We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra on View Hotel
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good stay, no complaints”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here with family over New Year's and found the facilities fresh and modern. The service was also good and although we had a couple of hiccups, they were addressed to professionally. Our key card stopped working occasionally and there was a morning when our room was mistakenly excluded from the complimentary buffet breakfast list.
The location was central and checkout was a breeze with the express checkout option. The room itself was clean, had a fantastic view from private balcony, as well as a well appointed bathroom. The only other extra that would've made it perfect is a cd player/ipod dock which I suppose is minor in an otherwise very comfortable room.
Overall I found that the service and facilities matched the price range and is reasonable for the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec_and_Wanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Bec_and_Wanch

Many thanks for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We will correct the key card issue in March with a complete change of our system to proximity cards which will also include lift access – further security for our guests.

We are currently looking at the ipod dock options with replacement of telephones.

Our location is central, only one block from the beach and central Surfers and the entertainment precinct.

We hope to welcome you back in the future

Kind regards and again thanks for your feedback.

Grant
Grant S James
Regional General Manager Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    1,077
    538
    179
    131
See reviews for
749
965
161
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Outrigger Hotel for 3 nights and it was a very nice modern hotel We had a twin room on the 10th floor which overlooked the city and a slight ocean view. The room had a small fridge, tea and coffee supplies, iron and ironing board and hair dryer in the modern good sized bathroom. Checkin was good and so was the breakfast which was included in the rate. I would definately stay at this Hotel again. I dont know which Hotel all the negtive reviews were about but it certainly was not this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynMaroubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear lynMaroubra,

I sincerely appreciate your comments and especially the last lines, but I also appreciate other guests have a different opinion and that is why we not only respond, but also discuss as a team to improve and make sure where humanly possible that all our guests have the same experience as you.

I will pass on your comments to the Executive Chef and team as he is really passionate about providing a great variety of fresh local product.

Again, my sincerest thanks for your comments and we look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards

Grant
Grant S James
Regional General Manager Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Not really know the area we stayed here simply because we had a conference here and the price was well below anything else in the area.
Turns out, it is a fantastic location, half a block from lots of shops and restaurants and the beach. We had an ocean view room on the 21st floor, which wasn't just a peak at the big blue if you stand on your tippy toes from the corner of the balcony. It can be a little noisy if you leave the balcony door open as we were facing the bungee and carnival ride, but door closed, blocked noise more then adequately.
The room itself was clean, well presented and modern. It looked like they had recently renovated, but the paint job on the bathroom door was dodgy. The towels in the bathroom were a little skimpy and the shower was not well designed and water gets out into the rest of the bathroom.
Check in and out was seamless.
The in house restaurant was reasonable. The buffet breakfast was good, excellent if you factor it was included in the room price!
All in all, would highly recommend for well priced accommodation in a great location if you want to be in the thick of things.

Room Tip: Whenever I book I ask for as high a floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aj2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear aj2251

I am thrilled you had a great stay especially in an area you do not know. As you mentioned the location is very good.

I will pass on your comments all our teams so they know they are doing a good job.

Many thanks and we hope to welcome you back

Kind regards

Grant

Grant S James
Regional General Manager Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Over the last couple of years I have stayed here a few times. Staff are always on to it (I did arrive once thinking I had made a booking when I had not - they dealt with it very well
It is easy to walk around Surfer's from here - I will stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear HelenH

I agree that our staff do their best “to be on it” so we do meet our guests needs. The location is definitely a real plus for the hotel, so close to all in Surfers Paradise.

Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Grant

Grant S James
Regional General Manager Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After reading a lot of negative feedback on this hotel, gives me real pleasure to place positive feedback. The good service started when we walked into reception when the concierge asked us if we needed help with our luggage. The receptionist who booked us in was very friendly and pleasant. Room was on 18th floor so good views and very well presented and clean. Location is ideal for all that Surfers Paradise offers. Swimming pool area clean any tidy and well maintained, pool bar very good idea and staff always happy and helpful. Room was serviced to a high standard every day, any issues were always dealt with in a prompt and efficient manner by receptionist. Not many issues just the odd day swimming pool towels weren't left in room, but this was sorted promptly. Concierge (David) was very helpful in booking Draculas and sorting taxis for us. Check out was hassle free thanks to Damien. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear StephG22,

Thank you so much for providing your review and I can only assure you and other guests that not only do we review and respond to all feedback, but we genuinely use the feedback with our teams to recognize great service and correct issues that guests have had.

I will discuss with Doug (Executive Housekeeper) the issue re pool towels to ensure that is corrected. I will also personally thank David ad Damian for making a positive difference.

We look forward to your future visits and providing you the same great service you experienced on your recent stay.
Many thanks

Grant
Grant S James
Regional General Manager Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times over the years mainly for personal travel and can say that it is now looking rundown. It is handy - the location is just north of Cavill Avenue and at the end of the Surfers Paradise shopping strip that runs along the Gold Coast HIghway so it is close to the heart of the action. The rooms are average in terms of quality, fixtures and general upkeep but do offer views across toward Main Beach and Southport. Be warned that you can get alot of noise at night given the location (both traffic and the odd rowdy bunch stumbling back from the nearby night clubs). Service is nothing special and the car park is in a grubby, non-secure facility shared with the shopping mall and office area next door. There's better available in the immediate area for the same type of money with some of the newer hotels offering much better value in terms of facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels offer commanding views of Main Beach and up to the northern end of the Surfer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear mrdamage101

My apologies that your stay was not what was expected and we will ensure your comments are provided to our team. We appreciate we are not a new property, but our staff will do all possible to provide great service and standards.

I will relay your comments to the owners of the car park and ask them to take corrective action to address your comments.

While I appreciate there are newer hotels, I also appreciate the efforts our team will mak to make a guests stay enjoyable and I honestly believe our location is better than most in Surfers Paradise. We are one block (about 200mtrs) to the beach, one block to Orchid Avenue and 1 ½ blocks to Cavill Mall the entertainment centre of Surfers Paradise.

I do hope you come back to say with us to see we have listened to your comments.

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback which will be used to improve.

Kind regards,
Grant
Grant S James
Regional General Manager Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I would definitely recommend the outrigger and cannot point out any faults!! The rooms were clean and modern and serviced daily. The staff were extremely helpful especially in relation to tours, buses and provided discounts for some attractions if you booked through them. The outrigger is situated in a great location, central to all the bars, restaurants and shops but suprisingly, was not noisy. I will definitely stay here again.Thankyou outrigger for your amazing service :)

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear RachelC

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I will pass on your comments to the team about their amazing service and also the concierge on their service for tours, attraction tickets etc.

Our location is truly one of the best in Surfers Paradise, one block from the beach and entertainment precinct of Surfers with the shops, bars and restaurants, although strongly suggest people try breakfast or seafood buffet at Deja View, our restaurant. The other great benefits of the location are proximity to public transport and also activities like Infinity, Strike Bowling etc on the odd occasion of rain.

We look forward to your future visits and being able to contginue to provide great service.

Kind regards,

Grant

Grant S James
Regional General Manager Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,531 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on View Hotel

Property: Mantra on View Hotel
Address: 22 View Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Surfers Paradise)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on View Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in View Avenue, just up from the Esplanade, Mantra on View Hotel is a great choice in Surfers Paradise accommodation for pleasure seekers, corporate travellers, and events such as wedding and banquets. The modern and stylish decor gives a feeling of spaciousness throughout and you can choose from a variety of accommodation styles from the City View Twin Suite right through to the Ocean View Spa suite. All have private balconies, wonderful Gold Coast views, high speed internet, cable TV and super-comfy beds. Outside your suite you'll find great amenities like the resort-style pool and children's pool. The fully equipped gymnasium, tennis courts and an excellent restaurant on site - NOSH Pan Asian offers a daily buffet breakfast with traditional favourites including cereals, pastries, tropical fresh fruits and hot meals prepared in our open kitchen, it's the a la carte lunch and dinner menu where NOSH Pan Asian gets decidedly exotic. Featuring authentically prepared specialties from a variety of regions across Asia, it's a serious spread of diverse offerings. There are a great many exciting things to do on the Gold Coast and you are very close to a great choice of these. There's excellent shopping to be had, theme parks, long stretches of sandy Gold Coast beaches and an excellent variety of restaurants and bars. If you really feel like spoiling yourself visit the Ocean Day Spa and Hair Salon where pampering is the order of the day with a range of soothing massages and treatments. Mantra on View Hotel is a very popular choice for business with nine conference rooms in all, catering for small meetings through to large banquets or perhaps a seminar for up to 600 delegates. Planning a Gold Coast wedding? Mantra on View Hotel is one of the best wedding venues on the Gold Coast. The wedding team can help you choose from one of the beautiful celebration venues and for the ceremony itself there is also a number of romantic choices from beach to poolside. Preparing for your big day is also no hassle at Mantra on View Hotel, with the Ocean Day Spa and Hair Salon there to take care of everything. Maintenance notice: The Mantra on View pool will undergo a refurbishment and repairs from 5 June until 21 June 2017 and then a further 2 weeks of decking work. The pool will be closed during this time. Works will happen Monday to Friday approximately 7am to 3pm. Mantra on View exterior building painting will begin June 5 2017 until the end of October 2017, depending on weather. Works include new repaint to the exterior from level 22 down to Porte Chochere including a refurbishment of balcony railings. Works will happen Monday to Friday approximately 7am to 3pm. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Holiday Inn Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Holiday Inn
Mantra On View Hotel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing