We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Pub Meal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kitty O'shea's Bar & Restaurant

Kitty O'shea's Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Kitty O'Shea's Irish Bar & Restaurant, Surfers Paradise! As an established Bar & Restaurant which has been in operation for the last 10 years Kitty's welcomes all age groups to come on down and enjoy some relaxed hospitality. Our staff will greet you from the moment you walk in the door... We have many different Irish and local beers to choose from, along with some traditional Irish fare and the favourite meals you expect from a tavern style venue such as ours.
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average Pub Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hubby and I had just got off a delayed flight and we were tired and hungry. Asked at a shop where to get a good pub meal and she recommended this place. It was average. Not bad, not fantastic. Reasonably priced. And it sucks about the road works for the light rail system, as you have a lovely view of a fence.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    96
    27
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jai2187
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not the best Irish bar but good enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Went to this bar on Melbourne cup day, it's centrally located and had good tv facilities and serves all the Irish drinks. Food was fairly average and pricey but the bar staff were friendly and good would visit again

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jai2187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst service I've ever endured!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Dropped in as we seen they had both Kilkennys and Guiness... We waited about 5 or 6 minutes at the bar while 4 different members of staff made each other coffees, talked about their night out the night before and generally ignored us. I'm just sorry we didn't leave there and then. When the barman finally got round round to serving us, he continued his conversation with another staff member. The atmosphere was awkward and I couldnt drink my drink quick enough to leave. We didn't have any food but from what I could see the people around us waited a long time for bar meals...burgers, salads etc. I'd recommend this place to no one

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RachaelSh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Irish Pub In Surfers Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I fell in love with this place a few years ago. The y have the best beer and drinks on the coast. The kilkenny is so cold and fresh you will enjoy it trust me :) The guys behind the bar are good guys to mate and mark stop in and say hello

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location, if a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

First time in a while I've been to an "Irish" bar where there was actually someone Irish serving! Prices are steep but it's central location means they can get away with it. Nice cold beers. Had the pizza which was good, other food around me looked very well presented with decent portion sizes.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JTMJTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty O'shea's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Kitty O'shea's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing