We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely brilliant 4x4 and rainforest adventure”

Hummer Safari 4WD Adventure Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.69*
and up
Half-Day Hummer Safari 4WD Adventure Experience from the Gold Coast
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hummer Safari 4WD Adventure Day Tours has 4 of the Gold Coast best AWARD WINNING 4WD day tours. Pure Luxury, Pure Off Roading, Pristine Rainforest s, amazing photographic memories. Travel in absolute luxury in your very own HUMMER H2 with all forward facing seats and a maximum of 6 guests, plenty of leg room. Guests will also receive a Full Day Coach Tour valued at $90.00. That’s 2 tours for the price of 1! This will be the Real Four Wheel Drive Experience with all meals served in restaurants with our guests getting VIP treatment.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant 4x4 and rainforest adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We travelled in absolute 5 star comfort and style in a luxurious H2 Hummed with our guide Phil. Starting with an exciting off road climb up rugged terrain we arrived at the plateau of Mt Tamborine and enjoyed a delicious Devonshire tea and the chance to visit local specialty stores including the wonderful German Cuckoo Clock shop. After a short journey to Natural Bridge we were able to revel in the beauty of this natural wonder and visited a range of other waterfalls and lookouts. Lunch at a beautiful tudor style manor was fabulous and a wide range of options were provided from barramundi to traditional roasts and English fare. Phil was very knowledgeable about the parks and local area and his engaging commentary gave us an experience we will never forget! Can't wait to join you again in the future :) excellent value for money thanks again Phil - Kristel and Frank

Helpful?
Thank Kristel_Bergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome, Fascinating, Fabulaous, Fantastic and Excellent Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I had H3 tour this morning leading by Hummer guide Mr Phil who is a good local guide with plenty of knowledge of oz local life, we all enjoyed his detailed commentary. Off - road driving is fun and exciting, which I never ever tried before, very impressed! And Hummer verichle is safe and comfortable to fit our 5 pax in.
Overall, excellent trip!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“A great day in the Hinterland...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a great day touring the Hinterland of Australia near the Gold Coast in our Hummer tour. It was a private tour as our family is six members so if was fantastic and personal. Our tour guides Phil and Africa were so friendly and knowledgeable, we saw and learned things about Australia that we wouldn't have seen on our own. They really made an effort to make sure we got to see some wildlife as well. A great day for the whole family. Meals and snacks were included so we didn't really need to bring anything, just a camera and maybe some water!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“AWESOME half day with HUMMER PHIL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

From initial booking in the Surfers Paradise office to pick up and delivery from Hi Ho @ Broadbeach. We were treated with the utmost professialism. This tour was the first of three we booked and did not dissappoint. Phil is such a genuine bloke with the skills to handle the Hummer and his vast knowledge of Tambourine Mountain is second to none. Nothing was a problem he was our man for the day ~ we were so lucky to see para gliders 49 in total leap off the mountain on 25/10/2012, we visited AE winery where we were treated to an assortment of red and white wines fortifieds and bread with oils, morning tea was also included yummy devonshire tea, strolled along the main street and shopped in beautiful unique shops and the views were spectacular from the top of the mountain, the gentle bush walk was a highlight when we saw a green water dragon!!!!! The comfort of the leather seats the sound of the hummer roar will remain with us always Thank you Lyn and Tony from Tassie

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fascinating way to spend the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was a great day out with Glen and his 4WD Hummer. Picked up in the morning, driven up into the Tambourine mountains for some stunning views, stopped for a cream tea, headed up the fire road for a bit of off-roading and a steep climb. Lunch at an English manor, more amazing views, walks in a rainforest, pics of the natural arch. And amazing explanations from Glen on all the plants, trees and birds along the way. Loved all of it, but definitely take a jacket or jumper as it can be 6 to 7 degrees colder in the mountains compared to the coast. Took some amazing shots from up high and very glad we booked this. Definitely recommend the experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hummer Safari 4WD Adventure Day Tours also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hummer Safari 4WD Adventure Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing