We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location - great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Kingston upon Hull, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location - great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

On our trip last October to visit family in Sydney we took the advice of our family to take a trip up to the Gold Coast and visit surfers paradise. This hotel was spot on in a great location bang smack in the middle of everything. The theme parks were just a short bus ride away, the pool was great for the kids and the meals in the poolside cafe were very reasonably priced. The room was spot on after a long day either at the theme parks or sightseeing and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this wonderful part of the world

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenFranc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear GenFranc0

Thank you for taking the time to review us for your stay, glad to hear that your children had an enjoyable holiday.

We hope to have you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    1,130
    649
    262
    194
See reviews for
518
1,277
212
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

For the price you can't go wrong! Much better than the Vibe hotel we stayed at in Sydney. This hotel had a good outdoor bar, decent food. The gym was bright and open. The pool was nicely set up and maintained. We had a great view from our room. The location was close to everything. The breakfast included was a little disappointing. Could have had better coffee and more fresh fruit. Would certainly stay here again as it was very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view otherwise you could be facing the street. You can go out onto the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Susan C

Thank you for your feedback on the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, as we really appreciate hearing great news.

We look forward to having back at the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Its a lovely boutique hotel located ideally right across the beach..we had a lovely view of the water behind..it was gorgeous..service is ok not great..i would suggest a hotel closer to the sea though...

Room Tip: definitely take the water facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakheevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear rakheevv

Thank you for your recent review for your stay at the Vibe Gold Coast.

Happy to hear that you enjoyed the view over the river and hinterland
We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in a room with water view and it was amazing. It is perfect location with everything nearby. Buses to attractions, river cruise, beach, restaurants and supermarkets all in walking distance. We got special price $91 per night from booking.com. It was worth and very good deal for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nilam04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear

The team at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to having you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Check in staff were very attentive and the process was made very quick and easy. Room was well sized and decorated nicely, clean and stocked. We were on the side facing the highway which is the only negative as it was noisy, but we would definitely stay here again, hopefully on the other side.

Room Tip: Ask for River View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Leanne B

Thank you for your recent feedback on trip advisor, It was great to hear that our staff were helpful, please assured I will be passing this appreciation on to them on your behalf.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next travels to Surfers Paradise, please feel to contact us directly for next reservation.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
381 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for a weekend away . Room 911. It looked over the river which was great.
Quite a spacious room (besides the bathroom).
I must say it was very clean and check in was a breeze , staff were attentive and informative. We spent a good amount of time by the pool and Jen was extremely helpful and pleasant.

The room definitely needs a make over though. I have heard that some rooms have already been renovated.
I'd still return based on service and cleanliness in particular the price.

Car park - $8 a night which is nothing compared to Melbourne in addition to the poolside drinks. .. $7.5 a corona (again cheap compared to Melbourne)


Breakfast - Great variety, helpful staff, very nice room , all fresh food and bargain at $15 for buffet.

Only gripe (everyone has to have one) was the pillows, might as well slept without them as they were so soft.


Location - Perfect, 5 min walk to cavill ave , but far enough not to be disturbed at night
Keep up the good work

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear dennis0111

Thank you for your recent review for our hotel, I'm glad to see you enjoyed the time you had on the Gold Coast.

We look forward to having back here in the near future, please feel free to contact us directly for your next booking.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here 5 years ago, and decided to re-visit since the price was right: $120 for the night, compared to $155 previously. (There are doubtless many reasons for the sharp fall in the room rate). I thought I was going to get a low-floor room with a view of the building next door, but I was pleasantly surprised to find myself on a high floor with a view of the ocean. The Vibe is a decent-enough hotel, and its style is cookie-cutter modern 4-star (only just), with no surprises, either good or bad. Parking for the night is $8, which is reasonable, and 24 hours of internet access is $22: not as bad as some, but sadly typical of Australian hotels. Since I was travelling on business (and admittedly a minority of guests at hotels in this town will be doing that), it was also inexcusable. I noted a problem 5 years ago with internet connectivity which still exists. Namely, since wifi is not available in the rooms (only in the lobby), you have to use the provided cable which plugs into the wall behind the bed-head, and only reaches as far as the bed-side table -- not the most convenient place to work from! I was prepared with an ethernet switch and extra cables, so I could set up cables across the bed to reach the only table in the room, after moving it closer to the bed. Of course, not many guests come here to work ...
Otherwise, the only other notable design deficiency (noted by some reviewers) is a shower-head that is so close to the floor of the bath-tub, only short people can have a reasonable shower. The bed was comfortable, and the room (corner room 1805) was spacious enough, although there wasn't much clothes storage for anyone contemplating a long stay. I used room service for dinner from the limited menu, and the meal was more than adequate. I didn't use the hotel's breakfast service: there are plenty of decent cafes a short walk away. All in all, good value given the price I paid, but not where I would choose to come in the admittedly unlikely event of a holiday break on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear AntonyG

Thank you for your recent feedback on trip advisor, we at the Vibe Gold Coast regard any feedback as good feedback because if we don’t know how our guest experience was during their stay we cannot improve.

Kind Regards
Glenn Thurston
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Property: Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing