We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great price & views you can't beat!!”

Surfers Paradise Surf Life Saving Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, great price & views you can't beat!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great food, great price & views you can't beat!!The breakfast buffet- all you can eat for $10 is fabulous value :)
Beware of the seagulls!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angimack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    194
    52
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent family friendly place to eat :)”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Great place to go for families who want a relaxed atmosphere and good food at great prices. Good view to the beach, indoor and outdoor dining options, we sat outside both times we visited, once for lunch and once for dinner. They also provide pencils and colouring in paper to keep the kids entertained which is a plus

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good variety of food”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch and a buffet breaky good variety of food for reasonable price but the food was a little disappointing, the bacon was burnt, Cheerios overcooked and I found the cocktails to be way over priced

Helpful?
Thank Kass M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Value and fantastic for the kids”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

During our recent holiday we enjoyed several meals at this club - breakfast and dinner. The breakfast buffet was very good. Value for money although it would be better if they also offered juice as part of the inclusions. The dinners we had at this restaurant were delicious and value for money. You have the option of indoor or outdoor dining but if you choose outside beware of the seagulls.
The atmosphere of the club is one where you feel that you can bring the kids. There is a good kids menu for the dinners and they will provide colouring pencils for them to entertain while they wait. For the adults there is a bar, poker machines, betting facilities and more. The club is in a great location being right across the road from the beach.
The staff are friendly and welcome everyone. We will be back next time we are up the coast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Big Breakfast”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had breakfast from the all you can eat buffet. Good selection,(no fried tomatoes) Fruit juice was extra. It was filling so you don't need lunch. Great location across from the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfers Paradise Surf Life Saving Club also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Surfers Paradise Surf Life Saving Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing