We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Incredible Views, but go down the block for Brekky” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Incredible Views, but go down the block for Brekky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Staying at Soul was one of the best apartments I've stayed at. Although it was pricey, it was worth the expense. I paid $200 more for a Sky View apartment, which I believe is for an apartment on level 40 or above (we were on level 52). Other family members who stayed didn't pay for a Sky View but got an apartment on level 27, but I didn't want to risk being on level 4 or 5 with not much of a view of the city. It's a gamble if you don't pay the extra.

The mini bar was prohibitively expensive ($9 for water), but that didn't bother us as we don't usually use it when we stay at hotels. In addition, the breakfast (which wasn't included), was also extremely pricey. HOWEVER, there's an awesome All You Can Eat, buffet breakfast a block north of Soul that I frequent very often as it is by far the best value All You Can Eat breakfast on the coast, it's $15 for adults (and has real bacon, eggs, juice etc., not imitation stuff)! I'm not associated with the place, I just love going there when I'm at the coast.

The facilities and location were nothing short of excellent. I don't think you could get a better location on Surfers Paradise, right on the corner of Cavill Mall and the beach. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are Ocean View. The room I had on the most southern end of the building somehow had both a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Tim V,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Soul as your home on the Gold Coast.

Our Ocean View Apartments do start on level 4 and go to level 39. The Skyview Apartments indeed to guarantee to be above level 40 if your desire is to be higher up in the building.

We have just introduced some great new breakfast included packages for sale. This means for as little as $10 extra per night you can have a full continental and hot breakfast included in your rate. Please note like our daily rates this does fluctuate, but you will almost always be guaranteed a cheaper rate than the $35 per person which is the full price. Please check out our website for more details.

Thank you so much for providing this feedback.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    243
    86
    36
    32
See reviews for
741
413
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed there for a few nights at the start of May with my sister and felt like an absolute princess.
It was truly more than I had imagined.

Beautiful views, clean amazing rooms, great location and excellent staff who make the difference. I highly recommend this Hotel to all and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ocean Views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Its_Jeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Princess Jeannie : )

That is absolutely lovely feedback to hear. We do strive so hard to make all of our guests feel important. Achieving royalty status though is worth celebrating!

I really am thrilled we managed to exceed your expectations and ensure you had the most superb Gold Coast experience.

I do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I (with another couple) had a night at Soul Surfers Paradise. We booked the 2 bedroom option and was on the 38th floor.From the booking onwards we were greeted with 5 star service which matched the fantastic facilities of the room and hotel.
The pools and gym facilities were great. the sauna and steam room were a good experience.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: We got the big balcony room it was great for an afternoon beverage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Dave F,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent Soul experience.

I am delighted that the service you received from the team matched the high quality of the property's physical attributes.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again when you next visit the beautiful Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have recently stayed at Soul Surfers for a week with our four grandchildren. We chose a three bedroomed apartment (3505).
We arrived late Monday night and the porter was just great very friendly and chatty to the kids.He took us to reception and the lady could not have been more helpful. Check in was a breeze.luggage was delivered to room promptly.
The apartment was suburb everything we needed and very well serviced.Staff were always very obliging and helpful. We booked all our theme park tickets etc with the hotel which was brilliant.

We had a fabulous stay, one of the children remarked "gosh they are so friendly in Australia"
relating to how the staff were chatting to them and asking how there days had gone at the parks they were all very impressed.

So a very big thank you to all the staff for making our stay fantastic.
Our only problem was we should have sent the kids home and stayed on for another month.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandKiwiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear NewZealandKiwiBird,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Soul Surfers Paradise recently with your grandchildren for your Gold Coast holiday.

I really appreciate the feedback and am exceptionally proud that the team left a positive impression on you of Australian service.

I hope you had a safe trip back and took lots of memories with you.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed on level 5 for a week in mid July. It was a great location (being just meters from Cavil Ave) within walking distance to many great restaurants and events around Surfer's Paradise. The room was very spacious, 2 bedrooms/bathrooms, and was very modern and well decked out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only issue was that we were close the road and could hear traffic/work machinery in the mornings; next time I would aim for a higher room if possible. Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms that are higher up will escape the noise of the traffic and offer great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Anthony H,

Thank you so much to take the time to post this review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a great time on the Gold Coast.

Whilst all of our apartments offer uninterrupted ocean views, our Skyview apartments guarantee you to be from level 40 and above. Perhaps this may be of interest for you for your next stay?

I do hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great location to shops, restaurants, kids entertainment.
Lovely new 3 bedroom apartment on level 8. 3 way views.
Main bedroom fabulous. 4 kids (11-16 fought over 2 other small double bedrooms as only one had a tv but 3 tvs in all, so I didn't listen. Included everything you needed for indoor and outdoor entertaining. BBQ's located in separate area near pools.
Beautiful beach views and ocean sounds. Fabulous new gym, multiple indoor and outdoor pool options. Very happy escape from the cold of interstate.

Only annoyance were the lifts being a bit busy and only 4 room keys issued to 6 people. Given everything is key entry including the lifts on every floor and all facilities, that was irritating.
Yes to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HouzeThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear HouzeThat,

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us recently at Soul Surfers Paradise.

I am delighted that you and the family enjoyed your three bedroom ocean view apartment, and also all of the facilities at the property including our heated pools, gym, BBQ's and more.

Given that we are a 5-star prestige property in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise, security is of utmost importance. By restricting our lift and facility access to cardholders only ensures that we maintain the premium level of offerings for our guests only. If you foresee issues with limited keys for your next stay, please see the Duty Manager who will be able to assist you, even if it is just placing a security bond on your account for the extra keys.

I look forward to seeing you again when you next escape the cold southerly weather.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in room 58/02 from Monday 7th to Friday 11th July 2014. It was a Sky View two bedroom apartment. I hoped the photos on the website looked like reality and that tripadvisor reviews were accurate. They were.

Praise where praise is due. Yes it is expensive but the quality of the apartment and the facilities are really excellent. The view from the apartment was amazing of both the beach and hinterland. The pools both inside and out were great.. Happy and helpful staff throughout are worthy of note especially the staff on the concierge desk and the staff in the basement laundry who were always cheery as we made our way to our car as were the maintenance people we spoke with in the lift who asked if we were enjoying our stay.

If you are looking for 5 star luxury in Surfers then this is it.

Room Tip: I usually sleep badly in hotels. But I slept really well because my room was so high up, perhaps the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Gill B,

Thank you for your lovely review detailing your recent Soul Surfers Paradise experience.

I am so pleased to hear of your most enjoyable stay with us, and that you found the apartments, facilities and service from the team to be outstanding.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back again to Soul in the future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise

Property: Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the beachfront of the newly transformed Surfers Paradise Esplanade and Foreshore precinct, Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise brings a new dimension to contemporary sophistication and luxury. This state-of-the-art building soars a magnificent 77 stories making it one of the tallest towers on the Gold Coast. Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, Blu-Ray and iPod connectivity, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. A perfect symphony, everything in place, everything in tune. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own. Resisting the seductive aromas conjured by our award-winning Executive Chef, Steve Szabo, and his team at Seaduction will prove impossible. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room and bar that invite you to relax and enjoy the delicious flavours, outstanding decor, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. For a unique dining experience, Seaduction's Private Dining Room offers you an intimate and private setting for any special occasion. Once you've experienced the exceptional cuisine and unmatched atmosphere of Seaduction, you're sure to return. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room, all accompanied by beautiful sub-tropical landscaped garden and barbeque areas, perfect for entertaining family and friends. From the moment you arrive at our grand main entry with porte-cochere, your stay will be filled with the richest experiences and unlike any other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing