We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower rooms better for sleep”
Review of Peppers Soul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Soul
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Mildura, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lower rooms better for sleep”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

As beautiful as the sub penthouse was, awaking at sunrise because of the sheer blinds was not fun. The lower floor rooms have decent rubber backed curtains in the bedrooms which allowed for a normal sleep. My tip, save coin & sleep & stay in a lower floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your review.

Facing east we are indeed greeted by the rising sun. As you state most apartments have blockout curtains. The design of the Sub-Penthouses is a different type.

A good point to consider if this worries you.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,578
    342
    112
    46
    40
See reviews for
1,025
585
40
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My boyfriend and i got the 2bedroom for a week and so we didnt touch one of the bedrooms at all. (they don't offer 1bedrooms i believe). The views are absolutely insane. The ocean is endless and there were full rainbows that day too. There is a balcony with seats you can lay on and gaze out to the horizon. The decor is beautiful, the bathroom is perfect, beautiful spa.. we made an albolsute mess with the spa putting way too much soap and the bathroom just overfilled with bubbles, the housekeeper was so friendly he came to clean it up without any complaints. What a lovely man. It is just the most perfect place to stay in the goldcoast. (even better than the executive suite at the Hilton which costs more). The outdoor swimming pool is also magnificent, it overlooks the ocean also. I've stayed at many fine hotels in Asia but this one really tops it off. I cannot express how beautiful the view is!!!!!!! Did i mention the view?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xjenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Xjenben,

It sounds like you had a purely magical stay at Soul Surfers Paradise!

The apartments, views and indeed the amazing pool are all state-of-the art with the highest quality of finishings. I am delighted you enjoyed them.

Don't worry about the bubble overflow in the bath - I am just glad you were having a great time.

I hope we get to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Amazing location ...excellent hotel/apartments....panoramic views of surfers....clean.. No kids facilities but sea world is only 5 min away.... The best souvlaki / gyros is down stairs at Pita Pan...Michael concierge was helpful thank you....free parking free wireless ...great apartment facilities....we will be back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Manny16,

It sounds like you described the perfect stay!

I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience with us and that Michael's service levels really stood out. I will pass this on to him.

I do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Coomera, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed there for one night in early October, 2013 for a hens night. We booked a 2 bedroom Ocean View and were upgraded to a 3 bedroom Ocean View (with 3rd bedroom locked).
The room and the views were both amazing, but the stereo in the loungeroom wasn't working so I called concierge. They were fairly quick in heading up to fix it, but as soon as they left it stopped working again. I decided not to call again and we just used the iPod dock from the 2nd bedroom instead. The sound quality wasn't great, but it did the job.
When I made the booking, I did notify them that it was for a hens night as well. We left the room and headed out for the night at 10pm and were back in at about 2am and went straight to bed so didn't receive any complaints with regards to noise. The apartment was very private as well.
As we checked out the next morning, they made me wait while they checked the room and I was then smacked with an $80 cleaning fee (for dirty floors) and told that the room wasn't a "party room." Considering we paid $529 for 1 night and 2 bedrooms I think the fee was a little excessive. I would have also liked to be notified when I made the booking that it was "not a party room" and would have welcomed further recommendations, very disappointed in that.
The stay wasn't perfect, but the rooms and view were so lovely I could ignore the hefty extra-charge and other little hiccups along the way and I would return there. But I do believe you can get the same size rooms at a very similar quality for a much lower rate elsewhere in Surfers Paradise.

Room Tip: Ocean Views are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleevoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Cleevoss,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you did enjoy your recent stay for your hens weekend.

We actually do not have any 'party rooms' as such and in fact have a 'No Party Policy'. This is out of respect for all occupants of the building. On occasion when more people than registered gather there is a need for a bit of extra cleaning, and it would seem to be the case in this instance,

I am glad that now knowing this policy you would still return for another stay.

Thank you again for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We have recently stayed at the newly branded 'Soul' hotel (recently re-branded from 'Sea Temple' - under the Peppers management . The hotel is, as per other reviews is beautiful. The rooms are very modern and of a high spec. A great decision (we initially thought upon check in), (although our first reaction was that the area of Surfers Paradise appeared more suited to a younger / teenage crowd with its array of fast good eateries and loud pumping music).

We ate at the Seaduction (hotel) restaurant on our first night and had a lovely meal. It's not particularly kid friendly - more suited to a romantic night out / special occasion, however, the staff were very accommodating to our children.
The pool area is fairly small and unmanned. On the second day of our stay, we were enjoying some quiet time next to the pool with our young children. We were the only ones at the pool. Suddenly, someone from a very high floor of the hotel started throwing down glass bottles from their balcony down to the pool area. Glass was shattering everywhere around us! It was terrifying. We ran for cover and managed to escape unharmed. However, we were all terribly shaken by it. The hotel staff were advised and the pool was closed and police (apparently) called.

We left the hotel for the day. The culprits were not identified and managed to check out before being caught. The police also didn't turn up.

That evening, we were left an apology and a bottle of wine from the management. We were trying to relax until we heard a group of lads beneath us turn up their music and start their BBQ and party. This went on until 2-3am and recommenced at 5am!

Needless to say, after the glass attack and noise beneath us (practically all night) we checked out the following day.
The management were hugely apologetic and compensated us fairly. We appreciate it was outside their control. However, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to young families. It appears to very popular amongst young rowdy groups, who are clearly unruly and noisy. If you're looking for a peaceful, relaxing stay, look elsewhere. Surfers paradise is definitely not the answer.. Broadbeach and Main beach hotels would be better options for anyone other than teenagers looking to party! A shame as the hotel of this calibre really doesn't seem suited to this audience!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank BelleSonia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear BelleSonia1,

Thank you for your review.

As expressed to yourselves earlier it is hugely disappointing that the selfish actions of a few have such an impact on many others.

As explained previously, we have done everything in our power to identify the individuals. The matter has been handed over for police investigation. Unfortunately we cannot control the actions from here.

In relation to the noise in the early hours of the morning, all you needed to do was call down to the night manager and security would have attended immediately. We have a zero tolerance for unruly behaviour.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Such a beautiful hotel, fantastic rooms and a stunning view! everything about the hotel was amazing, besides the service! We arrived at 10pm only to be told they were in the process of cancelling our (paid in full) booking! Assistant manager, Mark I think his name was, was the rudest, least helpful and careless person I had ever come across. He's only solution was that I pay for our whole stays accommodation again ($3000) and would possibly be reimbursed IF the issue was resolved..or I could go find somewhere cheaper like the hostel a few streets back. Turns out it was all a mistake on the hotels behalf yet we didn't receive as much as an apology! Definitely recommend the sea temple, but if you ever have a problem that 'Mark' is dealing with - ask for another staff member to help instead!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Jess B,

Thank you for taking the time for providing this feedback.

Having only just started at Soul I am not too certain what happened in this circumstance. Please know though that this type of attitude will not be tolerated under my leadership, particularly not by a manager.

Please be assured this will be addressed.

Thank you once again for bringing this to my attention.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this property. It ticked all the boxes of things we wanted for a Gold Coast vacation for my husband and I for a 3 night getaway.

The hotel is sexy and super luxurious yet the staff were friendly and willing to help. The price can be a little off-putting but if you can afford or are willing to splurge a little it is definitely worth the cost for a special getaway considering the great rooms, facilities, and inclusions.

Parking was complimentary but the entrance was a little difficult to find. If you drive past McDonalds you've gone too far. Look for a sign that says "Soul" (the name of the apartments you can buy in the building). The reception is on level 1, so either take the stairs or there are lifts hidden around the corner to the right when you enter on the ground floor.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was jaw-dropping gorgeous with a wonderful ocean view. The apartment came with a fully equipped modern kitchen, laundry facility (which we didn't use but the fact it was there was impressive), modern decor, king bed with ensuite and spa bath. There was also a 2nd bathroom as well which we didn't use as much but it was still nice to have. The balcony was huge and spanned the length of the apartment with 1 lounge bed and a table and chair set outside the bedroom. Complimentary wireless internet is available in the room and we also had access to Foxtel TV and Pay-Movies. There was a DVD player as well but we didn't bring any movies.

We did have a problem with wind where we had to keep the lounge balcony door open a tad in order for there to be no howling/squeaking wind noise coming through our bedroom balcony door at night. Considering the weather was beautiful and we had no rain it wasn't a big issue but if the weather had turned sour and we needed both doors completely shut we may have addressed it to reception as it was pretty loud enough to be a nuisance when trying to sleep.

We didn't eat at the restaurant or have room service as there is a Woolworths in the mall next to the property so we cooked all our own meals. There are also tons of restaurants in the area as well which (from having looked at the room service menu) would be of better value.

Pool facilities were quiet when we were there but it was the week after school holidays (was nice for us who wanted a quiet trip). I can imagine it being more busy during certain times of the year. Lap pool is indoors with a huge outdoor lounge area with plenty of lounge chairs. There was also an outdoor pool with lounge deck and BBQ.

Beach was right across the road - very quick to get too and again was quiet due to being after school holidays. It felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves at times.

We asked for a late check out (normal check out is 11am, we asked for noon) and said it was $50 extra! We weren't willing to spend that much extra so we ended up driving to our next destination early (luckily they allowed an early check in).

Overall great stay and we hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyofthemyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Lilyofthemist,

Thank you for your very detailed review of your recent stay and the accompanying photos. I am sure these will assist with future travellers when making a decision on where to stay for their Gold Coast trip.

Our apartments are fully self contained and serviced. I would highly recommend though maybe allowing yourselves to splurge just for one night on your next stay and dine in Seaduction. Our award-winning Executive Chef Steve Szabo certainly won't disappoint!

I do hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,233 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,808 reviews
2.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Soul

Property: Peppers Soul
Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Soul 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the beachfront of the newly transformed Surfers Paradise Esplanade and Foreshore precinct, Peppers Soul brings a new dimension to contemporary sophistication and luxury. This state-of-the-art building soars a magnificent 77 stories making it one of the tallest towers on the Gold Coast. Peppers Soul offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. A perfect symphony, everything in place, everything in tune. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own. Resisting the seductive aromas conjured by our award-winning Executive Chef, Steve Szabo, and his team at Seaduction will prove impossible. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room and bar that invite you to relax and enjoy the delicious flavours, outstanding decor, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. For a unique dining experience, Seaduction's Private Dining Room offers you an intimate and private setting for any special occasion. Once you've experienced the exceptional cuisine and unmatched atmosphere of Seaduction, you're sure to return. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room, all accompanied by beautiful sub-tropical landscaped garden and barbeque areas, perfect for entertaining family and friends. From the moment you arrive at our grand main entry with porte-cochere, your stay will be filled with the richest experiences and unlike any other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Soul Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing