We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A restaurant you'll want to keep on going back to!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Delhi Darbar

Delhi Darbar
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grafton Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A restaurant you'll want to keep on going back to!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had dinner at this great little restaurant 9 years ago for our first anniversary.
It was so good then we never forgot it...so for our 10th anniversary we went back to.. it had changed premises but not changed its food. AWESOME!! Simply delicious food and lovely owners ans inexpensive. Treat yourself if Indian food is your thing... you won't be disappointed. The banquets are great value. My husband said it's the best Butter Chicken he has tasted.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    44
    16
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Butter chicken comparable to pasta sauce.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Naan bread was burnt, Butter chicken tasted like pasta sauce, and the chicken was revolting. I would of been more content on keeping my $41.40 and eating my cats food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JesserGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just loved the taste of Paneer and Nan I had here. It's a well maintained place with excellent variety of Indian cuisine(Both veg and non-veg).

Average price for 2 : 30AUD

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jain_sambhav2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad Food!! Bad Taste!! Please Avoid!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you like Indian food, then this is not the place for you to go. Overpriced and the food tastes horrible. Should be really avoided and do not waste time. Even the discounted banquet is expensive by all standards

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shailendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best India Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Yum we had the best pakora, samosa , naan. Vindaloo from here takeaway!!! Cheap and delicious

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank adriennep88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Darbar also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Delhi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing