We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it immensely”

KooKoo Teppanyaki and Lounge Bar
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 9, 2016

We had a great experience here. The chef who cooked for us was extremely entertaining and very skilled. I have been to other Teppanyaki places and this by far was the best entertainment. plenty of food and very tasty, quite cheap and cocktails are only $10. Will return here when on the Gold Coast again.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank candice34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 336 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

We went for our anniversary. It was our first experience with a classy Teppanyaki restaurant. The chef was friendly and gave us a show to remember. He even wrote a our special occasions in reverse when he was done cooking.Truly enjoyed it! Highly recommend people to check it out. Food was the best I've tasted.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Dashani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

Such a fun night and very well priced! We got a variety of all meats and so much was included, all cocktails $10 and so entertaining!

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Slaw93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

A pretty cool and amazing show followed by great tasting fresh food. This place is totally worth the slightly on-the-expensive price. If you are traveling to the gold coast and like Japanese, give this place a go. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Yiorgos Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

We had a great time at KooKoo's, with great food and a fabulous chef, that served the food to perfection, and with great show! Had a great Long Island Iced Tea, that is a rare thing, mixed just right. Highly recommendable!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jiverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KooKoo Teppanyaki and Lounge Bar also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Benowa, Gold Coast
 

Been to KooKoo Teppanyaki and Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.