We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out Dated, rock hard beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra on View Hotel
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Out Dated, rock hard beds.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Needs and update. Great location, but all accessories need updating. TV old and unpleasant. Bedding, no duvet, just an old blanket with sheets on either side. King mattress rock hard. Stains on carpet.
This is not 4.5 star hotel qualities.
Bed needs to be more comfortable!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travlaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Travlaar,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Outrigger Surfers Paradise, and I thank you for your feedback on your room. We are in the process of renovating our rooms (including bedding) and apologise that you were not in one of these rooms during your stay. However we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to experience the improved room product.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    1,077
    538
    179
    131
See reviews for
749
965
161
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. Beach and restaurants can be found within walking distance, location is good. We had a city view room and my children like to see the GoldLinQ (light rail train) pasing by although the system is not yet in service to the public. The breakfast for the three days were very good. During our stay, the Chef's Special dish is changed every morning. All are delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triplover2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for a business conference with husband and 2 children. We had interconnecting rooms (1 king bed, 2 doubles, 2 bathrooms, 2 TV's, etc). The rooms were clean and comfortable - in fact, being re-furbished as we left...new carpets and painting in progress to re-fresh. The pool facilities were average by Qld standards, the spa is tiny, the pools not heated.(the Café not open maybe due to Winter season?) The gym was extremely ordinary, and I gave up after one session! There is one treadmill with a broken incline, and other equipment is old and rickety. It was also being dominated by unsupervised children! The Deja Vu' Café on the 2nd floor offers good nibbles from 4pm (recommend the club sandwich), but service is poor1 (1 and a half hours to be served lunch when the place is virtually empty, is not satisfactory by Victorian standards!) Location is central and within walking distance of most things and new tram when it begins operating!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Leanne,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Outrigger Surfers Paradise, and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. I do apologize for the time taken to serve lunch, and I have spoken to the Supervisor who was on duty that day.
I am however pleased to advise you that we are well on our way to completing the painting and re carpeting of our rooms. The pool area itself will also be refreshed, and I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Surfers Paradise to see the improvements.
Kind Regards
John Gerrard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

really enjoy the stay here. very friendly and helpful staff awesome views of the city and beach. perfect location

breakfast buffet was included and was a great feed everyday

would definitely stay again.

recommend to everyone

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Outrigger Surfers Paradise has always exceeded expectations. As a result, I have stayed here multiple times. The central location, along with the clean and modern rooms plus ocean views, cannot be beaten.. espeically for the price. During my most recent stay, a minor incident occured in the middle of the night. I phoned reception and without hesitation, within several minutes, they were at my door offering assistance. The quality of staff that night went above and beyond. I am consistently greeted with warm welcomes and friendly smiles, and feel as though staff members are willing to go that 'extra mile' for their customers. I wanted to say thank you, and that we will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanineA1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Fabulous location, staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Suites are modern, well appointed and plenty of choice. We will be back soon and will stay longer and mix a bit of business with a lot of pleasure next time.
Go there.

Room Tip: Do some research online and/or phone them to discuss options that may be more suitable for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

What could be more gorgeous than standing on the balcony at 2am and enjoy the warm breeze and that view!!! We loved it, it was mesmerizing.
The room was great, beautifully clean and set up nicely, loved the bathroom.
We found the staff we dealt with were lovely, very helpful and friendly. The carpark was handy and I didn't find getting to it a problem.
Gorgeous restaurant setup, Great breakfast and nice staff.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Definitely request a view of Surfers, those buildings lit at night are like a wonderland of their ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liddy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,532 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on View Hotel

Property: Mantra on View Hotel
Address: 22 View Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Surfers Paradise)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on View Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in View Avenue, just up from the Esplanade, Mantra on View Hotel is a great choice in Surfers Paradise accommodation for pleasure seekers, corporate travellers, and events such as wedding and banquets. The modern and stylish decor gives a feeling of spaciousness throughout and you can choose from a variety of accommodation styles from the City View Twin Suite right through to the Ocean View Spa suite. All have private balconies, wonderful Gold Coast views, high speed internet, cable TV and super-comfy beds. Outside your suite you'll find great amenities like the resort-style pool and children's pool. The fully equipped gymnasium, tennis courts and an excellent restaurant on site - NOSH Pan Asian offers a daily buffet breakfast with traditional favourites including cereals, pastries, tropical fresh fruits and hot meals prepared in our open kitchen, it's the a la carte lunch and dinner menu where NOSH Pan Asian gets decidedly exotic. Featuring authentically prepared specialties from a variety of regions across Asia, it's a serious spread of diverse offerings. There are a great many exciting things to do on the Gold Coast and you are very close to a great choice of these. There's excellent shopping to be had, theme parks, long stretches of sandy Gold Coast beaches and an excellent variety of restaurants and bars. If you really feel like spoiling yourself visit the Ocean Day Spa and Hair Salon where pampering is the order of the day with a range of soothing massages and treatments. Mantra on View Hotel is a very popular choice for business with nine conference rooms in all, catering for small meetings through to large banquets or perhaps a seminar for up to 600 delegates. Planning a Gold Coast wedding? Mantra on View Hotel is one of the best wedding venues on the Gold Coast. The wedding team can help you choose from one of the beautiful celebration venues and for the ceremony itself there is also a number of romantic choices from beach to poolside. Preparing for your big day is also no hassle at Mantra on View Hotel, with the Ocean Day Spa and Hair Salon there to take care of everything. Maintenance notice: The Mantra on View pool will undergo a refurbishment and repairs from 5 June until 21 June 2017 and then a further 2 weeks of decking work. The pool will be closed during this time. Works will happen Monday to Friday approximately 7am to 3pm. Mantra on View exterior building painting will begin June 5 2017 until the end of October 2017, depending on weather. Works include new repaint to the exterior from level 22 down to Porte Chochere including a refurbishment of balcony railings. Works will happen Monday to Friday approximately 7am to 3pm. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Holiday Inn Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Holiday Inn
Mantra On View Hotel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing