the room would not be ready until 2pm. We packed our belongings up and took them to reception to store for us.

When we returned, the staff had moved all our belongings into our new room, and even put our things into the fridge that we had bought. This was a much better room and worked well for the rest of our holiday.

We had our rooms cleaned every day, with fresh towels and flannels and toiletries. However on a negative point, we noticed that the room did not ever get dusted, and thick dust was building up on our bedside table and phone, plus the floors were not washed in the bathroom at all or in the kitchenette area

I noticed every day after the rooms had been cleaned, there was still a lot of dust on the floor in the bathroom, and when i rubbed my hand over the floor, it was covered in dust. The whole room did not get a regular vacuum, and we came back several times to bits all over our floor.
I did not report this as i didn't want to cause any more fuss than i already had.

With us being in one room for 12 nights, i would have expected a more thorough deep clean, but i can see the staff are on a tight schedule, however this should not be an excuse.

The noise from the road can be an issue, so try and get a river view room where its not so noisy.

I had a swim in the hotels swimming pool, which was a nice temperature, however, i did notice the pool was not that clean, and there were a lot of 'tide marks' all around the pool edge, inside the water, and very green looking, we have had our own pool, so we know how clean a pool should be, and this pool is in serious need of a good scrub.

The location as everyone says is great, couldn't ask for a better location, and the reception an pool bar staff were very friendly. We did not eat the breakfast during our stay, so cant comment on that.

There is one thing i would like to point out to the manager, when i asked the lady on reception, what would be open on Christmas day in Surfers Paradise, i was told 'not a lot at all' i asked if there would be anywhere to eat, and she said 'no, most places are closed for the day' i asked well what do people do then and she said 'wish they had not come to Surfers Paradise for Christmas' Well i was not expecting to here this, and so with this information, i went to the supermarket and bought some food to make ourselves on Christmas day.

We then took a walk up through to the centre on Christmas day, and found that nearly EVERYWHERE WAS OPEN We were not amused we had been given this information, and its clear that none of the staff or management have been to the centre or the beach on Christmas day, to see for themselves it was just like any other day, except for a few large shops that were closed. All places were operating as normal, with some surcharges for food, and the centre was packed with people.

Please ensure for future visitors, that they know this correct information from now on, so future guests don't buy unnecessary food like we did.

I would have given this hotel a rate of GOOD, but trip advisor does not allow it, and i didn't find it average, hence the very good score.

I would stay again if i wanted to visit that area in the future.

Room Tip: river view room and high up on a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise_H46H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear louiseWeymouth,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I have passed your positive comments onto our team and they were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will return to our hotel on your next trip to the Gold Coast.

I have also followed up with our team regarding the issues you raised and I will be grateful if you can email me directly with the room number you stayed in or to further discuss your stay.

We really appreciate your feedback and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We also look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future reservations.

Thank you again and kind regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Email: jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

All i can say is fantastic great location and the staff were first class , so friendly we stayed for 2 weeks and i loved every minute there , the pool bar was 10 stars as was the service
We are going back again for our 32 wedding anniversary
Thank you so much to the vibe hotel for the free upgrade room you are all awesome

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Mark G,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and rated us highly.

We also look forward to welcoming you back for your 32nd wedding anniversary.

Please feel free to contact either myself or our reservation team directly at the hotel and we will be able to assist you with any of your future bookings.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Email: jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was lucky enough to get an upgrade to a studio apartment with king bed and a view over the river. Staff were friendly and efficient, the room was very clean, bed comfortable and everything worked. I didn't check out the breakfast, but it seemed good value when compared with surrounding cafes (and a friend recommended it too). Situated across the road from Chevron Renaissance, the hotel is in a central location, an easy walk to the beach, supermarket, cafes and the centre of Surfers. Good value!

Room Tip: Higher floors would have less noise from garbage collectors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Hilary W,

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel!

Please feel free to book with us directly on 07 5539 0444 next time you travel to Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Hi there,

Vibe Hotel Gold Coast has a pool, gym, restaurant and bar!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast has a great location is really close to everything ( restaurant, café, bar)

I stayed there one night, the staff is really friendly and they can even offer an early check in...

I really enjoyed my stay there.

cheers

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear marl m

Thanks for your feedback, great to read that your enjoyed your stay and the staff were friendly.

When holidaying next on the Gold Coast please book directly with us on 07 5539 0444.

Kind Regards
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here for one night in January. Got a promo room for only $109 in peak seasonm which was good. Room was nice. big king bed and bathroom. unfortunately the balcony overlooked the street and shops so was a bit noisy but i guess you get what you pay for. good location, shopping centre directly oppsosite hotel. friendly check in and great breakfast in the morning for only $12.50 if you book the day before

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diva d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear diva d,

Thank you very much for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the room and the breakfast.

We really hope to see you again, so please feel free to book directly with us on 07 5539 0444 next time you travel to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,603 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $90 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing