We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Lovely clean room with balcony! Big size with mini-bar and 2 vanity units for ease of getting ready!

Lovely reception and staff!

Used the lovely jacuzzi and pool and deck out back which was nice option. Close to everything in Surfers Paradise and bus stops etc. No complaints really!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelakittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Dear angelakittycat,

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us & found the facilities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,134 - 3,140 of 3,410 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

Perfect location for exploring Surfers on foot. Big hotel rooms and great views accross the river. The cheapest car parking at $8 per night, compared to all the other hotels. The lifts are being upgraded and some are out of order but not a problem as able to use service lift and plenty of signs about to show you what lifts to use. Only fault being that there was broken glass on our balcony which hadn't been cleaned up and my 1yr old daughter cut her foot on it and also the balcony railings are quite wide apart and almost fit a child through them, so supervision is a must.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view otherwise you get a view of the busy main street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitzyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Dear MitzyC,
The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I was pleased to hear that enjoyed your River View Room, I personally prefer that side of the building also.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Vibe for 5 nights, actually we were booked for 4 nights but liked it so much we stayed the extra night. The room we had was on the 22nd Floor near the lift and had a great view, the room was spacious and clean, bed soft and comfy. The staff all the way through the hotel from reception to the ladies who cleaned our room were exceptionally helpful and obliging in every way. The hotel itself is in great spot with bars and restaurants near by and a short stroll to the beach and public transport out the front of the building heading to attractions and shopping malls. Our room was cleaned and tidied every day and the mini bar replaced which came in handy. We had room service for dinner one of the nights, the menu was wasn't extensive but adequate and the food was very good. Breakfast each morning was very good value for money with lots of choices for all appetites. This wasn't my first stay at the Vibe Gold Coast, I had stayed with a friend for the Anzac Day weekend back in 2008, I found that stay to be great and wasn't disappointed going back with my husband. Only thing that was negative was that one of the main lifts wasn't working and seeing that the hotel was very full with Uni Students competing in a sports Carnival the lack of the lift made it a little awkward and slow to reach the lobby from the 22nd floor, other than that we had a wonderful time at the Vibe and I would highly recommend the hotel. Special thanks to Mel for all her help!

Room Tip: High rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizzjupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Dear Mizzjupiter,

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I was pleased to hear that enjoyed your 2nd stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotels again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed 10 nights at Vibe Hotel and it far exceeded our expectations. The location is brilliant - there's a bus stop right outside the hotel and it's only a very short walk to the beach and great bars and restaurants. The reception staff were lovely and really helpful. The room was clean and housekeeping staff made it tidy and welcoming to come back to at the end of each day. We will be recommending Vibe to our friends and hopefully will be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieNz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Dear KatieNZ_11,

The team at Vibe Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

I was pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay & that you found our location & the service provided by our housekeeping team to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed here for 10 nights
We arrived & were "upgraded" to a better room,i'd hate to have seen the standard room as the upgrade was average bed, tv,bathroom,ironing board,tea/coffee making facility2 chairs on balcony. Ok so perhaps it will get better - we are paying well over $NZD1200 to stay here for 10 nights right? WRONG!
PROS:
- Shower had good pressure
- Bed is comfortable, but for some reason the beds are mae up ofsheets only and the duvet is left folded on the bed?
- Front of house staff are friendly
-32" LCD TV gets local channels, no didgital movie channels and you have to pay for any additional movie $16AUD each
-Guest carparking avail @ $8 AUD daily

CONS:
- The worst part of this stay was the house keeping - room wasn't vacuumed for the first week, there were contsantly things not being replaced after use such as teaspoons,towels, then the drinking glasses we used weren't collected for 3days and when they were they weren't replaced - on 1 occasion our room just wan't made up at all, when the housekeeper came in to do it she made the bed and proceeded to leave - we asked her "what about our cups?" she proceeded to wash them in the bathroom basin we spit in and wash our hands in and then she dried them with our used hand towel!!! We were disgusted - we spoke to reception who told us that this WAS protocol as teh rooms were cleaned weekly and "tidied" every other day - it is allegedly a 4.5 start hotel - we stayed here because we wanted the room "serviced" daily, had we known this we would have opted for an apartment at a lesser price! We were sent a senior housekeeper to assess the room and he agreed it was not nice what had gone on, he promised us a full room clean the next day which surprise, surprise didn't happen
-Anyhow it didn't end there, the restaurant prepares the most DISGUSTING food - we had the meatlovers pizza and their bread and butter pudding with brandy custard, well you are better off buying McDonalds - pizza base was hard,it had processed deli ham and frankfurter on it,zero flavour and the bread abutter pudding was horrid, no brandy custard,margarine taste throughout
- Kettle doesn't turn off
- Resturant kitchen often closed long before time
-No room service menu was present in our room and then reception made us look for a non existent menu in our room for 10mins
- surfaces all dusty and room smells muggy and almost damp ???
-I will also happily forward this review to the Hotel management and await their reply which going by the amount of time we were fobbed off and nothing done about the issues we brought to their attention - i won't hold my breath for a response.
-Lastly - they have 1 functioning elevator for the entire building - fancy waiting 20mins to get a lift from your room to the lobby and when it comes it is full!

All i can say is if you want to enjoy your holiday - DO NOT stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, i'm sorry that we did and i'm sorry i pre-paid our accomodation!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monique-of-Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibeHotelGC, Executive Assistant Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Dear Monique-of-Auckland,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. I have spoken to my team here at the hotel & we do apologize that you did not enjoy your time with us.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on 07) 5539 0444.

Kind regards,

Andrew Fitzpatrick
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Nice Room, Spacious & Clean Toilet with long bath! Stayed for 7 nights, absolutely no problem with the air condition unit. Very very spectacular view of Nerang River (we stayed @ 22nd Floor) Room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels! The only downside is we were at a room with a connected door (door too thin, we are able to hear loud noises coming from the next room) Other than that..i guess Vibe Hotel is great! Oh yea...One of the lift is out of order!

Room Tip: Dont choose a connected room...their door is super thin! You can practically hear next door conversa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I had to visit Surfers Paradise for work and was booked here by our travel agent. The reception staff were not very helpful. Two of them were standing around chatting while another was serving the group of us at the counter. Finally one of them decided to help me when I started to glare at them.
The room was fine, with a view to the south. The AC unit was loud though so I could not leave it on. I decided to order a room service breakfast from the form provided and I left it on the door handle. When I got up the next morning I noticed that the form had not been picked up! I had to go down to hotel restaurant where the buffet was pretty ordinary. At least it was relatively cheap and the person at the front door was friendly.
To add more annoyance, one of the lifts was out of service so I had to wait ages to get up or down.
I was going to raise the lack of room service when I left but the reception was busy and the japanese woman behind the desk was unfortunately hard to communicate with, so I left in a huff vowing never to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for higher floor - after they have finished fixing the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G0Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
609 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,902 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#16 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $97 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing