We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This resort made our whole first trip to Australia worth while. From the moment our taxi pulled up to the front lobby, we knew our family of three was going to relax and have fun. The lobby is massive and inviting. I like the ease of the "business center" that also doubles as a lounge within the lobby. Both reception and concierge desks had impeccable service. The room was clean and big and although our room was right next to the lift lobby, it was completely quiet. We heard no noise nor other guests. The decor throughout the resort was soothing and relaxing. My eight year old son enjoyed the daily morning feeding of the fish in the salt water pool. Oh the POOL!!! The pool is worth the stay alone. My son loved the choice of salt water beach style pool complete with sand and FISH or he could opt for the standard pool which by no means was ordinary. The food was good throughout the resort from the pool bar to room service. We especially enjoyed our experience at Benihana's restaurant within the resort. The location of the resort is quiet but a short walking distance to the beach and main strip. Most importantly that made our whole trip wonderful was the amazing staff. The staff was so attentive and willing to create a great experience for us. Should we travel back to Australia, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to the beach/pool view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyWhittleWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, General Manager at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

What a wonderful review!

We are so glad that our team of associates were able to make such a positive impact on your family’s experience here at the resort especially as it was your first trip to Australia.

Our resort is fantastic for families and it is great that you had the opportunity to really enjoy all of the many facilities available.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast and thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

An oasis away from the busy streets of surfers. Kids and adults will enjoy this relaxed and refined atmosphere, facilities are just right, undercover parking, safe, excellent pools, two hot tubs outside, beach style poolside, comfortable rooms and easy access to highway for those trips north to the theme parks. The Breakfast is awesome too. We upgraded to a large north facing room with lounge etc on 27th floor, best move if you want some room with 2 kids. Recommend to all travelling here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for our 10th wedding anniversary. We had a ball. We didn't have to leave the hotel as everything we needed was there. Would definitely recommend. Only thing would be I was expecting more fish in the tropical pool. Restaurants were great, room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyan-Maree1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Whenever I want to pamper myself, I book in to the Marriott Resort & Spa in Surfers Paradise. The food is superb - especially the seafood smorgasbord. Service is excellent. Lounge bar is a great place to relax or meet friends. But what I absolutely adore is the lovely soft bedding that you just sink into and never want to emerge. Yes, the place is expensive, but you get what you pay for. Plenty of underneath parking. A bit of a walk into central Surfers, but taxis are plentiful. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and the Marriott Surfers Paradise is still one of my favourite places to pamper myself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Clean room with comfey bed. Very friendly and professional staff.
Pool was relaxing and great for kids! Food and Bev staff was extremely professional but also super nice.
A bit pricey but prob nicest hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It's now the forth day of our stay, one more to go. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. We love this hotel's facility and hotel staff. We flew here from Sydney for our family holiday here every year in the past 4 years.
To be servered at the hotel's restsurant really needs some luck, we have to say. The first morning we were lucky, a lovely lady was thoughtf enough to bring our younger kid children's cutery and cup, offered babychino to kids. The second day we didnt get lucky again. We were served by a girl who's reluctant to do her job. When we asked to have our coffee refilled (which supposed to be bottomless) she denied it's bottomless and did not bother to check the menu. The kids meal supposed to come with juice and it was never appeared. We only found out that when we ordered the same thing next day and got told by another staff that it came with juice. We had to ask for a plate, for a spread, for bits and piece that a well trained staff in a 5star hotel should have brought them to you.
The policy is confusing too, when you order a bottomless coffee, sometimes the staff simply leave you a kettle of coffee, but sometimes you have to ask for it to be refilled.
Housekeeping was a bit slow too. And found that the top sheet was replaced with a bed sheet.
Overall we like this resort. It's extremely handy for young family! We wish to come back again next year as kids loved the lagoon. And hoping that next year we wud see some improvement!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evaacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We (2A & 2C 14/12) had a very nice time at this hotel. Staff were friendly and facilities were very good. Room was small but functional. Dining was pleasant. Pool was great for the boys. They loved swimming with the fish. We hired little SeaDoo scooters for 2 hours for each of the kids which they used to scoot around amongst the fish. Room service was quick.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxylynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
2.8 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,098 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $191 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa couples quiet luxury with spacious accommodation and intuitive service, providing an unforgettable hotel experience for guests here on the Gold Coast. Tucked amidst sparkling lagoons, white sandy beaches, and cascading waterfalls, the 216 room fully integrated resort offers amenities to please the entire family; from quiet pool zones and unique aquatic experiences to bike rentals and a new Kid's Activities Centre. The immaculately appointed hotel accommodation offers floor-to-ceiling windows, marble bathrooms, and pillow top mattresses. Step out onto your balcony and revel in the beauty of your Gold Coast surroundings. Treat yourself to superb cuisine at Misono, Citrique, or Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, or book a day of pampering at Ruby Spa. Those planning events here on the Gold Coast can make use of the expansive function room space including the stylish Marriott Ballroom. Indulge, discover and explore in effortless style at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort And Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Hotel Surfers Paradise
Marriott Surfers Paradise Hotel
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing