We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in surfers”
Review of Peppers Soul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Soul
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We love this place, second time we have been here and will not be the last. We were on 10th floor 3 bd on the northern side. Great views lots of windows and big decks. The only noise is the surf and your still able to look straight out to the beach and see everything that's going on. Prefer this level rather than being too high up. Big apartment with really good kitchen, living and bedrooms. The facilities are fabulous with indoor and outdoor pools, gym, outdoor barbecue areas with there own pools, great for the little ones. It is a totally relaxing atmosphere and yet you can be over the road and on the beach or shopping and nightlife within a 2 minutes walk. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,168 - 2,174 of 2,318 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay over christmas we stayed on the 10th floor we loved being able to watch the beach from the balcony in the sun. And didnt even have to go to the beach we spent most of our time enjoying the outdoor pool. the room itself was absolutely gorgeous we did not want to leave. we will definately go back again soon

Room Tip: cant go past 1005 perfect view from the 10th floor great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

stayed in these appartments in january.amazing sea veiw .the appartment had everything you we had a two bedroomed could want right in the heart of things .could not fault them at all .highly recommend.!we had a two bedroomed apartment.the master was very spacious had jacuzzi and private balcony.woke to the sound of surf.amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at Sea Temple in Surfers Paradise and the total package was 1st rate.
Appartment excellent and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Stayed in a sub penthouse on the 64th floor with 5 others and we all said lets go back soon and will never stay anywhere else in Surfers.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any rooms that you would not be happy with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Paul V,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your recent Sea Temple experience.
We are so pleased that you and your group enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
For those considering Sea Temple Surfers Paradise at Soul, we offer a range of stunning 2 and 3 bedroom apartments all with ocean views as well as unbeatable Signature Collection Sub-Penthouses as our reviewer has experienced.
Kind regards,
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment for a girls weekend at the Coast. We asked for a high floor and were allocated an apartment on Floor 8. We asked that to be changed at check in and were allocated an apartment on Floor 25. Views from there were fabulous.

The apartment had a king bed in the master bedroom. With spa in the bathroom. The second bed had 2 x singles.

The apartments only one year old so gleam like new.

My favourite spot was the outdoor pool. LOVED it!

I'd happily go back to Sea Temple at Soul.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mssell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear mssell,
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your recent Sea Temple experience.
Our Beach View 2 and 3 bedroom apartments range from level 4 to 39 and all offer direct beach and ocean views. I am glad my team were able to get you a little higher in the tower on your arrival.
For those seeking even greater heights we now offer a selection of Sky View apartments located above level 40 and the ultimate in Surfers Paradise luxury accommodation with our Signature Collection of Sub-Penthouses located above level 60.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Temple Surfers Paradise at Soul again soon.
Kind regards,
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Have just returned from a weekend stay at Sea Temple and can't rate it highly enough! Everything was spotless, comfortable and of the highest standard. Myself and my 5 fellow guests could not fault our stay one bit. We stayed in a 3 bedroom sky view apartment with 6 adults. The unit was spacious, luxurious and had amazing views of both the ocean and the city lights. Absolutely beautiful place to stay. The customer service was great, all of the staff we dealt with were helpful and polite - nothing was a bother. I will definitely be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear adp89,
Thank you for your kind review. The team at Sea Temple Surfers Paradise at Soul will be encouraged by your generous feedback..
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at Sea Temple for five nights in two bedroom apartment we where on the 37 floor the apartment was very modern with excellent furnishings the views where amazing the balconies are large with out door setting and a day bed out side master bedroom, the apartment was serviced daily which was great all toiletries, tea, coffee, detergent & towels where topped up on a daily bases not to mention beds where made. The staff where friendly and professional, the hotel it self is extremely beautiful and elegant. The downs side was we found cleanness needs attention especially in the showers surround, tiles, and glass table tops. We highly recommend this hotel who after elegance and beautiful accommodation and location.

Room Tip: The higher the floor less noise your hear outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memorable-Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash T, General Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Ritzy0ne,
Thank you for taking the time to review and share your recent experience with us at Sea Temple Surfers Paradise at Soul.
As our reviewer will know, Sea Temple Surfers Paradise offers spectacular ocean-front apartment accommodation with the luxury of daily servicing, room service and 24hr reception.
I hope to welcome you on your next stay in Surfers Paradise.
Kind regards,
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
500 reviews
2.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Soul

Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $225 - $982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Soul 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Soul offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Soul Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing