We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra on View Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

We got a great rate through wotif. The hotel is located only a short stroll from the beach. Our rooms had two double beds and the hotel decor is very minimalist and modern. The hotel has a roof top tennis court, gym and pool which are quite nice but the pool is open until 10pm but not very well lit. To be honest I found the hotel to be a bit cold and unwelcoming we were just another number! I wouldn't really recommend this hotel for families as the location is right near pubs & clubs and there were a lot of drunks walking around even in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoucherQueen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    959
    482
    166
    117
See reviews for
670
848
133
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here only one night. I wasnt expecting too much as I had read some bad reviews. The room was clean, comfortable and had a balcony. We had a smorgasbord breakfast included in our package and it was good with hot and cold choices. This hotel is very central and within easy walking distance to the beach, Cavill Mall, shopping, restaurants, nightclubs etc. It is a no fuss motel. Dont expect concierge to come out and greet you when you arrive. Its not that sort of hotel. The price is the winner with this one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelfreakAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freedom1james, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear JB90210

Many thanks for your review and be assured I will discuss with our teams to ensure you are not treated as a number, but a valued guest.

While I appreciate your comments about our proximity to pubs and clubs, a major draw card for some guests, we are also very conscious of security and making the hotel comfortable for all guests, including families and as such will ensure our security and management presence addresses any issues.

I certainly hope you will come back and stay with us again to see we have acted on your feedback.

Kind regards and many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We enjoyed our nights there, great location, friendly staffs, comfy bed, nice room, nice toilet, good breaki to start our day, what more can I ask for? Im sure there are a bit of downsides like TOOO cold swimming pool. eg; I was all excited to step in but it was SOOOO COLD i just sat there staring at the pool. HAHA.... But mehhhhh... positive outweigh negative so surely a WONDERFUL choice! If I have a chance, I'll surely be back here :D oh! another thing, try to get a upper floor when its e weekend. we were staying on the 8th and we could hear those drunks screaming away from outside or maybe its our unlucky day cause it was really noisy on sat!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamateletubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freedom1james, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear iamateletubby,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay and are thrilled to see our efforts with the room standards and quality are acknowledged, as well as breakfast quality. Our chefs are committed to providing quality food sources locally.

The comments on the friendly are a testament to the efforts our team members make and their commitment to customer service and I will ensure your feedback is provided to all team members.

We are currently in the process of addressing the pool heating with the Body Corporate and I will also ensure with our teams and security staff that we address where possible noise from the street.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is great value for money. Bedroom was clean and comfortable.The jaquizzi outside is lovely and heated however the pool was freezing cold and we could not swim in it which was the only downside of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeanLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freedom1james, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear ZoeanLiam,

Please accept my sincerest thanks for your feedback on your recent stay, particularly about the bed and cleanliness.

We are working with the Body Corporate on the pool heating and replacement of heating unit.

We look forward to you returning to stay with us again

Kind regards,

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed at the Outrigger for 3 nights as part of a package deal which included daily breakfast,
a seafood buffet dinner, spa vouchers, free parking and a complimentary bottle of wine. We didn't use the spa service but the accommodation, food and service were all of a very high standard and managed to exceeded our expectations. The hotel is within easy walking distance to wide range of restaurants, pubs & clubs and our 17th floor room had great views all over the southern end of the Gold Coast. The Outrigger provided us with a great 3 day getaway and we would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitster04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freedom1james, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Whitster04,

Many thanks for your post and comments about your stay with us. I am pleased to read your comments about the food as our Executive Chef and his team are committed to providing great quality, fresh local foods and I know his trips to the prawn trawlers support this.

Of great significance is your comment about exceeding your expectations and that is something we will continue to aim to achieve with all guests and your comments, as with all guest feedback will be communicated to our teams so they know how we are going

We look forward to your return trips and comments to ensure we continue to do all possible to provide great service and quality.

Many thanks


Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

There is no doubt this is the best place to stay if you want hotel standard accommodation and be walking distance to everything. The rooms are a little tired, but the standard of comfort is great. it is important to remember that this is a resort town, not a 'big city' suit and tie place. The pool is great and the meals we had there were on par with what we expected. Perfect location.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra to get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freedom1james, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Douglass4,

Sincere mahalo (Hawaiian for thanks) for your comments and be assured we are working with the body corporate to address your comments on the some of the property looking tired. Balcony table replacement is underway as is bed and base replacement.

We are currently working with an interior decorator, color consultant and contractors for the repainting of rooms and corridors and are working on a commencement in the coming months.

Your comments about location are brilliant as we are so close to the entertainment precinct and the great Surfers Paradise beaches.

We certainly hope to have you stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had a one night stay at this hotel and it was lovely. The service at reception was great - very friendly staff. Room service was efficient and reasonably priced.
Our room overlooked the pool which was nice despite the rain.
The only negative was the pillows, although there was a pillow menu available. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachandLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freedom1james, General Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear RachandLil,

The greatest compliments we can receive are about the friendly nature of our staff and I am thrilled to see you experienced what I see each day with our teams.

I would appreciate if you could email me on Grant.James@outrigger.com.au with your room number so I can arrange to have the pllows changed. As you mention,we do have the pillow menu, but also very importnat to make sure the pillows in the room are of a very good standard

We look forward to your furture visits and comments.

Many thanks


Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on View Hotel

Property: Mantra on View Hotel
Address: Ana Hotel 22 View Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Surfers Paradise)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on View Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in View Avenue, just up from the Esplanade, Mantra on View Hotel is a great choice in Surfers Paradise accommodation for pleasure seekers, corporate travellers, and events such as wedding and banquets. The modern and stylish décor gives a feeling of spaciousness throughout and you can choose from a variety of accommodation styles from the City View Twin Suite right through to the Ocean View Spa suite. All have private balconies, wonderful Gold Coast views, high speed internet, cable TV and super-comfy beds. Outside your suite you'll find great amenities like the resort-style pool and children's pool. The fully equipped gymnasium, tennis courts and an excellent restaurant on site - NOSH Pan Asian offers a daily buffet breakfast with traditional favourites including cereals, pastries, tropical fresh fruits and hot meals prepared in our open kitchen, it's the à la carte lunch and dinner menu where NOSH Pan Asian gets decidedly exotic. Featuring authentically prepared specialties from a variety of regions across Asia, it's a serious spread of diverse offerings. There are a great many exciting things to do on the Gold Coast and you are very close to a great choice of these. There's excellent shopping to be had, theme parks, long stretches of sandy Gold Coast beaches and an excellent variety of restaurants and bars. If you really feel like spoiling yourself visit the Ocean Day Spa and Hair Salon where pampering is the order of the day with a range of soothing massages and treatments. Mantra on View Hotel is a very popular choice for business with nine conference rooms in all, catering for small meetings through to large banquets or perhaps a seminar for up to 600 delegates. Planning a Gold Coast wedding? Mantra on View Hotel is one of the best wedding venues on the Gold Coast. The wedding team can help you choose from one of the beautiful celebration venues and for the ceremony itself there is also a number of romantic choices from beach to poolside. Preparing for your big day is also no hassle at Mantra on View Hotel, with the Ocean Day Spa and Hair Salon there to take care of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Holiday Inn Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Holiday Inn
Mantra On View Hotel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing