We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RnR 2012 & 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The best place to stay in the GC. Close to shops, close to the bus stop (right outside), Oz Fair, & Broadbeach. Really nice place with accommodating staff. River views - the prefect place for RnR. This was our 2nd time back at the Vibe and WE WILL BE BACK! Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you to all the hospitable staff - The McRaes NZ.

Room Tip: Gotta have a room overlooking the Nerang River facing Broadbeach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Maria M,

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very positive feedback! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel.

I am very pleased to hear that you would stay with us again on your next visit, please feel free to book with us directly next time you travel to Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,876 - 2,882 of 3,463 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

A once stylish hotel that is now showing its age, particularly on fixtures & fittings such as the bathroom & balcony areas.

Moreover, the hotel has no Wireless service in rooms - even for a charge!! Only offering a wired service - in a generation of mobile devices, this is crazy.

My room was high up and had a river view which was nice and it's in a decent location but that aside it was very disappointing

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank journeyman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear journeyman29,

Thank you for taking time to review Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

It was disappointing to hear that you found the property not up to your expectations during your stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss your feedback regarding our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here as it was a mystery hotel which worked out to be a bit less than $100 a night. We were hoping for something with views of the ocean, but as it is too far from the sea we got a nice view of the river. The service desk staff were wonderful and helpful. When we got to our room we turned on the air conditioning (situated right above the bed) and it sounded like someone was having a shower above us! Didn't want to sleep with that sound over us all night so turned it off. The light above the basin needed to be changed, so we requested that and it was done the next day, but then after that it shorted out again. My husband wasn't feeling so good so he wanted to go to sleep early which was fine but the lights in the bedroom are connected to the living area lights so had to leave them on in order for me to be on the computer in the adjoining area. Our room was right next to the 'Bistro' next door which meant that everytime they tipped out their glass bottles for recycling/rubbish we knew about it. The information books that are normally supplied in hotels was a single page in this hotel. Parking is an extra per day fee, but be aware that if the secure parking is full and you park on the ramp or in the front driveway (which is not secure) they will still charge the same fee. To get the shower going you need to hold up this little pull up thingie for the bath taps and hold it there until the flow from the shower head starts to kick in. Don't stay there if you are tall, (around 6ft) as the shower head was only just above my head and I'm about average height and it comes out horizontally so can't be adjusted much for height. The pull out clothes line above the bath area only pulled out to a fraction of the length of where it should join up at the other end, so that was of no use. There are no easily accessible power points near the bedside so charging the phone etc was done in the kitchen. The feel of this place was that is was an older hotel which has tried to be done up/renovated but doesn't have the 'vibe' that they tried to get. On the plus side we saw that the local buses which take tourists to the various theme parks is only a few steps away from the entrance. Very close nearby there is Woolies and Coles.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank truenorth27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear truenorth27,

Thank you for taking the time to review Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments.
I was sorry to read that your recent stay with us fell short of your expectations, please be assured that your valued feedback has been shared with management.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Phillips
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is a very convenient location for all the great attractions in Surfer's Paradise. Almost every activity that we had planned for our trip was just a walking distance from the hotel! Clean hotel with friendly staff. I like the breakfast, too! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyshe2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear lyshe2012,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We all are thrilled to hear your positive comments regarding our friendly team, location, breakfast. We are also very happy to know that you will be highly recommending our hotel.

Thanks you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Please contact Vibe Hotel Gold Coast directly on 07 5539 0444 for all your future reservations.

Kind Regards,
Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Vibe Hotel for a 3 night stay to be told we had been given a complimentary upgrade which was great. Our room had a kitchenette and a fantastic balcony with river views.

The university games were wrapping up as we arrived and Surfers Paradise was a bit crazy because of this. The hotel staff could not reassure us enough that if we had any issues with noise, that they would take care of this for us. Luckily, we didn't have any problems but it was great to know that the staff valued guests comfort so much.

We ordered room service breakfast and dinner a few times which we found to be both tasty and great value (eggs, spinach, mushroom, tomato and toast was about $15).

The hotel was in a perfect location within walking distance to all the attractions of Surfers but far enough away to be relatively quiet even on a Saturday night.

I would have no hesitation returning or recommending the hotel to anyone looking for good value accommodation on the Gold Coast!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Jocus,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

It is just wonderful to hear that you highly scored us.

Our team members were thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were happy with our friendly team, hotel location, room service breakfast and the upgrade.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and ask that you contact Vibe Hotel Gold Coast directly on 07 5539 0444 for all your future reservations.


Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel can't really be faulted. Rooms are nice, clean and have modern decor. Staff are friendly and efficient. There is a nice cocktail bar which also has a happy hour in the afternoon and you can relax by the pool. It is also walking distance to Surfers and the hustle and bustle of the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Ronan,

Thanks you for you positive comments regarding your recent at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

I agree our pool bar/cocktail bar is in a great spot and is very relaxing.

I have also passed your positive comments regarding our staff friendliness, hotel cleanliness and décor to our team and they were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and ask that you contact Vibe Hotel Gold Coast directly on 07 5539 0444 for all your future reservations.


Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for weekend away trip and from what I can say this hotel is worth to stay at.
We chose high floor with ocean view, the view was OK not as I expected.
The room is not so big but still looks modern.
Clean, good amenities, very nice location nearby city Surfers Paradise.
Will come back again for sure for affordable price special coupon.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HendrikSantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren C, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Hi Hendrik Santoso,

Thank you very much for you review of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

It was great to read and share your feedback with the team!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit GC.

Kind regards,
Warren Cullum
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,949 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#19 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $76 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing