We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra on View Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The lobby looks amazing and the staff were really helpful letting us check in at 9am as our flight was super early, the rooms have been revamped and are clean. there is a mini fridge but no mini bar which is good cause i could put food i had purchase, the tv was decent and the beds were comfy. there was a small couch and coffee table which was handy too. I really loved how thier amenities are eco friendly and loved the reclying bin. only sad thing about the hotel which will change soon was they didnt have wifi. all in all super good and 2 blocks away from cavil which is great as u dont get the super loud party ppl.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimplyGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear SimplyGirlie,

Your review is is very much appreciated as is the acknowledgement of how friendly the team is here and what we are doing to improve the hotel, e.g. installation of Wi-Fi to all guest rooms. Our housekeeping team will be very happy with your comments on the standards of the room and by the end of next month we will have completed installation of new beds to al least 95% of all rooms.

The location of the property is a plus, close enough to the centre of Surfers, the beach and entertainment precinct but as you said not right in the middle with all the noise.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Outrigger Surfers Paradise and certainly appreciate the time you took in provising us with your feedback which will be used with our team.

Kind regards,

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,797)
There are newer reviews for Mantra on View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,599 - 2,605 of 2,800 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very helpful staff, check in and out quick and friendly. Manager facilitated our drinks by the pool not by telling us to get out but by coming over and telling us that glass wasnt allowed, and as a solution had brought us plastic cups and asked us to use those, which showed initiative and thought,good operator! Lifts were a bit slow it has to be said..location awesome. Will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear RobK,

I appreciate the time you have taken to post your review and I also appreciate the comments re the manager and the initiative they took. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the team as I will with your comments on the friendliness of the team.

The lifts are being addressed at present with an upgrade that will ensure improved speed and access.

Our location is a major benefit with us being one block from the Surfers Paradise Beach and the entertainment precinct of Surfers. The proximity to activities such asInfinity, Timezone and Strike Bowling also make it ideal for families as does the closeness to public transport.

We look forward to your future visits.

Many thanks for providing the review and kind regards,

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The rooms in the hotel are good. Service is good and prompt. We stayed for three nights and it was inclusive of breakfast. The Chef has to learn to vary the menu in the breakfast, it was the same for all the three days. The management must learn from South east Asian country hotels and follow there example.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeevsoni73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear rajeevsoni73,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. I certainly hope you could afford me a little more time by emailing me at Grant.James@outrigger.com.au and further expanding on your comment “The management must learn from South East Asian country hotels”. We are always willing to improve and learn and this one of the reasons we are active on TripAdvisor and our own internal customer review – Leisure Trends.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will review your comments with our team.

I look forward to your email and certainly hope you stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is the old Holiday Inn - located in central Surfers Paradise. Nice rooms and modernised bathrooms. Certainly close to 4 Star and certainly good for a short stay. Great view of the beach from our room - and the balcony was a nice feature. Room service was a little slow - but not too bad.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the beach
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodogbodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Bodogbodog,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback which is greatly appreciated. The location is certainly a favourite with guests being 100 metres from the beach and one block from central Surfers Paradise and the entertainment precinct.

We are currently installing new beds, balcony tables just completed and the installation of Wi-Fi (supporting current hard wired) to all guest rooms which will be completed in the coming months which will further enhance the AAA 4 1/2 star rating. I will discuss with our Food & Beverage team the comment re room service being slow and address.

I look forward to your furture stays with us and again many thanks for taking the time to post the review.

Kind regards,

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice hotel, very clean however rooms need quite a bit of renovation to keep up with the Outrigger standard. The hotel was formerly the Holiday Inn and it shows. The restaurant is very nice with a lovely al fresco area, breakfast & dinner buffets are generous in variety. Pool and tennis court are in need of refurbishment. With time & renovation this will be a great hotel due to the staff and fantastic location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerSPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear newbag,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and appreciate your comments on the need for refurbishment from Holiday Inn operation. We commenced our operation of the hotel in January 2012 and so far have completed or commenced, replacement of all balcony tables, new beds are currently being installed and will be completed by end of October. Also by the end of October installation of Wi-Fi to all guest rooms (lobby, 2nd and 4th floors already completed) and TV and movie upgrade will be completed by end of first quarter 2013.

In conjunction with the Body Corporate we are currently undertaking major lift upgrade and airconditioning upgrade. In 2013 we will undertake corridor upgrades and also start room repainting program.

I will talk to our Exec Chef and team and pass on your positive comments re buffets as the team are really focussed on fresh local produce.

Location as communicated by so many guests is brilliant being one block from Surfers Paradise beach and the entertainment precinct. There are night clubs ad frestaurants for the adults and Timezone, Infinity and Strike bowling for the families as well as great access to public transport.

Our teams will be really appreciative of your comments about them and I will personally relay this to the department head on Monday.

We look forward to your future visits and further feedback in how we are progressing.

Kind regards,

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a night stay here and we loved it. Our room was on the 20th floor and the view was fabulous! My husband was upset that his request of the chocolates being in the room on arrival was not supplied and he also had requested a bottle of champagne. As soon as this was bought to the staffs attention though it was rectified and delivered while we were at our buffet dinner that was part of the package. The dinner was lovely and the staff were happy and friendly. My husband said the crab had no taste at all but that was his only complaint. We had the full hot room service breakfast and it was delicious! All in all a great place to stay within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerSPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Shannii,

I am thrilled the team addressed the concerns so quickly re champagne and chocolates, and I have already spoken to the Exec Chef concerning the spanner crab so he can address with our supplier.

Our location is one of our greatest assets, to me after the friendly staff we have.

We look forward to your future stays with us and congrats to your husband on the surprise stya.

Many thanks for taking the time to provide the review which has already been used with our team for further improvement.

Kind regards

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

First time staying in Outrigger Surfers Paradise with family. Clean & spacious room with balcony and a view of ocean and the rest of the town with a little view of hinterland too. My room was at 17th floor facing the ocean. Breakfast was good enough for us. coffee making machine was a plus point for as I can take away coffee after my breakfast. Staff was very friendly at the front desk and gave us tips as to where to go for good food. Room was made very promptly and tidly. Hotel is located right in the centre of surfers paradise blvd so shops and eatries are just within walking distance. Overall, a warm and comfy stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher_Jayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerSPGM, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear ChristopherJayam

I am thrilled you enjoyed your first stay with us and your feedback will be shared with our teams, as they will appreciate the comments on their friendliness and providing you information on the local area. When time permits I would appreciate your emailing me on Grant.James@outrigger.com.au to gain some further feedback on breakfast to make it great.

Our location is an absolute plus with us being one block from Surfers Paradise beach, the entertainment center of Surfers, as well as so close to good public transport.

We look forward to your future stays with us and I also look forward to additional information on breakfast.

many thanks and kind regards,

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,593 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,402 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on View Hotel

Address: 22 View Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Surfers Paradise)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $100 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on View Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on View Hotel is a great choice in Surfers Paradise accommodation you can choose from the City View Twin Suite right through to the Ocean View Spa suite. All have private balconies, wonderful views, high speed internet, cable TV and super-comfy beds. Fantastic amenities like the resort-style pool and children's pool, fully equipped gymnasium, tennis courts Ocean Day Spa and Hair Salon, conference rooms and an on site Restaurant - NOSH Pan Asian, which offers a daily buffet breakfast with traditional favourites and hot meals prepared in our open kitchen, it's the a la carte lunch and dinner menu where NOSH Pan Asian gets decidedly exotic. Mantra on View Hotel is also one of the best wedding venues on the Gold Coast. There's excellent shopping to be had, theme parks, long stretches of sandy Gold Coast beaches and an excellent variety of restaurants and bars. whatever the reason for your stay, you will have an memorable time at Mantra on View Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Holiday Inn Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Holiday Inn
Mantra On View Hotel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing