We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Nearby Hotels
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$146
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$134
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$306
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$164
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$101
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$111
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$101
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,570)
Filter reviews
3,570 results
Traveler rating
784
1,335
820
346
285
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
1,335
820
346
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationriver viewbus stopgold coastbuffet breakfastacross the roadgreat roomwould stay againshort stayan upgradepublic transportcavill avenuebalconysurfersparkscolesgc
Filter
Updating list...
3,067 - 3,072 of 3,570 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed the night for a wedding nearby. Great value for money. We got bed and breakfast, highly recommended to pay a bit extra for the breakfast, good variety. The room was lovlier than expected, king bed, two vanities, one in the bathroom and one leading into the bathroom. We were on the 20 th floor and had a beautiful view yo the canal and some ocean. Ordered room service lunch which came promptly and pizza was tasty. Overall, really impressed with the value, prob only issue was air con was fairly noisy. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sien07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Sien07

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast on Trip Advisor.

Happy to hear that we could provide you with larger room and also a great view.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We booked a room here through wotif and couldn't be more happier. On check in we found we had been upgraded to a one bedroom apartment with terrific views of the ocean and river. Check in staff (Peter) were friendly and efficient. Room was well appointed and clean. Car parking was underneath and only $8. The location is perfect, minutes walk from the beach, shops and lots of restaurants.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank justjude10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear justjude10

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, as we really appreciate hearing great news.

We take a lot of pride in our Vibe crew & in saying that Peter is one of our shining members of our team & I will definitely inform him of your appreciation.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just thought i would give whoever is heading to the gold coast the heads up. I spent last weekend there and had a great time, although we were disappointed with our accommodation at The Vibe hotel. The staff at The Vibe Hotel were helpful and upgraded us from a standard room to a studio room on arrival after asking, which was nice. Although the state of the room in which we were accommodated in was quite disgusting. Some of the issues we encountered included: dirty linen (hairs in between towels and sheets, a broken light, white stains on couch, broken pool step fixed with duct tape, air conditioning vent dusty and coming off, ants, and lack of sound proofing in the rooms. These issues were highlighted to the staff at The Vibe Hotel, and were promptly dealt with by giving clean towels and changing light globe at 11.30pm. They also tried making up for it by giving my partner and i a free buffet breakfast each the next morning. Although this was a nice gesture, it did not restore my faith in the hotel. I was tempted to check out the first night, although persisted by using my own beach towel to dry myself and trying not to stay in the hotel room as much as possible.
I found Surfers sandbar http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g255072-d22691... to be great for a cheap buffet breakfast with a beautiful view (better than Vibe Hotel's selection anyway and 50c cheaper).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimbaR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear KimbaR88

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

In relation to the points you have raised I will address your concerns with the Housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience and also happy to hear the prompt service provided by our reception team.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Although is not close to the beach, but just a walking distance, the hotel is mordern and newly refurblished, the bed is very comfortable, we were stayed in the high floor and have a great view to ocean and city. Only cons is the breakfast, understand the major guests are japanese as they are serving the same japanese buffet breakfast every single day without changing of menu ! Overall is still a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngsiewcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear ngsiewcheng

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the bed at the hotel!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just recently stayed at the Vibe and it was great. Arrived at night, driving from Coolangatta airport(it is closer than Brisbane airport). Took me 25 minutes drive. Easy to find. I was very happy with the room given to me on the 20th floor facing the canal. Very silent, fantastic space and a stunning view, night or day.
The location is fantastic, right in the middle of everything and close to the beach.
The swimming pool is a great place for a relaxing happy hour, with a drink if you will.
The food was very good, for a reasonable price. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear maurorisch

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay.

I am very pleased to hear that you would stay with us again on your next visit, please feel free to book with us directly next time you travel to Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews