We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trusted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stay regularly at the Marriott on the Gold Coast, always good service, rooms and food.
I usually manage to get a room upgrade and a 3 PM late check out, as I take the 6.40 Qantas flight to Sydney.
GIVE IT A TRY!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,316)
There are newer reviews for Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,541 - 1,547 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

fantastic weekend away with the family for the long weekend last week. Fantastic location and the staff were exceptional at every turn. The Buffet dinner while pricy was just incredible. The ocean view room was clean and comfortable and not noisy at all.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank mjr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a great place to stay. Superb pool area, staff were all excellent, food great...the only hotel I've stayed in that didn't have a lot of noise/banging from room service staff or doors from other rooms shutting outside your room from 6am! Along with e superb super soft pillows in both rooms we all had the best peaceful sleep ins - simply magical!! We did just miss Sept/Oct QLD school holidays. We were happy to just hang around hotel.
The only thing I could fault with our stay was the locks on the sliding doors that lead onto balconies, we had 2 joining rooms but felt abit uneasy with us being on the 20th floor and with the door on the kids joining room-(room with 2double beds) could be locked but was in reach for them to open whenever they liked. Funny enough our room with king bed had a door bolt right up the very top with a key in it that we could lock and they couldn't reach to open no matter how hard they tried. Maybe something for management to consider.
Overall we highly recommend the Marriott.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids check that your room will have top door locks/bolts on sliding doors...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and it just keeps getting better.
Check in:
We attempted to check in at 9:00am as we arrived early and they allowed us to do so by allocating us a room.
Our room:
The movies were not working on the TV in the room and the direct phone line to reception was playing up. Not a big deal but they wanted us to know they were apologetic for the inconvenience so sent up a bottle of sparkling wine and a box of chocolates! We then received free movies for the remainder of our stay!
The rooms are always clean and luxurious.
The Facilities:
We love the pool. It was a busy long weekend at the hotel but we always managed to grab a lounge chair and enjoy the sun.
The food:
LOVE!!!! the buffet breakfast and seafood buffet dinner.
The staff:
Most of all you want to be there because the staff want to be there too. They are so friendly, so welcoming, so helpful and so happy even when they are just cleaning the glass door to enter the pool.
We love this hotel and have never had a bad experience.
It is somewhere where families and couples can co-exist without getting in each others way and still all enjoying a relaxing holiday.
Thank you Marriott!

Room Tip: The pool/ocean view is always more amazing but a view over the mountain side is not that bad.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Unfortunately the weather wasn't great but who needs to leave with a view like we had. Pool wonderful almost private for us, everyone else stayed inside because of weather. Don't particularly like the decor changes preferred the more tropical look it had before.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Back for another visit to the Marriott we were over the moon with excitement....... BUT we had to call twice to make a reservation after leaving messages which meant room cost increased a lot.
Arrived and the guaranteed King bed wasn't there, a bottle of wine for compensation was nice but it didn't arrive. From the room couldn't ring out to reception / house keeping or valet service!!!! Painful.
Booked car for collection as we had to meet friends out it didn't arrive :(
We did however get to enjoy the pool which was amazing as always.
All in all not their best effort :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Fjmwrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I am currently tucked up in bed reflecting on our great day at Marriott Surfers Paradise.
We booked a one night stay incorporating the Elandra Club and it has been a most enjoyable stay. The staff at the Elandra Club are personal and friendly and take pride in their jobs. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The pools are sensational although the target market is mostly families with small children. We would be happy to return to the exc level again.

Room Tip: I would request a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffyW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
470 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $225 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa couples quiet luxury with spacious accommodation and intuitive service, providing an unforgettable hotel experience for guests here on the Gold Coast. Tucked amidst sparkling lagoons, white sandy beaches, and cascading waterfalls, the 216 room fully integrated resort offers amenities to please the entire family; from quiet pool zones and unique aquatic experiences to bike rentals and a new Kid's Activities Centre. The immaculately appointed hotel accommodation offers floor-to-ceiling windows, marble bathrooms, and pillow top mattresses. Step out onto your balcony and revel in the beauty of your Gold Coast surroundings. Treat yourself to superb cuisine at Misono, Citrique, or Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, or book a day of pampering at Ruby Spa. Those planning events here on the Gold Coast can make use of the expansive function room space including the stylish Marriott Ballroom. Indulge, discover and explore in effortless style at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort And Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Hotel Surfers Paradise
Marriott Surfers Paradise Hotel
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing