We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way, way too many teething problems.”
Review of Peppers Soul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peppers Soul
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We admittedly took a calculated risk in staying at a very recently opened establishment, a risk we regretted from check in. Whilst the standard of the accommodation with respect to furnishings/fittings was, like the other Sea Temple Hotels at which I have previously stayed, very high, there are currently (Oct 2011) way too many operational teething problems and the level of service is not to the level I expect in a 5 star establishment.
The promised room WIFI is not yet available. This alone would have been a deal breaker for me, had I known in advance. To make matters worse, when I requested internet access to charge up my mobile broadband account (which I should not have needed) the reception staff wanted to charge me for use of the lobby computer!
The electrics were a repeated issue. We had problems with the room/lift card, being locked out of the room and even trapped in the basement carpark. The room safe required a workman to come to the room to unlock/reprogram on arrival. The TV turned itself on overnight, waking us, and there was a problem with the volume modulation which kept turning up to maximum, making it unwatchable.
All of the above may have been a little more tolerable had the staff been more helpful/apologetic, and if there had been greater acknowledgement that this was not acceptable.Despite all of the above, there was no offer of a rate reduction. This is simply not good enough for a tariff of more than four hundred dollars per night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,438 - 2,444 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed in oct 2011 in the 2 bed apartment during it's soft opening and we could not fault a thing!
We were given a room on the 35th floor which had amazing views of surfers beach.
The service was great, the room was AMAZING!!! The furnishings and finish through out the room and hotel itself where of a very high quality. Really felt like a luxurious escape.
We were provided with valet parking at no cost and a bottle of champagne waiting in our room free of charge. It's the first hotel where I have not had to ask for anything as it was all there in the room - plenty of extra towels, blankets and pillows.

We are already planning our next trip in the new year after the grand opening when everything is complete.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lucypoocy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank lcmarine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, Front Office Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelle06040223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, Front Office Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian C, Front Office Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank miyako_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, Front Office Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 783yannicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, Front Office Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,383 reviews
2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
547 reviews
2.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Soul

Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Sea Temple Surfers Paradise)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $214 - $1,075 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Soul 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Soul offers stylishly designed and fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular uninterrupted ocean and hinterland views flooded with natural light from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Apartments feature designer gourmet kitchens, large furnished balconies, integrated entertainment system with 40" LCD TV, ensuite spa bath and full laundry plus all the luxuries expected of designer apartment living. As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, the multi-award winning Seaduction has an elegance all of its own, impeccable service and enviable views over the golden beaches of Surfers Paradise. Facilities include a multi-level sparkling outdoor pool and spa overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, pool terraces, fitness centre incorporating infinity-edge indoor lap pool (heated), fully-equipped gymnasium with two separate studios, spa, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Soul Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing